or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat F1, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Open area USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Hallway USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Double Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
4059 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4059)
Sort by:
Julianita N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great location, friendly staff and very clean

Very decent reception area and friendly staff
9.7
Of all the hotels I stayed for my brief stay in Hong Kong, USA hostel stood out in terms of cleanliness, room size and reception area.
Shopping Tip: Since there are numerous stores in the area, you can compare prices immediately. Canvass first before buying.
Edwin D. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2012
Great location but small room

The location
4.7
Very small room.overalll the hotel is for adults only.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel isnear to mtr station,also with the shopping mallsand other tourist atrractions in hongkong,also close to star ferry which my kids are enjoy with the ride.
Kristine A. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2012
Rude staff, unsafe location

Location is good, w/ free purified water
4.7
This hotel is centrally-located. It is not recommended for families with kids because it's very unsafe. At night there are lots of goon-looking guys just outside the hotel. In order to connect to a wifi, you have to go to a particular floor w/c is also a part of this hotel and just sit on the table w/ the others. Staff is really rude. They talk behind the guests' back, in front of the other guests. They don't even treat you like a guest. More like a stranger with an issue. What I like about this hotel is that it has free purified water at the hallway, big deal for budget-travelers.
Agrifino F. Families with young children Philippines, September 17, 2012
Poor customer service

location of the hostel is near in station and shopping malls
3.3
we are so disappointed on the hostel plus the receptionist was so rude. the building was so old and the rooms is so small. the air conditioned did not function well. the only good in the USA hostel is the location, they are really near in the MTR station and shopping malls. Hope they improve their customer service and even the rooms and facilities.
Bilal L. Business travelers Canada, September 17, 2012
Great Location but small clean rooms

location is great
8
This is very small hostel, They have 3 apartments on 3 different floors, basically its apartment and they designed to make small 8X8 rooms including washroom, but was clean and neat and price was good. When i went to HK it was electronics fair and all hotels were books but I got this luckily but I stayed one night only. Also this is in heard of tshim sha shui area and very close to metro and railway station.
Hotel Feature Tip: They offered me free wifi and phone service which was bonus point. Next day I checked out at 1:00 but no charge.
Man C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Backpacker hotel

great for budget traveller
5.7
Small room and the lift to the hotel has to be share by other people in the building
Singaravelu T. Couples India, September 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel, selling points
4.7
it was not great . but okay
Khristine E. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2012
great location

near the mtr station and located at the heart of tsim sha tsui shopping area
8.7
my sister and my parents enjoyed their stay in this hotel because it is near to almost everywhere..very much accessible to the mtr station, tourist spots like avenue of stars,harbor and most especially it is located at te heart of tsim sha tsui shopping area..the rooms are clean and staffs are friendly too..
Raja S. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Living it up in Tsim Sha Tsui

Location is superb. You'll find yourself smack in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui's bustling roads and within walking distance to some of Hong Kong's attractions like Avenue of Stars and Cultural Centre. With the Tsim Sha Tsui's MTR a stone throw's away, you'll easily find access to other attractions. Stop at Central MTR (2 stops away) for a bus ride to the Peak, Ocean Park or just indulge in the fashion district once you step out of the station! For muslim travellers, there's halal shops within the vicinity so keep your eyes peeled.
7
It is ideal for Asian travellers but may be a bit cramped for the larger-sized travellers. Bathroom is compact so don't be surprised if you literally have to bathe next to the toilet bowl. But then again, no one goes to Hong Kong just to stay in the bathroom. Huge savings on accommodation means more fun(d) for shopping and sightseeing!
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. There's a HKD100 deposit to be paid upfront before you check in. Refundable at the end of stay. 2. Travel light as the hostel charges you for storage! It's HKD20 for 3 hours, HKD30 for 6 hours and KHD50 for 24 hours. Other hostels I've been to do not charge for storage after check-out.
Khristine E. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2012
great location

very accessible
8.7
when we arrived the staff accommodated us immediately.the room was clean,though a bit small..very accessible because its nar the mtr,no worries after a long day of shopping because after you got out of the mtr exit the hotel is already there...a few walks and you are at the avenue of stars,ocean terminal,harbour city and it is located at the shopping area of tsim sha tsui..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - VIP Triple roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Open areaUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - HallwayUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Double Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin DeluxeUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple DeluxeUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01