or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4366 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4366)
Sort by:
Leandra E. Couples Bahrain, December 21, 2012
Great location, new amenities, but small rooms

location, new amenities
9.3
rates reasonable, we were expecting not so much due to reviews of most hostels in mirador. the room was understandably small (this is hong kong lah!) but quiet surroundings. room was actually new / newly renovated complete with tv, ac (but not needed, hk in dec is brrr cold!) and ensuite bath. daily housekeeping even without request. hot & cold water for noodles & coffee avail. but for shower quite late in the morning, hehe. location is tops as east tst station just around the corner. overall, satisfactory and recommendable.
Pataratorn S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 20, 2012
Although tiny room, but feel so comfortable.

Wifi
7.7
Feel relax and sleep deeply in tiny room. Good location. Easy to transport. High speed wifi. :)
Yun F. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great location but REALLY small rooms

Great location, MTR just around the corner
7
Really small room with two single beds. Beds are really close to each other (~25cm distance), do take note. Small bathroom. everything is functional and clean. Acceptable if you are just need a place for rest and sleep. Potable water dispenser provided outside of room.
Kathleen F. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2012
Budget hotel to stay

Nice thing about USAHostel is that, it is centrally located (near to shopping malls, acessibe to public transport). Also it is a budget hotel.
6.3
our hotel stay was good. rooms are clean and tidy, but toilets are too small.
Markku P. Solo travelers Finland, December 19, 2012
very small room near underground station

low cost accommodation
5
smallest room ever,where i am stayed after capsule hotel,but with own bathroom anyway.easy come from airpoet and located very near at underground(Tsim Sha Tsui) station.min. 50 words
Alex C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Not quite as good as the others nearby

Very central
6.7
It is one of many in Chungking and Mirador Mansions on Nathan Rd. Location is superb. However, the little things mean that I don't rate it as highly as some of the others I've stayed at. Eg. I had to ask for the towel, the toilet paper was all gone when I arrived and they didn't refill it. Not quite as spotless as the others I've tried.
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
great location for muslim tourist

location
8.3
1. many halal food shops at the chungking mansion (beside the maridor mansion). Little bit pricy, be smart to order for the family meal. Loveee the beriani set... 2. location near to avenue of star, shopping mall (sogo), TST station and star ferry. really convenience!! 3. hostel service for me is ok since it is budget hostel. They provide thick bed comforter and towel. Please bring your own toiletries. My room is family quadraplex with 2 queen size beds, dressing wall table, bathroom and NO cupboard. Got free wifi (only for deluxe/family room) at the pantry. Each pantry has water dispenser where you can choose to have normal and hot drink.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. the check in is at 2pm. You may leave your luggage at their locked room 2. there are 2 lifts (odd and even number). Better send 1 person to check in and the rest wait downstair. The receptionist is at 13th floor and my room is at 10th floor. so, have to change lift at the ground floor
Tanyapat T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 17, 2012
Great Location and acceptable service

Location
8
The location is great due to you can go shopping since early morning till late night. Moreover, you can enjoy each meal in various kinds, prices, and locations. There are two main cons of staying in this hostel. First is the traffic in this building is very crowded. You may have to wait 20-25 minutes to go upstairs by using elevators. ANd second is that the reception room on 13th floor is very small and there are only 1-2 persons to take care a lot of customers so the queue is very long. Anyway, comparing with the price i paid, this hostel is reasonable for the price.
Shaohua Z. Groups China, December 16, 2012
Good location with small room

price is good, comparing to others
6.3
Through Agoda's booking, it seems the price is lowest, comparing to others; Room is very small, in common living buildings/old; the first ground is shopping area of many electronics products so there are crowds everywhere. There're several small hotels in the same building. The rooms are rented from local old building. The location is convinient since HK is so crowded. In the room the TV is very small and there's only 3-4 programms. The toilet is so so OK but the water is very abundant for wash. There's no drink water in the room. Comparing to other areas in the world, room price is high. And the room is close the street so even at night it's very noisy.
Gleazie E. Groups Philippines, December 15, 2012
nice location

clean place
6.7
the hostel is in a good location , accesible to almost shopping and walking distance sights, very convinient so close to diffeent MTR entry point. the hostel security system is good and quite clean , though the staff is not so accomodating and friendly , we ask for extra pillow and one one favor to heat up something in the thier microwave after we paid alot coz we expented our stay
Hotel Feature Tip: provide this service, microwave heating facility, and ask their staff to be more friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03