Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4513 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4513)
Sort by:
Shirlene T. Groups United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
Unexpected at first but got used to it

The cleaner was lovely, central location, easy acess
6.3
It was bad until we got used to it then it was good after we have got our own room spray and overcome our fear of the mansion
Report this review
Maggie Y. Solo travelers China, July 14, 2013
Center location

Location/ Price/ Transportation
7.3
The location is easy to find. Receiption is ok, but it is a bit crowed especially in the afternoon. Room size is ok and clean.
Report this review
Valerie T. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2013
is very convenience and good location.

location, cleaness and centralized
8
it was a pleasant stay in this hotel, It is a budget hotel which we cannt expect much but overall is good location and worth for money. Will come back again if we visit to hong kong again.
Report this review
Mark P. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2013
Budget hotel

Affordable, Clean and Centrally located
6.7
It's nice for those seeking affordable stay in hongkong but take note very small room and restroom. Centrally located many nearby places like shopping area, parks, ferry terminal, MTR and etc.
Report this review
Piti S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 11, 2013
the best and chip

Room relation and clean
9
the best and chip Room relation and clean best for sleep and any thing
Report this review
Lai P. Families with older children Singapore, July 10, 2013
Budget price and convenient

Reasonable price, convenient, near ferry terminal
6.3
Cockroach in room. At first bearable cause only see a few small ones. However, the number increased and they gave us a new room. New room okay.
Report this review
Edelyn S. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2013
HASSLE FREE

NEAR THE PUBLIC TRANSPORT. CHEAP ACCOMMODATION. FRIENDLY FRONT LINER STAFF.
8.7
WE ENJOY OUR 4D3N STAY AT THE HOSTEL. THE FRONTLINER STAFF (SORRY I FORGOT TO GET HER NAME )IS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY, BUT THE Flipino STAFF ARE SNOB,THEY DON'T EVEN SMILE WITH YOU EVEN THEY KNOW THAT WE'RE COUNTRYMEN, SO RUDE. OTHER THAT THAT, WE DIDN'T ENCOUNTER ANY PROBLEM. ROOMS ARE SMALL BUT CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP.MY KIDS ENJOY OUR STAY HERE. THANK YOU, AND WE WILL BE STAY AGAIN HERE WHEN WE COME BACK IN HONGKONG....
Report this review
Arceli A. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2013
Unpleasant Stay

Shopping, Centrally located, Cheap
2.7
It is not a pleasant experience, even if you stay only during the night,yet the place was so cramped and smell so bad. I need to use my perfume to make the place smelling good. No towels in the room and you have to go to the 13th floor to do a request. No intercom to do that and before going up you pass by an alley that stinks. I booked for what I saw yet when we get there a different room was given to us. I will never stay in this guest house.
Report this review
Pranee C. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2013
Clean and cheap even if the room is small

Clean, Cheap, Location
6.3
My stay was ok because I went outside most of the time I was in HK. The room was small but anyway I only used it to keep my belongings and to shower. The lift was small but at least it worked. Some of the staff were nice and helpful some were not but it was not a big deal for me. I was unlucky to get the room that didn't have wifi connection but my friends room had it so I had to sit outside the room to use the internet. That was the only thing I regret. The location is exellent near the MTR and shopping malls.It was good enough for budget hotel but if you'd like to live in a luxury hotel maybe not this one. I prefered to explore the city more than living in the hotel so my stay was good enough for me. :)
Report this review
Lai P. Families with older children Singapore, July 8, 2013
budget price at convenient location

Good price , easy access to transport and to ferry terminal to Macau
7
There was many cockroaches in the room. Hotel did a switch of room after we complain twice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01