or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4251 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4251)
Sort by:
Weichen K. Families with young children United States of America, January 22, 2013
Lousy Hotel

None pro at all. It is totally wasted and ruined my vacation.
2.3
Stephanie S. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2013
Service With smile

Like give poin hotel
8
Location strategis near mtr.avenue of star.centre ferry
Shopping Tip: Shopping have many outlet near hotel.causeway by near With mtr.mangkok jordan
Yupaporn K. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2013
great location but samll room

great location!
7.7
it's good idea for shopping and sightseeing trip. rooms are small but it's find if you are not stay in the hotel for the whole day. good location and very convenience for both mtr and bus!
Austin N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
A lot of noises but no wifi near the bedroom

Location, location
4
At first the manager seems very helpful but I discovered that he had changed my room to the 10th floor section. OK, no big deal but it is affecting the quality of my stay at this hostel. There was loud remodeling and construction noises next to my bedroom which had prohibited me to sleep to adjust to the time difference between USA and HK. This was not disclose to the information of booking to my stay which is considered a violations to consumer rights. The cutting and hammering noises are continuous from 7 am to about 7 pm all day long. Then someone walks in my room unannounced while I am trying to sleep which is really creepy for me. Also, internet wifi was not available at the 10th floor by our rooms as it had stated on its website. Their solution was for me to to go up to the 13th floor office if i need to use the internet......... I had been to other hostel and this is definitely very disturbing and not satisfied for me. Sorry, but this is definitely not what it had described in Agoda.com, which is where I booked this room from.
Shopping Tip: Abdereen restaurant on the next block has some of the best noodles. And the street vendors across Nathan Rd are also cheap and taste good too.
Rogelio Z. Solo travelers Mexico, January 20, 2013
Cheap hotel but best avoided

Location, price, that's it
5.3
Cheap accommodation for HK standards, however it is one of those places that can ruin your holidays. Had a hard time getting a good night sleep in that extra small and noisy room. Mirador Mansion is not a nice place, there are many small hotels like this one in the building, next time in HK I will definitely go elsewhere.
Amy D. Families with older children United States of America, January 19, 2013
Convenient location but very low end bldg/service

Adjacent to MTR subway
5
Location is great, but the building is old and unkept. The hostel is on the 13th floor of a commercial/mixed used with several other low-end hostels, residences and other home businesses. Our room is on the 10th floor, there's no hotel phone in the room, so we had to take the elevator or walk 3 flights of stairs to talk to the management. The elevator near our room only operated up to 10 pm. After 10 pm, we had to walk to the middle bldg. elevator which meant going thru hanging laundry, non-so-friendly local residents, uneven floors, which felt un-safe. Hot water in the bathroom only operated between 7-12 am/pm. Water pressure is low. My towel was dirty and I had to take it to the management for replacement. The bathroom is the size of a half bath. This hostel is not for travelers with children.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is adjacent to red line MTR, Mody Road exit. Entrance is a small opening/hallway in the middle of the building, next to Canon electronics store. Take the elevator to the 13th floor for the hostel reception. 7-11 on Mody Road/Nathan road is convenient for early/late snacks.
Grace F. Families with young children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Basic Amenities

Good Location
7.3
Worth the money! Its in the middle of everything, malls, train (MTR), tourist attractions (Avenue of Stars, Harbour City) many food shops around. the room was ok, we book for quadruple room they gave us 1 double bec & 2 single bed. its quite clean & comfy the only problem is the slow wifi connection but it didnt bother us since we have 3G connections in our phones. over all its a nice hotel value for your money. ps they also provide hot & cold water to drink served in theyre water dispenser.
Tan T. Families with older children Singapore, January 19, 2013
Great location and excellent service provided

close proximity to tst mtr
8
our stay was pleasant and complemented by the good service rendered by the managers of the hostel. a good 3 min walk could bring you right to the doorstep of the tst mtr. wifi provided was accessible and fast. although it was a budget accommodation, room service was provided during my 5 nights stay in hong kong (ie. blankets folded, sheets pulled, soap refilled and rubbish emptied). check in and out was swift and easy. security was good. one particular incident that deserves mention is the fact that one of the staff even helped us to open the door of the hostel as my fellow traveller was out with the key and we could not contact him. the only bad thing about the hostel is the size of its elevator. one elevator can accommodate a maximum of 8 guests which extends the time to wait for the lift especially when guests are transporting their luggages. overall, the place is a must stay for budget travelers.
Ng S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
good location,

decent room
6.7
its a budget hostel, so you get what you pay for. single room is just a bed and a toilet. its really just a place to spend the night and spend the rest of the time roaming the streets of hong kong. with the building located near tim sha tsui station, its also within walking distance to more famous streets in jordan, or mongkok.
Chifu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
convinence location

within 5 minutes walking distance
8
within 5 minutes walking distance from subway, the room is way too small but if u want to save money, this is a good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03