Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4196 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4196)
Sort by:
Maria V. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2014
centrally-located

great location, clean room, friendly staff
8.7
our group was given one of the best rooms (7F, E1, #36)
Jignesh S. Business travelers India, March 1, 2014
cheating

only location
2.7
they had commited Double room , when we reach they given room with single bed abd they call that as Double bed. staff clearly mensions if you want to stay its fine or go elsewhere. they do not change youe bedsheet pillow cover at all. They do not give you Towel they provide a small napkin and you have to go to reception and collect yourself. as if they are rationing it. they even do not provide doormat. all in all pathetic
Analiza D. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2014
Convenient for a budget traveller

easy access to shopping and restaurant
8
It's a pleasant stay for us. This is our second stay in this hotel.
Wei Y. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Moderate

Strategic location, friendly staff
6.3
It was a short stay in this hostel. Small but cheap and strategic location. The staff are friendly and nice. I left my files in hostel and they get it back for me. The only thing that I am not satisfied was the washroom/bathroom. The heater can't function well and there is leakage. It seems dangerous for us. Besides, there is no lift before 6am. We didn't know the lifts are not working during midnight until the morning. We had no choice but to move our luggage (almost 40kg)from 14th floor to 1st floor as we have to be at MTR by 6am for our next journey to China. That was really crazy.
Esmeralda D. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2014
satisfied

easy access to public transport, nice, affordable
7.7
it was a nice experience, budget friendly, fast internet and accessible to public transportation. i highly recommend this USA hostel. i'll be back again next year!
Ketthip K. Groups Thailand, February 26, 2014
good location

closed shopping center & mtr
6.7
my couple friends got the room without the window. .It s quite bad smell, not good to rest.. but my family room 4 people with the windows its ok..btw it s closed to shopping center and mtr .
Mary L. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2014
Good location. Close to mtr, shopping, bus stop,

Value for money, clean, good location
9.3
Great staff. The lift is ok not crowded. Near mtr exit D. Bus stop, and night life
Mathis B. Groups Germany, February 22, 2014
Good Value for the price

Price, location and roomsize
7.3
We just stayed for one night and had to check in after the counter closed. The stuff was very helpful and acted quickly, the roomsize was surprisingly big. For the price, the value is good enough(backpackerstandards).
Emilia A. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2014
A great experience-walking from Mongkok to hotel??

It is budget affordable for traveller, easy access to public transport and dining and most of all shopping experience.
8.3
The only thing I can say is, we have fun staying in your hotel because of the easy access in our pleasure trip especially in public transport, dining and sightseeing and at least a high speed internet that we could access/contact our loves we left in our cuntry. Thank you for the stay and hope to visit HK again soon.
Leah A. Families with young children Philippines, February 20, 2014
very small rooms, dirty beddings

location is the only asset of this hostel. rooms were too small and cramped. we were shocked at how small it was.
5.3
my booking stated that we'd be staying in a room with windows but when we got there,the staff asked us to pay an additional if we want a room with windows.our sheets had stains.the curtains were filthy!the only good thing about it was that we were out the entire day and we just stayed at the hostel just to sleep.it was too small for comfort.never book this hostel if you have small children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02