or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4204 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4204)
Sort by:
Hew S. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2014
No service for cleaning

cheap price,near to mrt station & near by the hotel got local food
5.3
Dealca R. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2014
accessible to transportation

affordable, accessible, good hotel
6.7
Actually what I saw in the Agoda is that, the family room could either be 4 single bed or 2 double bed but it was only 2 double bed, no 4 single bed at all.We were 4 adults and 1 child and obliged to get an extra bed. No question with that but there was no enough space for the extra bed, and it was also the reason why the room can`t no longer be cleaned.I was also surprise that the cleaner entered the room even without request and no note to make up the room. The toilet is small probably not the standard size and there was no door knob. Likewise,the water dispenser only the hot is functioning, no cold water at all.
James P. Business travelers United States of America, May 1, 2014
What I expected for US$40 per night. Sufficient.

Cheap, convenient location, easy access to transport
6.7
I always use this hotel because it is among the cheapest in all of Hong Kong. While the huge building itself is ugly, the rooms at USA Hostel are decent enough. They're very small (as are all hotel rooms in this building), but reasonably clean and quiet most of the time. It's hit or miss with hot water, but usually it works. If it doesn't, they'll either fix it or change rooms. I usually get what I'm expecting, so I can't complain. If, like me, you can't afford $200 per night hotels, then you might as well consider this place.
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
What you pay, what you got

Strategic location,Transportation Convenience,
7
Rasmus K. Families with older children Estonia, April 26, 2014
Nice beds but quite small. Location is good

Quiet and nice
4
Agoda booking worked well. No extra fees.
Nusrin L. Solo travelers Thailand, April 26, 2014
Good area for shopping

Good area for shopping, nice Location
5.7
Good area for shopping, nice Location, small room coz only sleep
Jennifer M. Couples Canada, April 25, 2014
Fine for a night

Small, hard to find, smalll bathroom
4.7
I stayed here for one night as a layover, it was ok for a night. But $50 for one night in one of the tiniest rooms with a tiny bathrrom and a hard bed is almost not worth it. But hey, its Hong Kong. you cant really find cheap and great accomadation here.
Fikry H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 23, 2014
Very good place to stay for a small group

Near to public transport (MTR) and Bus to Airport, Friendly and helpful staffs and Secure
8
The room was small but its clean, it is only convenient for a small group (maybe 3-4 ppl), the staffs are very friendly and helpful, they told us how to reach certain places like e.g. how to go to Macau etc.. and what was more convenient is they also sell tickets to Ocean Park, Disneyland and Macau Ferry (some at a special price)... Next to the building, you can find Chungking Mansion which as far as i know the money exchange rates so far the best you can find... and inside also you can find lots of halal restaurant.. They also have complimentary water dispenser, my only complains about this hotel is they dont have fridge anywhere and there is no table inside the hotel room... so hard to put stuff.. overall it is a very fine hotel to stay :) but i dont recommend it for honeymoon lol :D
Maya A. Families with older children Indonesia, April 22, 2014
an apartment changed to hotel

Location, Cheap,
6
The place is surrounded with many stores that opens until late. Unfortunately, the gate to the hotel (which is an apartment) closes at 1 AM and the elevator shuts down at 12 AM.
Kenneth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 21, 2014
Most HK hotel are too expensive but this hostel ok

location, cost,
8
This is part of the Mirandor Mansion. Many hostels on each floor, some take up several floors. I had a small double room with ensuite. Quite nice but many people of different nationalistes for neighbours and they seemed to congregate outside my door and chat in loud voices or on the phone. The elevators are crazy. There are several in groups of 2, one stops at the odd numered floors and the other at the evens. Reception is on 13th and my room on 6th. Could not get wifi, only on thirteenth so I had to take the elevator to the ground then the other up to 13th. I tried walking down or up one flight of stairs but the elevators only have a down button, so can't go up to the 13th anyway, unless empty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05