or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4158 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4158)
Sort by:
Robert C. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great Location But Don't Expect Much

Located on Nathan Rd. in Kowloom shopping area.
6.3
Unless your a back packer or someone without a lot of luggage who doesn't mind being cramped this place is not for you. It is located in Mirador Mansion, which is a warehouse with mixed uses. On one floor could be a hotel, a clothing business, and apartments. The elevators go to different floors. For example, an elevator will service floors 1,3,7,11, and 13. This means there is always a line for the elevator that services your floor. It is therefore difficult to get all your luggage into a packed elevator. The hostel is located on the 13th Floor. It consists of narrow corridors which lead to newly renovated rooms. You could fit the room on a postage stamp and still have plenty of room. The room consists of a bed and a bathroom made of glass, a bed, and a LED TV. It has free WiFi. The bathroom is also the shower. The room is not cleaned everyday unless you pay for it. However, when you first enter the room it is very clean. If you can put up with all the hassles presented by this place, then it is the right place for you to stay.
Marc N. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2012
Small but with a terrible location

Good location
6
Elevator is always full and so slow. Smells outside but good and enough space in the bedroom even small restroom
Salvador J. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Small Rooms. Very Small Bathroom. Cheap.

Cheap. Good location
5.7
Small Rooms. Very Small Bathroom. Cheap. Good location.
Nguyen X. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2012
Very small rooms with not so good inside route

Cheap, clean, near Tsim sha Tsui station
5.7
It's easy to reach the building from the station, but it's pretty complicated to access to the reception and get the room. You need to travel from level 13 to other level for your room. It was really small room, about 3-4 square metters.
Arman M. Business travelers Russia, December 7, 2012
Verry small

never come again
2
First time i wanted to find cheap hotel and this was very bad experiance.there is no hotel, just many small rooms and like chicken house. i will never forget this bad day. after i live in this hotel with my wife, next day we both have problems with our skeens. i don't know waht happened, but there are some small insects. never go again. it is better stay on the street.
Than P. Families with older children Thailand, December 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location
6.7
this hotel good for wanna go to shopping because near shopping mall and Mtr
Marilyn J. Families with older children Philippines, December 6, 2012
it was a great location indeed!

we like the hotel because it is very accessible to where we want to go
7.3
it was a pleasant stay with the hotel although the lift is a little bit slow in return since it is also acceptable and understandable because lot of people in the hotel come & go. we check-in late by 9pm and the in-charge of the office was a man, he is nice. on the 3rd day somebody clean our room when we were out & when we came back the room already cleaned. there is also a hot water/drinking water available in the early morning and through the day. next time when we visit hongkong I will choose again this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sightseeing & attractions are just walking distance from the hotel & a minutes to walk to the mtr stations.
Julimark C. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2012
Great Location

location
5.7
The location is ok...the rooms are clean but the chinese staff doesn't observe good courtesy to their clients...they are rude..
Julimark C. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2012
Great Location

location
5.7
Good location and clan rooms but the staff are rude....
Mark R. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
good location

Location and close to the subway
8
nice clean small room, very close to the subway, staff was very professional. the rooms were typical for this area of tst and the price for the location was very good. the main reason i booked was price i had stay in several hotels in the smae building and this was the best of the bunch. i would stay there again when the price goes down. safe friendly clean close to subway and many places to eat nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01