or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4207 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4207)
Sort by:
Daisy B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 5, 2013
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Vorapop K. Groups Thailand, March 4, 2013
Great location but poor service and dirty.

The location is great, very close to The avenue of star, just minutes away.
5.3
You have to be very careful about booking the room in this hotel, because the standard double written on its site as “TV & Internet” are available but when we came, they said the standard room doesn’t have a TV or free wifi, “”It’s just for sleeping”” if you’d like, you have to pay more or book the double deluxe room. “An Indian receptionist girl said” Overall, the room is very tiny and the blanket also freaking dirty, a lot of hairs stuck on it, when we first check in. Also, there’s no cleaning service in this hostel. The price is reasonable, the location is very close to MRT.
Beny L. Families with older children Indonesia, March 4, 2013
Great Location , small but clean room.

Great location.
7
The location is very close to MTR and very convenience to find food and shopping area around. the room is small but clean. the hotel reception is at level 13, and our room is a new one at level 10 .. therefore there was no available wireless.
Poh C. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
Value for money

Value for money, reasonable price & good customer service.
4.3
This is my first time staying at a hostel, generally, i can say the room is clean & neat. The customer service is ok but they did not open 24hrs. The operating hours are from 8am - to 2am. The units are messy hence the staff will need to bring you to your room for the first time.
W N. Solo travelers Canada, March 3, 2013
lots of changes, very slow checkin, still smiling

cheap, good location
8
I prepaid for a double which seemed to get the best rate for a decent room. Showing up means paying more for the same type of room but of a lower quality. Prepaying also means the wifi and towel are complimentary.
Shopping Tip: Right across from Mirador mansion is iMall, or somethign like that, with lots of restaurants, a grocer store for those trying to save money on food, a Starbucks, and a Krazy Burger. Yum.
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2013
great location

great location
6
very small tiny rooms, toilet space super cramped..sound insulation between two rooms are poor. Ceiling dripping water.Security wise quite good. Location is great as it is situated next to TST mrt station. There's plenty of cafe or restaurants around the neighbourhood. Wide varieties of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have an octopus card
Eko S. Groups Indonesia, March 2, 2013
Great Location but very very small rooms

Great location
6.7
location and low prices are the reason I stay in this hotel. a very strategic location makes it easy to shop and I am very close to the city center as close to the MTR station. but the rooms are too small, it was difficult for me to put my luggage.
Muk-Apa M. Groups Thailand, March 2, 2013
Superb location, free wi-fi only at corridor area

Location, shopping, price
6.7
The hostel has been refurbished so that the room looks so nice. The shower room was not too small in comparison with the hostel located in Causeway Bay. The silicon seal of the shower room’s door was still in good condition because it was new as said above. However, the ventilation was too bad. It rained (mist, all day long) 2 out of 3 days of my stay. Although I got the room with window, it couldn’t help. I put some documents on the top of the bed, next to the window; when I woke up in the morning, the papers were damped due to the high humidity. Moreover, the shower room was never dry even I spent all day long outside. To be honest, I don’t dare to imagine what would happen in case I got the room without window! Bus no A21 is the easiest and cheapest way to access from and to the airport, only 33 HKD/trip. However, you need to spare 45-60 mins for travelling. Most of the exit points of the nearest metro don’t have a elevator. If you would travel with the big luggage, please consider. The hostel is surrounded by a lot of shopping malls, the restaurants located around the next 1-2 blocks of the road. Wi-fi was available only at the corridor. The speed was not quite fast. Leaving the luggage will be charged with the different rates based on 3 hrs-6hrs-or more.
Parichat W. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2013
Good location but tiny room

Transportation
7.3
Okay with good price when compare to good location
Shopping Tip: Opposite isquare mall
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2013
Good location

located near MTR
6
Practically the room is ok. For the good points, it is located near the MTR and within the shopping district. There are food outlets nearby and foreign exchange stores. Room is small but actually exceed my expectation for the price that I paid. We knew that rooms in HK is quite expensive. My family had 2 rooms, a quadruple and triple room both with windows. That was a great choice i guess. The bathroom is small but manageable. Aircon is working and has cable TV. Although, cable was limited to only 3 channels, all are in chinese so yeah we did not use the TV. Good thing there was wifi. We easily uploaded our photos right away. Also it works with BBM. For not so good, I think they should provide towels regularly. During our stay we were only able to change 2 of our 7 towels once. This was because, they don't have spare available that time. Staff should also be accommodating. There wasn't a time that they smiled at us, even when we arrived.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01