Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4508 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4508)
Sort by:
Bevin G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 25, 2013
Receptionist is awesome

Location for sure espescially if you're a shop-a-hollic
8.3
small room but hey, you get what you pay for so don;t complain. a bit musty and bathroom door doesn't shut (cosy? yes) air con works and is a life saver in the blazing heat. a bit confusing to find but once you do, it's ok to navigate around and out of mirador mansion.
Travel tip: No kettle but there is a water dispenser outside
Report this review
Wijitporn O. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2013
Convenient location

Easy to find shopping
5.3
This hotel is located in the best shopping area.However,the room is very small.Iwe use more time to go out.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2013
Very convenient location

In the middle of the action, in close promixity to shopping centres, eateries and MTR Tsim Sha Tsui
6
Hostel is in a convenient location, however the building is old and elevators are always crowded so we always end up using the stairs (much quicker!). If you have extra money to spare look for another accommodation. This is really for budget travellers.
Report this review
Ferdinand B. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2013
great location

great location
6.7
great location, no lift during midnight
Report this review
Alinnan A. Groups Thailand, January 23, 2013
Great Location

Reasonable price
6.3
I had stay in tripple bedroom 14th floor , this room look new and clean , there is window 2 side so we can see city view , curtain so lovlely .My mom said she request to stay this room again for our 2nd stay. I think it is reasonable price and good location because this building close to Tsim sha tsui station.
Shopping Tip: Dont buy apple product in Tsim sha shui , should going to buy at causeway bay (apple shop) you will get cheaper price and guarantee
Report this review
Yessi S. Families with young children United States of America, January 22, 2013
small but clean

near mtr station
5.7
small but clean, near mtr station. no doors on the bathroom
Report this review
Weichen K. Families with young children United States of America, January 22, 2013
Lousy Hotel

None pro at all. It is totally wasted and ruined my vacation.
2.3
Report this review
Stephanie S. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2013
Service With smile

Like give poin hotel
8
Location strategis near mtr.avenue of star.centre ferry
Shopping Tip: Shopping have many outlet near hotel.causeway by near With mtr.mangkok jordan
Report this review
Yupaporn K. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2013
great location but samll room

great location!
7.7
it's good idea for shopping and sightseeing trip. rooms are small but it's find if you are not stay in the hotel for the whole day. good location and very convenience for both mtr and bus!
Report this review
Austin N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
A lot of noises but no wifi near the bedroom

Location, location
4
At first the manager seems very helpful but I discovered that he had changed my room to the 10th floor section. OK, no big deal but it is affecting the quality of my stay at this hostel. There was loud remodeling and construction noises next to my bedroom which had prohibited me to sleep to adjust to the time difference between USA and HK. This was not disclose to the information of booking to my stay which is considered a violations to consumer rights. The cutting and hammering noises are continuous from 7 am to about 7 pm all day long. Then someone walks in my room unannounced while I am trying to sleep which is really creepy for me. Also, internet wifi was not available at the 10th floor by our rooms as it had stated on its website. Their solution was for me to to go up to the 13th floor office if i need to use the internet......... I had been to other hostel and this is definitely very disturbing and not satisfied for me. Sorry, but this is definitely not what it had described in Agoda.com, which is where I booked this room from.
Shopping Tip: Abdereen restaurant on the next block has some of the best noodles. And the street vendors across Nathan Rd are also cheap and taste good too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03