or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4354 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4354)
Sort by:
David W. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2013
Great Location

Great location, near MRT station and variety of shops
6
Xiaoting H. Solo travelers China, May 17, 2013
relaxing

wifi; staff;storage
5.3
clearance: so-so; safety:excellent; easy and convenience to big shopping malls and sightseeing resorts. parks are also around. cheap enough to be a solo traveller. have been to hk three times and lived in this hotel three times. have get used to here. have nothing to complain about.
Andy A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2013
Not Comfortable Room

Centrally location, close to shopping area, close to MRT station
6.3
The rooms are very small, cleaning service not clean the room every day, the bathroom was very small. Advantages of this hotel is located in the central location and close to the shopping area is also a symphony of light
Hui Y. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2013
Good

Clean room, friendly staff and convenient location
7.3
Sharon R. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2013
Great stay

Clean rooms, nice staff, and nice location
8.3
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2013
tiny rooms but comfortable, clean, and economical

location, ease of transportation to and from the airport (bus a21), free wi-fi
8.3
i booked a single room. there wasn't enough space for both me and my bags in the room! i was offered an upgraded room that was inside (quiet) with a double bed and away from the main entrance (on a different floor) . even the bigger room was tiny. i have a feeling that this is a common ploy with this hotel… take this tiny loud room,or upgrade you can have a much better room. the bathroom is so small that the door can't be closed when using the toilet. not a problem if traveling alone. mirror to shave is next to the bed and not in the bathroom. hot water from 7am to 12n and 7pm to midnight only. not a problem for me. if you plan to check out before 9am, you must do it the night before, and you have to return the key which leaves you locked in your room. if you leave it, you're locked out. not the most convenient system. all in all, very good value for money if you're not claustrophobic.
Denise D. Families with older children Philippines, May 14, 2013
hostel meant for sleeping overnight

nice location, just beside MTR (Tsim Sha Tsui - Exit D), airport bus is just across the street
7.7
hotel staff is accommodating enough to give us 2 rms with nice city view.
Eko Y. Families with young children Indonesia, May 13, 2013
Clean hostel and good location

Good location in shooping area and easy to reach from any transportation especially near by MTR station
7.7
We had booked 3 rooms about 3 months before our trip to HK. The hostel officer gave us the other rooms when we arrived (at 11 pm) and he asked for more money HK$300 for "extra facility" instead of provide 3 rooms in the same level (?). After some argue, I gave up and we have no choice when my family with young children were so tired after long trip....
Jane S. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2013
They provided us a place where we can relax

accessibility, good rate, clean room
6.7
Kan E. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2013
good location but small room

good location but small room
6.3
it's so so only because the shower must have to be repair, the location is good enough for places to visit. the hostel is good choice for solo backpacker but not for normal traveller cause there's small enough to fit the big square luggage in the room. last thing is if you're alone please beware when going back to the hostel in midnight, there's quite silence or maybe few people sit and chit chat along the corridor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08