Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4512 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4512)
Sort by:
Sharon R. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2013
Great stay

Clean rooms, nice staff, and nice location
8.3
Report this review
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2013
tiny rooms but comfortable, clean, and economical

location, ease of transportation to and from the airport (bus a21), free wi-fi
8.3
i booked a single room. there wasn't enough space for both me and my bags in the room! i was offered an upgraded room that was inside (quiet) with a double bed and away from the main entrance (on a different floor) . even the bigger room was tiny. i have a feeling that this is a common ploy with this hotel… take this tiny loud room,or upgrade you can have a much better room. the bathroom is so small that the door can't be closed when using the toilet. not a problem if traveling alone. mirror to shave is next to the bed and not in the bathroom. hot water from 7am to 12n and 7pm to midnight only. not a problem for me. if you plan to check out before 9am, you must do it the night before, and you have to return the key which leaves you locked in your room. if you leave it, you're locked out. not the most convenient system. all in all, very good value for money if you're not claustrophobic.
Report this review
Denise D. Families with older children Philippines, May 14, 2013
hostel meant for sleeping overnight

nice location, just beside MTR (Tsim Sha Tsui - Exit D), airport bus is just across the street
7.7
hotel staff is accommodating enough to give us 2 rms with nice city view.
Report this review
Eko Y. Families with young children Indonesia, May 13, 2013
Clean hostel and good location

Good location in shooping area and easy to reach from any transportation especially near by MTR station
7.7
We had booked 3 rooms about 3 months before our trip to HK. The hostel officer gave us the other rooms when we arrived (at 11 pm) and he asked for more money HK$300 for "extra facility" instead of provide 3 rooms in the same level (?). After some argue, I gave up and we have no choice when my family with young children were so tired after long trip....
Report this review
Jane S. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2013
They provided us a place where we can relax

accessibility, good rate, clean room
6.7
Report this review
Kan E. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2013
good location but small room

good location but small room
6.3
it's so so only because the shower must have to be repair, the location is good enough for places to visit. the hostel is good choice for solo backpacker but not for normal traveller cause there's small enough to fit the big square luggage in the room. last thing is if you're alone please beware when going back to the hostel in midnight, there's quite silence or maybe few people sit and chit chat along the corridor.
Report this review
Kan E. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2013
good location but small room

good location but small room
6.3
good location for visiting like victoria harbour, art museam, history museum and so, but it's only suit for budget cause it's really small enough to find ur luggage in the room. overall is ok, i'll stay there if im solo to travel =)
Report this review
Robin N. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2013
It is a nice hotel for backpackers

internet, cleans, near metro
9.3
It is a good hotel and the location is absolutely good. it located near beijing road, metro and there is also one seven eleven just below the hotel. although the room is small (and the toilet too), but the cleanliness is superb. it is a recommended hotel for backpackers.
Report this review
James U. Families with older children Malaysia, May 11, 2013
i would recomand usa hostel to backpacker traveler

easy to acess public transports located at tuorist attraction and shopping area and easy to find restaurants
6.3
I would say usa hotel is suitable for solo or couple traveler who are not looking for luxary stay.
Report this review
Boyd C. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2013
definitely not to go back in this hostel.

accessible to shopping centers
4.7
not good. very dirty surroundings and noisy outside
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05