or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4232 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4232)
Sort by:
Wenpeng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 19, 2014
Don't expect anything.

close to subway station
4
If you pick up this hostel, don't expect anything other than have a bed to sleep. If you have a phone, a camera or a laptop to recharge in a night, you need to have an extension cord. There is only an electrical outlet in the room. No hot water from 12:00 am to 7:00 am.
Patrick C. Solo travelers China, April 12, 2014
Okay!! Perfect location but not clean

Location, service, price
7
Not clean !!
Zehua S. Business travelers China, April 12, 2014
very good. The cost is a little bit higher.

space, window, and the city view.
8
It is ok for short time living. The city view is ok, but the space is a little bit limited. But still ok for travelling. And the equipment is full provided.
Thian C. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Horrible experience

Nothing good about this hostel except location.
3
This is a creepy hotel. If you watched any Hong Kong movies, the flats look exactly the same. The rooms are in the flat itself. Some of the units use for stores, hostel, mini factory etc. The building is dirty and creepy. In the evening some of the tenants do praying ceremony. It looks like they burning things for the spirits. Looks really creepy.
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2014
Will be looking for a new place to stay in HK

Great location, close to public transportation, good local restaurants
6
In my previous 8 trips to visit Hong Kong, this is the only place that I have ever stayed. But "NO" more, the place is no longer acceptable and has gone downhill fast. The cost of the rooms have skyrocketed and are not worth all the drama this place brings. My favorite room no longer exists and the first room they put me in was totally unacceptable. The room had no power, so I was moved to a much more desirable room. Only had hot water for 3 of my 6 night stay, the wifi only worked in the hallway, if you wanted fresh towels you had to go to the lobby to trade in your old towel, but with the shoddy elevator service, this could take a hour or you could walk up 6 stories. I so loved this place, but will be looking for a new place to stay for my next visit to HK. Stay elsewhere....
Junaidy T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Good room (for extra charges on arrival)

Location, tidy, good prices*condition applied
6.7
When I arrived they suggested us to upgrade room with two window and more spaces on the room, but you will be charged for extra . If you don't want then they will have you rooms with double bed and the slides single bed (which is the bed is very very thin). At first they suggest me that room and the bunk room with three single beds and when I want the bunk bed they said that their font have any rooms available besides the worst one and the good one. I feel being cheated. For the upgraded rooms (it's on 7th floor) it's good enough, you can changes towel everyday (but you need go to the receptionist at 13th floors), the hot waters runs out at peak hours, additional charges for luggage deposit with variable cost for 3 hr 6 hr and 13 hr (its 30$ for 6hr). That's all I just don't like they cheated the rooms type.
Neng C. Solo travelers Cambodia, March 26, 2014
Close to shopping area

Reasonable Price, Great Location, and good Customer Service
6.7
Razzel A. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2014
budget, great location, near shopping

cheap near mtr great location
6.3
the hostel is nice but the smell of the bathroom is bad and we are near the garbage room.
Reynald I. Solo travelers Philippines, March 23, 2014
Nice and accessible

Accesibility
10
Fine and comfortable. Accessible and great location with cheap rates
Koh M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Bad service

Nothing good
2.3
Service poor, attitude bad. Slow in response. Feedback service poor. Take long time to check in Dirty. Environment not comfortable. Space very small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07