or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4360 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4360)
Sort by:
Wilson C. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great location but small windowless rooms

Location, free wi-fi
4.7
I stayed at this hostel last year because of it's great location. I was given a nice albeit small room with windows and I thought, why not stay here again this year. And here's why not. Windowed rooms now have additional charges. Leaving your luggage with the hostel, additional charge. Everything now has additional charges, which makes me think if it wouldn't cheaper to just stay at a proper hotel. It's location is the only reason to stay here. It's right at the center of Hong Kong and the MTR is just outside to take you anywhere.
Shopping Tip: Supermarket at the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR A2 exit at Humphreys Ave. Cheaper than going to 7-Elevens.
Haruehun N. Solo travelers Thailand, January 1, 2013
Super small hotel room

Good location to the city
5.7
The hotel room is so freaking small with almost nothing inside the room. But if you're just seeking somewhere to only sleep (like me I booked the last minute before I flew there because of an accident), it is just okay even though the room is a sort of pricey.
Yury G. Couples Russia, December 31, 2012
Great location but extremelly small rooms

near tsimshatsui mtr station
7
extremelly small rooms. my room was without window. it was total overbooking during newyear holidays in hk so i decided to stay here. at usual days you can find better conditions for that price (~90$ per night). but location is really excellent. 1. direct bus to airport 2. mtr entrance located about 30meters from this hostal
Hotel Feature Tip: you can purshace sim card with unlimited 3g internet at 1st floor. the rates and speed is very good. operator: newworld usually freewifi is very slow in hongkong
Ku J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Great location but bad environment

Toilet is spacious compare to others
4.7
Our family booked a triple deluxe room but come up with a small room with a double bed and a pull out single bed . It is too much different from the picture showing on our booking. It is extremely noisy along the night . Especially when we have to wake up early morning for our early flight. I wonder why is that people hacking on the wall at 11pm. The guest next door talking on the phone like having concert. I friendly suggest not to book this hostel as there are many hostel better than this with the same charge.
Norman M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
good location

clean, good location and good price
7
the guesthouse is located near the underground train and many bus lines so it is very easy to move around the city from the guesthouse. the room was very very small, but that is common in hong kong. it was clean and airy which is not always common in cheaper guesthouses in the area.
Shopping Tip: there are many electronic shops in the area but you need to really know what you want to buy if you visit them. Also the guesthouse is near Victoria Harbor which is a very good place to spend an evening.
Haydee S. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location

walking diatance from restaurants & shops
6.7
Very good locations. The place is a walking distance from lots of restaurants and shops.
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping
Haydee S. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Good location

Good for shopping
6.7
The hotel is very near to shopping areas & restaurants
Shopping Tip: Very near to all shopping areas and walking distance to avenue of the stars
Haydee S. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Good location

Very near to shopping areas
6.7
Good location for shopping. The hostel is walking distance to Avenue of the Stars and lots of malls.
Shopping Tip: Very good location for shopping.
William A. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Horrible, stay away!

cheap
3
Booked deluxe room but was given a room with merely enough to fit double bed, a very small shower room and space to walk, no table, no cupboard. Luggages have to be put under the bed or it would block the walkway entirely. We could only put all miscellaneous items on the floor, which was literally the walkway. Hangers for clothing are on the ceiling above the bed. Aircon is broken. Only 1 of the 2 power sockets are functional. Non-smoking room but guests in the other room were smoking. Staff didn't care even after I reported it. Staff were rude, especially the guy with glasses. Stay away!
Wing L. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great location but small room

Location of the hotel
6
the hotel was alright although the room was small and it is basically best for stay for the sake of sleeping only. i have been travelling to hk for couple of times and have been staying at the usa hostel each trip due to its location and cleaner, slightly spacious and good service compared to the other hotels around the area/building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04