or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4415 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4415)
Sort by:
See W. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Great location & but complicated.

Value for money
6.7
the place is complicated but it was safe to stay. it is very convenient place to us for shopping, meals and even go to macau. mtr station is nearby, u can go anyplace as u like.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is typical budget hotel. The price is reasonable for stay in HK but u have to get ur own shower accessories.
Chau G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
good location

good location, near eateries and MTR station
6.7
very basic room with no fuss. after all, i only needed the bed to rest at night. clean bed and room. may get a little noisy at times when too many people walking as the walls are quite thin.
Hotel Feature Tip: very small room, so best if you travel with a backpack rather than suitcase as there is not much walking space.
Sigatharan A. Groups Australia, February 22, 2013
Budget Hotel

close to eveything (Nathan Road)
5.3
the hotel rooms are located in a really ugly and old building in tst. booked our rooms, yeah they were cheap, affordable. the hostel reception is located on the 13f but our room was located all the way on the 3f. check-in is strictly at 2pm. they won't let you check-in no matter what! be sure to bring your own adaptor. they won't let you rent theirs or borrow. you have to buy it from them for 10hkd. talk about business advantage. they will let you leave your luggages though prior to check-in but will charge you if you leave your luggages after check-out. we paid 60hkd for 2 luggages for 5 hours. amazing isn't it? room is so small. it's like a prison cell. lightings are soooooo dark. one pinlight in bathroom and it's so difficult to wash your face or even look at your face in the mirror because of the darkness. they provide towels; hot water is limited. as in it will be freezing cold after 15 minutes if you shower longer that long with hot water.
Shopping Tip: not cheap
Daisy B. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2013
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Cam G. Groups Vietnam, February 22, 2013
Good price and good location

Good location, cheap and convience
6.3
Daisy B. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2013
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Lester Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2013
Great location but room is bad

Location is superb
6.7
The location is very near to tst MTR. But the rooms are super small. Just big enough for a super single bed and a toilet. That's all. Also when I stay there, the TV cannot be tuned on. Not only that, the shower head is also spoilt. I did not contact the reception as I only stay for 1 night. So I just leave it and check out the next day.
Juan Z. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2013
great location but emmmmmm

location
7.3
well, the location is great with a reasonable price but the building is so scary
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's quite close to the harbour city
Leah A. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2013
Crappy

None
2.7
I was so pissed moving to this hostel. When you arrive in the hostel, the staff weren't accommodating at all. You have to deposit 100 HKD for the room key. I don't understand? We already paid for the room and of course to get inside the room you'd need your own room key. So what is the logic of paying for the room key? Secondly, there's no hot water after 7 in the evening. What in the world??? What if your flight is scheduled dawn time there wouldn't be any chance of showering with hot water? Thirdly, the airconditioner wasn't working right. It was too hot. Fourthly, the room wasn't clean. The sheets looked like it was overused. Fifth, there was no staff during dawn. On our last night we wanted to spend the most out of it. Try the clubs of HK but no, the staff wanted us to come back before 12 so we can get our room key deposit and that they can open the room for us because they wouldn't leave the key with us. It's the first time I heard having a curfew in a hostel and for the staff of a hostel to insist that we should go home before 12. WOW. I do not recommend this hostel no matter how affordable it is. It's crappy!
John L. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Noisy hotel, nice people

Location, price
5.7
I'm in my 60s, when I was younger I would be able to stay here. It wasn't very quiet, due to street noise and noise from the neighboring rooms. There was no dark out curtains, so even at night the room was lite from street lights. The combination of the two resulted in my sleeping only a few hours a night during our week stay. The rooms are tiny with a tiny bathroom and we knew that. The elevators were small and often overloaded. Bath towels were in the office on the 13th floor, and you need to get your own to exchange. The office staff was friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02