or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4290 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4290)
Sort by:
Kathleen F. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2012
Budget hotel to stay

Nice thing about USAHostel is that, it is centrally located (near to shopping malls, acessibe to public transport). Also it is a budget hotel.
6.3
our hotel stay was good. rooms are clean and tidy, but toilets are too small.
Markku P. Solo travelers Finland, December 19, 2012
very small room near underground station

low cost accommodation
5
smallest room ever,where i am stayed after capsule hotel,but with own bathroom anyway.easy come from airpoet and located very near at underground(Tsim Sha Tsui) station.min. 50 words
Alex C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Not quite as good as the others nearby

Very central
6.7
It is one of many in Chungking and Mirador Mansions on Nathan Rd. Location is superb. However, the little things mean that I don't rate it as highly as some of the others I've stayed at. Eg. I had to ask for the towel, the toilet paper was all gone when I arrived and they didn't refill it. Not quite as spotless as the others I've tried.
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
great location for muslim tourist

location
8.3
1. many halal food shops at the chungking mansion (beside the maridor mansion). Little bit pricy, be smart to order for the family meal. Loveee the beriani set... 2. location near to avenue of star, shopping mall (sogo), TST station and star ferry. really convenience!! 3. hostel service for me is ok since it is budget hostel. They provide thick bed comforter and towel. Please bring your own toiletries. My room is family quadraplex with 2 queen size beds, dressing wall table, bathroom and NO cupboard. Got free wifi (only for deluxe/family room) at the pantry. Each pantry has water dispenser where you can choose to have normal and hot drink.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. the check in is at 2pm. You may leave your luggage at their locked room 2. there are 2 lifts (odd and even number). Better send 1 person to check in and the rest wait downstair. The receptionist is at 13th floor and my room is at 10th floor. so, have to change lift at the ground floor
Tanyapat T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 17, 2012
Great Location and acceptable service

Location
8
The location is great due to you can go shopping since early morning till late night. Moreover, you can enjoy each meal in various kinds, prices, and locations. There are two main cons of staying in this hostel. First is the traffic in this building is very crowded. You may have to wait 20-25 minutes to go upstairs by using elevators. ANd second is that the reception room on 13th floor is very small and there are only 1-2 persons to take care a lot of customers so the queue is very long. Anyway, comparing with the price i paid, this hostel is reasonable for the price.
Shaohua Z. Groups China, December 16, 2012
Good location with small room

price is good, comparing to others
6.3
Through Agoda's booking, it seems the price is lowest, comparing to others; Room is very small, in common living buildings/old; the first ground is shopping area of many electronics products so there are crowds everywhere. There're several small hotels in the same building. The rooms are rented from local old building. The location is convinient since HK is so crowded. In the room the TV is very small and there's only 3-4 programms. The toilet is so so OK but the water is very abundant for wash. There's no drink water in the room. Comparing to other areas in the world, room price is high. And the room is close the street so even at night it's very noisy.
Gleazie E. Groups Philippines, December 15, 2012
nice location

clean place
6.7
the hostel is in a good location , accesible to almost shopping and walking distance sights, very convinient so close to diffeent MTR entry point. the hostel security system is good and quite clean , though the staff is not so accomodating and friendly , we ask for extra pillow and one one favor to heat up something in the thier microwave after we paid alot coz we expented our stay
Hotel Feature Tip: provide this service, microwave heating facility, and ask their staff to be more friendly
Tsz T. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
nice decoration and situated in heart of tst

very lovely decoration and i can walk downstairs to tst
7.3
Super close to the crowd. You can join them by walking downstairs. If you love nightlife, you definitely love HK Tsim Sha Tsui (TST). Otherwise you may be annoyed that it would be quite noisy even until 1am. Surely, I was not affected because I came home after 3am. Come and join if you have any crazy friends love nightlife!
Zuriana Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
small hotel not suitable for family

no
6
very high occupancy and not suitable if travel with children. the room to small and not so clean. but it suitable for Muslim due to near to mosque and halal food.
Sungin C. Solo travelers Japan, December 14, 2012
place was good from everywhere

place good
8
we can use this hotel from everywhere in hk. place is good,and we can use convenience store seven eleven,subway station,and department store. if i will in hk, i wanna stay this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08