My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4165 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4165)
Sort by:
Lester Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2013
Great location but room is bad

Location is superb
6.7
The location is very near to tst MTR. But the rooms are super small. Just big enough for a super single bed and a toilet. That's all. Also when I stay there, the TV cannot be tuned on. Not only that, the shower head is also spoilt. I did not contact the reception as I only stay for 1 night. So I just leave it and check out the next day.
Juan Z. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2013
great location but emmmmmm

location
7.3
well, the location is great with a reasonable price but the building is so scary
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's quite close to the harbour city
Leah A. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2013
Crappy

None
2.7
I was so pissed moving to this hostel. When you arrive in the hostel, the staff weren't accommodating at all. You have to deposit 100 HKD for the room key. I don't understand? We already paid for the room and of course to get inside the room you'd need your own room key. So what is the logic of paying for the room key? Secondly, there's no hot water after 7 in the evening. What in the world??? What if your flight is scheduled dawn time there wouldn't be any chance of showering with hot water? Thirdly, the airconditioner wasn't working right. It was too hot. Fourthly, the room wasn't clean. The sheets looked like it was overused. Fifth, there was no staff during dawn. On our last night we wanted to spend the most out of it. Try the clubs of HK but no, the staff wanted us to come back before 12 so we can get our room key deposit and that they can open the room for us because they wouldn't leave the key with us. It's the first time I heard having a curfew in a hostel and for the staff of a hostel to insist that we should go home before 12. WOW. I do not recommend this hostel no matter how affordable it is. It's crappy!
John L. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Noisy hotel, nice people

Location, price
5.7
I'm in my 60s, when I was younger I would be able to stay here. It wasn't very quiet, due to street noise and noise from the neighboring rooms. There was no dark out curtains, so even at night the room was lite from street lights. The combination of the two resulted in my sleeping only a few hours a night during our week stay. The rooms are tiny with a tiny bathroom and we knew that. The elevators were small and often overloaded. Bath towels were in the office on the 13th floor, and you need to get your own to exchange. The office staff was friendly and helpful.
Eunjoo C. Groups South Korea, February 11, 2013
clean and convinient

clean room, located center, cheep
7.3
Lani S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 6, 2013
Very good enough for budgetand solo travellers

Close to shopping areas
5.7
Very good enough for budgetand solo travellers
Rojjana R. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2013
cheap & easy to go

best area and cheap
6.7
Cheap and very good area for shopping and short walk to many place just next to MTR and also easy to use Bus too, will be back USA again for next visit Hongkong
Shopping Tip: The best area for shopping many department store and shops too
Rojjana R. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2013
Cheap and good

best ares, cheap and shopping area
6.7
I love to stay hear just next to MTR station and in the best shopping area.... love it
Shopping Tip: walk til you drop because this area is for shopping
Lani S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 4, 2013
Very good enough for budgetand solo travellers

Near local restaurants and MTR tsim sha tsui station
4.7
Very excellent the room is a bit small but comfy. Staffs were great.
Hazel R. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Great location but unattentive hotel staff

proximity to tourists attraction
6.3
When they handed me the key and look for my room, there's not even a sign leading to where the USA Hostel is, so i went back to the reception to ask help. I strongly suggest they should change the signage of "Venetian Hostel" to "USA Hostel" (at the 14/F) to avoid confusion. The Filipina staff positioned outside the reception should also be more attentive to inquiries, I spoke to her in Filipino upon learning she was also a Filipino and expected her to respond in enthusiasm (like other Filipinos we met along the way) considering that she works with the hostel, but we were dissappointed with her responses. Anyway, despite of the above, we find their room very clean, a good view of Nathan road and a good smile from the Chinese receptionist.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The regular entrance fee of Ocean Park is $280, but you can buy at the MTR exit (admiralty station) for only $250) Try the Big bus, all the routes, you will find them right after the Ferry Terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08