or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4353 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4353)
Sort by:
Christian R. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2012
nothing to praise for

location
4.3
the hotel rooms are located in a really ugly and old building in tst. booked our rooms, yeah they were cheap, affordable. the hostel reception is located on the 13f but our room was located all the way on the 3f. check-in is strictly at 2pm. they won't let you check-in no matter what! be sure to bring your own adaptor. they won't let you rent theirs or borrow. you have to buy it from them for 10hkd. talk about business advantage. they will let you leave your luggages though prior to check-in but will charge you if you leave your luggages after check-out. we paid 60hkd for 2 luggages for 5 hours. amazing isn't it? room is so small. it's like a prison cell. lightings are soooooo dark. one pinlight in bathroom and it's so difficult to wash your face or even look at your face in the mirror because of the darkness. they provide towels; hot water is limited. as in it will be freezing cold after 15 minutes if you shower longer that long with hot water. this hostel is hell. but why complain if you only paid a small amount right? just saying, they could do better.
Dongsu Z. Solo travelers China, November 27, 2012
old building and lovely small hotel

location is great
7.7
the location is great, very close to the MRT station, and there's direct shuttle from the airport to the building, however the building would be little bit hard to find on the massive street, and the building itself is full of other hotels and residents, which looks mass. but the room still looks ok, very small and sweet, and service is ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: you might be asked to go to the level above the reception which is level 14,you can either choose to walk up the stairs, or if you have heavy baggage, the best option would be take the lift down to the ground floor and take the other one on the right hand side up to the 14th floor,
Daisy B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2012
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Enrilyn E. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
great location and clean room

located near ave of the stars and lots of dept stores
7.7
I stayed here with my mom and aunt and we liked the place. it was near some local attractions and all we need to do is walk. its near the mtr stations too. we liked that our room was secure and there was free hot water. we can have coffee whenever we like.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a few minute walk to the avenue of the stars.
Romualdo G. Families with older children Philippines, November 26, 2012
great budget hotel on great location

Ideal for budget traveller, clean rooms
8
We arrived before check in time but the staff allowed us to go through the check-in procedure and to safe keep our baggage for free. we were not allowed to enter our room yet because its not available yet, instead we are advised to come back 2pm. we used the opportunity to go aound the area as the hotel is near shopping centers and the avenue of stars. we also ate our lunch around the corner as there are many restaurants to choose from. The hotel is also walking distance to the ferry terminal to macau. we recommend to visit also macau, ferry fare is one way (buy tickets only at ticket sales counter) and go casino hopping. great shows await.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to avenue of stars. you can ride star ferry to central and ride bus to victoria peak.
Cecilia V. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
Not satisfied!

Not satisfied!
4.7
Great location but we are not satisfied with the service and the rooms.
Wooi K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

出入方便
4.7
The hotel environment not so clean & not so clear, but price very cheap, mtr station quite near from hotel, overall is good, just the room is different not as the photo shown.
Alan T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Great lcation decent super small room

Clean n great location
5.3
I wish the receptionists r not human robots. the wifi was exremely slow n busy all the time. There r no drinking water, glass, cup, soap, shampoo n toothbrush in the room. They charged $10hk for a tiny bottle water, n $20hk for 3 hrs luggage storage.
Albert L. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2012
Great Location,, Small But Clean decent rooms

Cheap but pretty decent room to stay in HK
5.7
having said that, i do have a couple of things to say. 1st the staff were cranky and moody. especially the girl who handles the check out. 2nd, my flight was delayed so i was very late to check in (1:30am). to my dismay,(being tired and stressed already from my travel) usa hostel has no staff during 12 to 9!!! what the heck!! where was i to stay for the next 8 hours? i ended up renting another room from an indian guy whose room smells funny.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont book this Hotel if you think you will be very late.
Kar H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

cheap price but the service is good & staff very nice
7.3
i am booking 4 rooms perday but 1 room the washroom is out of order, the memo ard come out "if i need to using the washroom pls go to 5th floor" but i am staying 13th floor. *.* lif very long Q in anytime due to only can fix 6 ppl pertimes.
Restaurant Tip: dimsum - 客家好栈 price cheap , taste good (beside sheraton hotel)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03