or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4204 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4204)
Sort by:
Steven L. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2012
Bad services

Good location
4
We got bad services and the staffs are unfriendly.
Stefanus H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 6, 2012
Cheap Hostel

Good Location in downtown
8
The first time when I arrived in Mirador Mansion, the place is quite ok. The location is perfect, near Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR Station. So, it make easier for me to reach all my destination on Hong Kong.
Wu G. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
Good location, small room, terribly crowded

convenient, clean
5.7
They had no other rooms to offer and arranged me in a room right besides the front desk,so it was noisy in the evenings. The room is really small(around 5 square meters)but pretty clean. Their service is 9:00-24:00 HKT,not 24/7,so it is really inconvenient to check out in the morning,esp.when you have to catch a flight. 3 mins to subway station. Full of backpackers from different countries. Maybe it's not the best choice for holiday because their rooms are quickly sold out.
Shopping Tip: Nathan Road is a great place for shopping but it is so crowded!Better bring a map.
Thin D. Families with older children Indonesia, October 1, 2012
Terrible hotel and service

Good location
4
the staff is rude and lazy. the room, toilet, lift, environment are not ideal, even for the price you pay. the only good thing is its location. subway, entertainment, eating places are within walking distance. but going back to the hostel to sleep at night is really the toughest one of the day. we were travelling in groups, and our friends stayed in other rooms. in the end, they moved to holiday inn, across the street, because their room smelled really bad. oh man.. nothing is good here, literally. by all means, spend more and have a good time, that's why you travel.
Willie L. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
brilliant and cosy hotel

great location
8
Lovely hotel and service with a smile","Great location but small rooms. location is near to the mtr.. just a 5 min walk to there. fantastic price for a room. i strongly reccommend it to anyone who is planning on a budget stay in tsim sha tsui.
Pua B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Superb location but building environment not good

Location superb, room is clean
7.3
Everything about the hotel is in terms of location, pricing, cleanliness is good. But the environment of the buildings is not so encouraging. The other tenants of the buildings have mixture of locals and foreigners. Some of them not so take care of the building's cleanliness.
Bran V. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2012
As needed

1minute to MTR, close to ferry terminal to macau, supermarket nearby, malls, souvenirs shops, etc
9.3
We stay there for 5days. I went to HK with my parents, the first impression is: damn, long queue for the lift. But after stay for several days, it came to easy to use that lifts :). The building management separated 2 lift for separated floors! So it would take you sometimes to wait, but it is acceptable for me. The other negative side is: one of the girl receptionist was so rude, (although I have no specific interaction with her, but watching the conversation of her and the guest make me quite frustrated), I dont know whether it is HK's culture or not?but the night shift receptionist was very friendly though, thx. Our room is clean and very quite, it was noisy if the other guests came to their rooms with loud voice. The woman who help cleaning the room Is very nice too. I remember a girl from the receptionist was very nice eager to help me print out my boarding pass. I will stay in this hostel if i visit HK in future. Thanks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really close to go to china ferry terminal to go to macau :) easy to get taxi, easy to get to MTR station. Recommended
Rattiya B. Groups Thailand, September 24, 2012
Nice location

Price
4
Near MRT, nice location , low price , but very small room and no service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near MRT, nice location , low price , but small room and no service
Julianita N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great location, friendly staff and very clean

Very decent reception area and friendly staff
9.7
Of all the hotels I stayed for my brief stay in Hong Kong, USA hostel stood out in terms of cleanliness, room size and reception area.
Shopping Tip: Since there are numerous stores in the area, you can compare prices immediately. Canvass first before buying.
Edwin D. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2012
Great location but small room

The location
4.7
Very small room.overalll the hotel is for adults only.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel isnear to mtr station,also with the shopping mallsand other tourist atrractions in hongkong,also close to star ferry which my kids are enjoy with the ride.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02