Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4192 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4192)
Sort by:
Muk-Apa M. Groups Thailand, March 2, 2013
Superb location, free wi-fi only at corridor area

Location, shopping, price
6.7
The hostel has been refurbished so that the room looks so nice. The shower room was not too small in comparison with the hostel located in Causeway Bay. The silicon seal of the shower room’s door was still in good condition because it was new as said above. However, the ventilation was too bad. It rained (mist, all day long) 2 out of 3 days of my stay. Although I got the room with window, it couldn’t help. I put some documents on the top of the bed, next to the window; when I woke up in the morning, the papers were damped due to the high humidity. Moreover, the shower room was never dry even I spent all day long outside. To be honest, I don’t dare to imagine what would happen in case I got the room without window! Bus no A21 is the easiest and cheapest way to access from and to the airport, only 33 HKD/trip. However, you need to spare 45-60 mins for travelling. Most of the exit points of the nearest metro don’t have a elevator. If you would travel with the big luggage, please consider. The hostel is surrounded by a lot of shopping malls, the restaurants located around the next 1-2 blocks of the road. Wi-fi was available only at the corridor. The speed was not quite fast. Leaving the luggage will be charged with the different rates based on 3 hrs-6hrs-or more.
Parichat W. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2013
Good location but tiny room

Transportation
7.3
Okay with good price when compare to good location
Shopping Tip: Opposite isquare mall
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2013
Good location

located near MTR
6
Practically the room is ok. For the good points, it is located near the MTR and within the shopping district. There are food outlets nearby and foreign exchange stores. Room is small but actually exceed my expectation for the price that I paid. We knew that rooms in HK is quite expensive. My family had 2 rooms, a quadruple and triple room both with windows. That was a great choice i guess. The bathroom is small but manageable. Aircon is working and has cable TV. Although, cable was limited to only 3 channels, all are in chinese so yeah we did not use the TV. Good thing there was wifi. We easily uploaded our photos right away. Also it works with BBM. For not so good, I think they should provide towels regularly. During our stay we were only able to change 2 of our 7 towels once. This was because, they don't have spare available that time. Staff should also be accommodating. There wasn't a time that they smiled at us, even when we arrived.
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2013
same as previous

same
6
Practically the room is ok. For the good points, it is located near the MTR and within the shopping district. There are food outlets nearby and foreign exchange stores. Room is small but actually exceed my expectation for the price that I paid. We knew that rooms in HK is quite expensive. My family had 2 rooms, a quadruple and triple room both with windows. That was a great choice i guess. The bathroom is small but manageable. Aircon is working and has cable TV. Although, cable was limited to only 3 channels, all are in chinese so yeah we did not use the TV. Good thing there was wifi. We easily uploaded our photos right away. Also it works with BBM. For not so good, I think they should provide towels regularly. During our stay we were only able to change 2 of our 7 towels once. This was because, they don't have spare available that time. Staff should also be accommodating. There wasn't a time that they smiled at us, even when we arrived.
Ian P. Groups Indonesia, February 27, 2013
near the shopping center

near shopping center, small room but clean, near MRT (subway transportation)
6.7
See W. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Great location & but complicated.

Value for money
6.7
the place is complicated but it was safe to stay. it is very convenient place to us for shopping, meals and even go to macau. mtr station is nearby, u can go anyplace as u like.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is typical budget hotel. The price is reasonable for stay in HK but u have to get ur own shower accessories.
Chau G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
good location

good location, near eateries and MTR station
6.7
very basic room with no fuss. after all, i only needed the bed to rest at night. clean bed and room. may get a little noisy at times when too many people walking as the walls are quite thin.
Hotel Feature Tip: very small room, so best if you travel with a backpack rather than suitcase as there is not much walking space.
Sigatharan A. Groups Australia, February 22, 2013
Budget Hotel

close to eveything (Nathan Road)
5.3
the hotel rooms are located in a really ugly and old building in tst. booked our rooms, yeah they were cheap, affordable. the hostel reception is located on the 13f but our room was located all the way on the 3f. check-in is strictly at 2pm. they won't let you check-in no matter what! be sure to bring your own adaptor. they won't let you rent theirs or borrow. you have to buy it from them for 10hkd. talk about business advantage. they will let you leave your luggages though prior to check-in but will charge you if you leave your luggages after check-out. we paid 60hkd for 2 luggages for 5 hours. amazing isn't it? room is so small. it's like a prison cell. lightings are soooooo dark. one pinlight in bathroom and it's so difficult to wash your face or even look at your face in the mirror because of the darkness. they provide towels; hot water is limited. as in it will be freezing cold after 15 minutes if you shower longer that long with hot water.
Shopping Tip: not cheap
Daisy B. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2013
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Cam G. Groups Vietnam, February 22, 2013
Good price and good location

Good location, cheap and convience
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06