or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4192 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4192)
Sort by:
Yang J. Couples China, January 17, 2013
Great location, small room

Reasonable price
6.7
Hotel is clean and small, but I don't like the two beds together, really small....
Jennifer V. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2013
Small room

Heater will be off at 10pm cant shower
2.3
Check out 11am must be 12.noisy surroundings.slow net in the rooms
Jennifer V. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2013
Small

Hotel staff not good
2
Heater will be off at 10pm.hostel staff not friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not recommended to orhers
Markku P. Solo travelers Finland, January 12, 2013
Hotel in great location

basic room with own shower
5
i stayed 4 weeks earlier in same hostel and now i got bigger room,where was doublebed.bed was enoug long compare single room,and rooms condition was better.
Daisy B. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2013
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Gerard G. Families with older children Philippines, January 10, 2013
Good location but small rooms

close to shopping centers (iSquare, Harbour City, Sogo Mall, etc), accessible by MTR
6.7
Some staff are really helpful but there was one particularly staff that was rude, and won't even bother to answer your question. Most of all it will be nice if all staff can wear a smile on their face as it does not cost anything.
Nico A. Families with young children Singapore, January 9, 2013
Unhelpful hostel staff

Location
3.7
We stayed in this room with a good view several times. Whenever we are going HK, this place will be our first choice. We were given the wrong directions when we asked usa hostel receptionist with the address and the map. During this last stay, they will not even sweep the floor in our room or change towels. You will need to change them in the office yourself. No changing of bed sheets during our 7 days stay. We can hear our neighbors loudly and the banging noise of doors. The shower in the bathroom needed to be fixed since our last stay, months ago. It is faulty. The water from the shower will burst out to the floor outside the tiny bathroom. This hostel is good only for the location and nothing else.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do full research online and explore with the map, try not to ask for directions from locals without positive response.
Majdi G. Couples Tunisia, January 6, 2013
Dirty !!

Nothing
2.7
Too Dirty. They Forgot to open Hot Water the first day. Hot water is restictiv. No Towers. Don't Clean the room even if I did pay extra charge for cleaning! To avoid !!
Adam B. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Great location

Location is the only pro of this hotel.
6.3
Im glad this was for a last minute accommodation in HK, Personally , id never stay here again.. But if you dont mind micro sized rooms, concrete hard beds, lifts that turn off at 10 pm so you have to walk up 9 flights of stairs, Air con that didnt work, blinds that didnt stop any light.. This might be the hotel for you....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minute walk down too the waterfront, and if your going up the tram, get there early... real early, when we came down, the line went right up around the block too the American embassy.
Maricel V. Couples Philippines, January 4, 2013
Great location. Just a room to sleep

near shopping, train station, city center
6.3
small room and toilet but clean. surrounded by the same level of hotels so if it happens that you didn't like this hotel you can find another room beside or at the other floor.
Shopping Tip: when you'll buy gadgets make sure that the accessories like charger, battery, case, bag are included in the price. MOST shop will give you CHEAP price but watch out because there's a catch! in the end you will find out it's cheap because you will only get the unit and still need to pay for all the accessories.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01