or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4415 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4415)
Sort by:
Fun P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
good location with the cheap price.

room clean and good location in the city
6
I had book the triple room, the room is tidy and clean with the window and attach the private toilet. With this price I think is no more can complaint. And this hotel within the walking distance can reach the MRT station. So convenient we going around. And because it locate in centre, is convenient shopping around and visit the travel spot.
Caesar J. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2012
Exactly what a back-packer needed

Great Location, Comfortable room, Staff speaks English
6.7
Allaine B. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2012
For Backpackers only

potable drinking water; secure room; controlled ac
4.3
the place is ideal for travelers who intend to spend a whole-day exploring the city and won't bother staying in the hotel for leisure. the building where the hotel is is not too accommodating but is accessible to the train station, restaurants, shops, and transportation. although when going to the hotel's reception, you will have to go to different floor first before proceeding to your room which if of a different floor and wing. the elevator is also too small to fit 2 persons with baggage.
Zurhaedah A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Good location but very small room

Very near to MTR station
5
This is the smallest hotel room that I've ever seen. Luckily for us because we only spend there for sleeping. Long queue to get into the elevator and one side elevator that stop at our level is closed at 10pm. Very near to MTR station, walking distance to Hong Kong Museum of art and the Star Avenue. Not suitable for Honeymoon trip.
Restaurant Tip: Many Halal restaurant or small stall that I could choose. Very near to the mosque.
Anthony N. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Good location

Very convenient
8
Nice place to stay. It maybe small but good enough for a place to rest.
Beverly A. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Great location

accessibility to any location
9
this isn't my first stay at usa hostel. among all the hostels in mirador mansion, i always go back to usa hostel. though i indicated in my special request that we will check in super late night, we were not informed that their reception is closed by 11pm, but there is a note that we can call a specific number (with international charges for us of course!). in just a few minutes, their receptionist appeared and assisted us. room has a window facing nathan road that makes it super worth it. big bed for two with comforter. overall, i will definitely go back to this hostel.
Beverly A. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Well maintained room

Big room
8.7
late check in but we were still accomodated though we have to call a number written on a piece of paper infront of the reception window. smooth check in. big bed double bed and single bed for 3. bathroom is typically small. rooms is facing nathan road that makes it a big plus.
Michael S. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Cheap and nice hotel

Cheap, good location and friendly staff
5.7
It was a great location, just beside the building are the shopping malls and near to the MTR station.
Shopping Tip: Check the buildings beside and you will see perfume store which is always on sell.
Pariyakorn S. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2012
Near downtown

near downtown
7.3
Hotel is clean and small room. I stay here 2 night. I have one problem that is the water heater for shower was not operated.I asked staff for help but they did not help anything. Because of weather is in winter season then I have to shower with cool water for 2 days. I think room and location its is ok but service need to improve.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I stay here and go to another place by MTR such as Repulse bay,Polin, Disney land not far from here and it is so convenience.
Christian R. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2012
nothing to praise for

location
4.3
the hotel rooms are located in a really ugly and old building in tst. booked our rooms, yeah they were cheap, affordable. the hostel reception is located on the 13f but our room was located all the way on the 3f. check-in is strictly at 2pm. they won't let you check-in no matter what! be sure to bring your own adaptor. they won't let you rent theirs or borrow. you have to buy it from them for 10hkd. talk about business advantage. they will let you leave your luggages though prior to check-in but will charge you if you leave your luggages after check-out. we paid 60hkd for 2 luggages for 5 hours. amazing isn't it? room is so small. it's like a prison cell. lightings are soooooo dark. one pinlight in bathroom and it's so difficult to wash your face or even look at your face in the mirror because of the darkness. they provide towels; hot water is limited. as in it will be freezing cold after 15 minutes if you shower longer that long with hot water. this hostel is hell. but why complain if you only paid a small amount right? just saying, they could do better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07