or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4184 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4184)
Sort by:
Wooi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Strategic location but small room

Cheap n nearby Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station
7
I am transit in Hong Kong for one night. So I picked this cheap hostel while I can do some shopping. The room I was small as we understand the land in Hong Kong is very precious. Anyway, I think it is good for short stay. As we can see many Chinese travellers came for shopping around the area. The other comment is the lift to the hostel. You will have to take another secondary lift after 11pm as the primary one will be closed. The path to the secondary is a bit dark so I would recommend solo lady shall find a companion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Star Avenue just a few blocks away. Good sightseeing for Hong Kong island in day or night.
Wiltson T. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2012
exellent location, narrow corridor, no table in rm

location
7
A good place to rest after one whole day of shopping. newly and nest rooms.
Amelia B. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2012
Staff are accomodating

near to train station and symphony of lights show
8
i have a wonderful stay at usa hostel, the staff knows how to speak in english and help us on directions to tourist destinations. the rooms are clean although its small
Kwong F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
great location but small rooms

near MTR and alot of best food
6.7
rooms are small but the location are great near the city
Tuck Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Reasonable for the price

location - next to mtr station
6.7
room allocated was small, but that was to be expected for that price in hong kong. hot water is available 7 am - noon, 7 pm to midnight only. the office is only open at 9 am so if you intend to leave before that, you need to check out the night before. i originally planned to check out before 9 am and leave my luggage at the hostel, but this was not possible, so i paid for half day's stay. the staff is amiable, and speak english.
Mark S. Families with young children Philippines, September 1, 2012
Nice hotel with small rooms

accessibility to mtr, dining, shopping and tourist spots
9
We arrived almost midnight and expecting problems from late check-ins to salesperson below the mansion. But everything went smoothly.There was security in Mirador mansion so you'll feel safe when you arrive. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were newly renovated and clean. The room are small but since you're mostly out so all you need is a place to sleep and put your luggage in. Overall, the place is great!
Restaurant Tip: Mcdonalds is open 24 hours :) KFC and Burger King is also by the corner.
Jia X. Solo travelers China, August 31, 2012
Tiny & dirty

location
4
Wifi is not available in USA hotel. Crowed and noisy.
Hedy J. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2012
great location

clean room
7.7
it is a very nice hostel to stay, but the room is very small. the location is near the MTR so it is easy to go everywhere you want. I'm going to stay at USA hostel when I come to hongkong next time. There is mini market if you want to buy food or any other thing you need, it's serve you 24 hours. there is a free call if you need , for local call of course.So it is very nice place to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: avenue of the star, ngong ping, peak tram
Muhammad H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
good place for the price

nothing really
7
the hotel/hostel was a little tricky to find. but if u ask around people there will tell u where it is. the room wasn't as big as i thought it would be, but it was good enough to stay for the night. after 10 most of the side elevators will be shut down and there will be security cheak points at all entrance. hot water is only available at certain times and the free wifi wasn't really reliable.
Shopping Tip: there is tons of shopping place around the area. u can find good prices. just walk around and spend some time searching.
Lucille G. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2012
great location.

great location.
6.3
the room was good enough if you only want to have a place to rest after a long day of tour. the location is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06