or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4160 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4160)
Sort by:
Goh T. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2012
Small room and poor service

Location
4.3
No wifi service when you take up the promotion packet. Unfriendly customer service and bad attitude toward customer.
Angel A. Couples Indonesia, September 12, 2012
Great Location and quite room

Great Location to shopping,quite small room.
6
Its great location to shopping in Tsim Tsa Shui.. But the room quite small.. But its okay to stay couple in this room
Masaru Y. Solo travelers Japan, September 11, 2012
安さが魅力だが、「アジアの安宿」経験者向き

ロケーションと値段の安さ
6.7
 今回、このホテルの利用は三度目です。一番安い部屋を選択しました。チェックイン時、スタッフから、「部屋は狭いよ」とグレードアップを薦められましたが、断ったところ、通された部屋は本当に狭かったです。  三畳ほどのスペースに、洗面台、トイレ、シャワー、ベットが押し込まれた状態。窓無し。クーラーが効いたのが救いでした。前回、前々回はこれより値段の高い、広い部屋を選び、スペース的にまあまあだったのですが。一番安い部屋だからしょうがないかな、という感じです。  当方、一泊のみで、寝れれば良いというスタンスであり、いわゆるアジアの安宿も経験しておりますので、「こんなものかな」と思いましたが、そうではない方には正直辛いと思います。  ただ、宿泊代の高い香港で、宿泊費を抑えるために、このホテルのような「アジアの安宿」を利用するならば、こうした不便さは避けがたいのでは、と思います。   もし利用されるならば、ツインベッドルームなど、広い部屋を選択された方が良いかもしれません。  なお、他の方も言及されておられますが、ロケーションは最高です。
Shopping Tip: 日本のSUICAに相当するものが香港にもあり、オクトパスカードといいます。このカードを使えば、地下鉄やバスもタッチのみで利用できますし、セブンイレブンでも利用できます。これを使えば、小銭で煩わしい思いをしなくてすみます。購入やチャージは空港や地下鉄の駅で可能ですし、カード自体の精算も同じ所でできます。
Ameet G. Groups India, September 9, 2012
avg hostel with avg crew and cheap locality

cheap
5
good for backpackers, cheap stay compared to high charges of normal hotels in hk. would nt be so ideal for couples. prime area
Hotel Feature Tip: prime area
Josephine B. Families with young children Philippines, September 9, 2012
small and dirty

near mtr
4
its not about the hotel but about the rate of the room, we booked at lower rate but when the agoda email the hotel voucher the price is much higher than what is actual rate when we booked, its overcharging/overpricing, hope you could settle this.
Wooi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Strategic location but small room

Cheap n nearby Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station
7
I am transit in Hong Kong for one night. So I picked this cheap hostel while I can do some shopping. The room I was small as we understand the land in Hong Kong is very precious. Anyway, I think it is good for short stay. As we can see many Chinese travellers came for shopping around the area. The other comment is the lift to the hostel. You will have to take another secondary lift after 11pm as the primary one will be closed. The path to the secondary is a bit dark so I would recommend solo lady shall find a companion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Star Avenue just a few blocks away. Good sightseeing for Hong Kong island in day or night.
Wiltson T. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
exellent location, narrow corridor, no table in rm

location
7
A good place to rest after one whole day of shopping. newly and nest rooms.
Amelia B. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2012
Staff are accomodating

near to train station and symphony of lights show
8
i have a wonderful stay at usa hostel, the staff knows how to speak in english and help us on directions to tourist destinations. the rooms are clean although its small
Kwong F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
great location but small rooms

near MTR and alot of best food
6.7
rooms are small but the location are great near the city
Tuck Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Reasonable for the price

location - next to mtr station
6.7
room allocated was small, but that was to be expected for that price in hong kong. hot water is available 7 am - noon, 7 pm to midnight only. the office is only open at 9 am so if you intend to leave before that, you need to check out the night before. i originally planned to check out before 9 am and leave my luggage at the hostel, but this was not possible, so i paid for half day's stay. the staff is amiable, and speak english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02