Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4508 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4508)
Sort by:
Marilyn A. Families with older children Philippines, June 16, 2013
Fitted for people who needs a place to sleep.

Accessible to transport facilities, cheap, near shopping areas.
6.7
Don't have enough office staff to attend to clients
Report this review
Jerry T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 16, 2013
the hotel room was too tiny

the location, the fast internet, the hot water
5
it was my 1st experience that I shoould pay more money for the room since I've been using Agoda for long time. They said that the room that I booked was not the one seen on internet. They showed me the room. it looked like a room that never been used before. a room without a window, very bed smell, no AC, bed was ugly. I don't know whether it was a trick or not. They asked me 700 HKG$, so I can get a better room.
Report this review
Marilyn A. Families with older children Philippines, June 16, 2013
Accessible to transportation and shopping areas

Cheap, centrally located, accessible to transporation
6.3
Room was small for four persons; office opens at 9 AM so you have to check out at night if you're leaving in the morning; rooms are adjacent to regular flats.
Report this review
Shakiratul H. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2013
small room and have to pay extra to get larger one

location
6
I chose and paid for the hotel because the pictures shown in agoda were promising, and because the room was average. however, when i wanted to check in, the customer service person asked me to add another HKD100 for each day if i wanted to get the room as in the pictures on Agoda website. I was very frustrated and didn't want to pay, so I got an extremely small room and there was almost no space for me to even put my stuff and luggage. Would never recommend this hostel to anyone
Report this review
Charlotte O. Solo travelers Canada, June 15, 2013
Decent in a pinch

got upgraded to a bigger room, it was fairly clean, located downtown right across the street from TST MTR station
6.7
The building seems kind of sketchy but probably what you'd expect from the area, it's located in a large apartment building. Check-in took a long time as they put me in a room in a different building and I had to wait for someone to take me down and back up. The room was on the 17th floor, had to walk up the last flight of stairs, but I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The only problem was that my key card later didn't work to open the door so it was kind of stressful, but the staff was helpful in getting me back in. The room itself was large (though small bathroom) and new, even though the building was old and extremely grungy/creepy. If you know what you're getting into, and really want to save $$ in Hong Kong, then it's not bad.
Report this review
Karlo V. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2013
nice friwndly staff, bad sorroundings

friendly staff
5.3
Report this review
Soeren H. Solo travelers Denmark, June 15, 2013
Cheap and super location

Cheap, convienient and central location
5.3
Report this review
Jeffrey T. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2013
Very nice and convenient for my family

Clean room. Accessible for shopping and to the transportation
8
For me nothing but we enjoyed during our stay in USA hotel. Clean rooms everyday theres room attendant
Report this review
Junyi H. Solo travelers China, June 14, 2013
Nice choice for travelers with limited budget

Price, free wifi, location
5.3
Report this review
Inn C. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2013
not comfortable

the only thing likable in the hostel is the location
4.3
being a hostel, we already expected a small room but when the hotel personnel showed us the double deluxe room ,which we paid for upon booking, the room was too small with no window at all. i am not sure it was really the double deluxe room or just a marketing move because the hotel staff immediately offered us another room for an "additional $500 " with a city view. an offer that a tired tourist can no longer resist :( great thing about the hostel is its location and they clean the room everyday. though the hostel experience is generally tolerable the bed still feels dirty to me. feels like there were bed bugs in there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05