or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4232 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4232)
Sort by:
K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
value for money

cheap convenient closer to City and tube system
4.7
Great with good service. Very cheap but room small. Hotel full alot guest. May be famous. All renovation still new. Compared to others close hostel this is yet the best I tried
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Convenience

Great Location
7
I stay for one night here, very convenience location with MRT stations and all amenities around.Free shuttle bus to the Kowlong Station is just 5 minutes walking distance away. Save time and money. Good and polite staff, very helpful and work very fast
Shopping Tip: MRT station to Tung Chung & Wong Kok is just 5 minutes walking distance away
Brandon L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
USA Hostel

Location is good. Close to the MTR.
5
When I checked in, the receptionist kept pushing for me to use my credit card for my deposit. She refused my HK dollars and asked if I had US dollars. After a back and forth, I used my credit card for my deposit. Will not stay here again.
Diana K. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Great Location room is small but OK

Near in MTR Station
7
We arrived in USA hostel before 2pm as stated in the booking ticket that we can check in 2pm. But upon arrival in the front desk the staff told us that the check in time is 6pm because the room is under renovation. We came from Macau and expecting to check-in by 2pm but the staff did not accommodate us. The staff is not that friendly. Even for their KABABAYAN they are rude and not accommodating.
Daisy B. Business travelers Philippines, November 13, 2012
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Nerida V. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

selling points
4.7
USA Hostel for me if i rate it is only C. Because our accomodation is not so much good. There is a TV but we can not watch no signal, we waited to fix but no one fix until we left the hotel, and also the man in the counter is not good.
Mike W. Groups Australia, November 12, 2012
Not as bad because we complained

Room matched web site photo
4
After complaining bitterly about our last two rooms this room was what we expected. TV did not work. Power switch on door needed repair.
Raquel N. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Small room

easy access
4
the receptionist is very snob. cant request or ask for anything.the hotel room is very small and the bathroom has transparent glass door & walls..what if not relatives are staying inside the room? the aircon takes time to fully cove the entire small space(about 5hrs).
Nhu P. Couples Vietnam, November 11, 2012
Good location

Good location, a few steps to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, located in the city centre of Kowloon.
7.7
In spite of small room, I do love this place due to its advantages of location. The room is very clean and facilities look new. Nut the service needs improvements, the owner needs more smiles to the guests.
Noel L. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location and low rates
8.3
I've read about some negative comments about the hotel, so my family is quite worried to see the place by the time we get there. Fortunately, it wasn't that bad at all, our room is small though but it was just right for the price we paid, the toilet fixtures, showers were all working... there's a free wi-fi, only the TV has 6 channels and in Chinese,so my kid misses the cartoon shows. The place is conveniently located, it's beside the entrance/exit of MTR station, and at the ground floor there's a7 eleven already, and it's just a walking distance to art museum and avenue of the stars. If I will go back there again, I will choose again room 508..twin bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: if the line is long at the elevator area, then go to other service elevator located in the other part of the ground floor since there were 13 floors, have your room be assigned on lower floor levels,should there be problem or in a hurry, you can use the stairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06