Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4519 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4519)
Sort by:
Tan H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2014
cheap hotel in TST area

cheap rate, busy location, convinient
7.3
to storage the luggage the hotel need to pay extra charge, other hotels always provide free of charge, even not much, HKD 30.00 for six hours, but thought it's quite annoying.
Report this review
Philip F. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2014
Worst hotel in my life
3.3
Worse in my life . The room was different from the website and we have to pay extra to get the same room as per the website . We have to wait for the lift as it was always crowded. Heater was not working sometime . And there is no towel to swap . Changing bed sheet and pillow case only after we complaint . The staff do not resolve customer " issue " and simply provide negative answer .
Report this review
Lim K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
no good
4
the room top was full of dust. this is the worst room i stay.
Report this review
Napoleon B. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2014
Stay away from this place
3
Worst Hostel.. The receptionist was so rude. We arrived early and we asked if we can leave our baggage so we can walk around while waiting for the check in time. the receptionist refused. we told her that we inquired through email few weeks back and we were told that it's okay for us to leave our baggage, then the lady started shouting at us. Aside from that, the hot water in the bathroom is not available 24 hours(you have to pay additional if you want it available 24 hrs)plus wifi sucks and the best part is, you have to queue to get to the elevator for at least 10 for you to get to your room. the place is so freaking crowded.
Report this review
Thi P. Groups Vietnam, December 11, 2014
Cheap hotel but cheap quality

location, staff, toilet
4.7
I expected that an one star hotel would have not-too-good quality, however it was even under my expectation. The hostel located in a messy area. It seems to be an old building, the type of building that you often see in old HK dramas like Kungfu Hustle. The surrounding areas are dirty and looks dangerous. The reception located in 13th floor but the hotel (if we can call it that way) located in different floors. The room is extremely small and smelly. In fact I only can open my luggage on the bed which is the only thing in the room. The air condition worked strongly which gave me an headache. We cannot turn it off as we cannot breath without it. Hot water was supplied from 7AM to 12PM so we had to rush to go back to the hotel everyday if we want to take a bath. Surprisingly, the toilet is so much better than the room. It is clean and huge to a room like that. They said that there is wifi in the room but actually not. The staffs are friendly with good English but if you do not ask them to provide tower, they will not tell you that you can order it. So overall, if you have so limited budget, choose this type of hotel to stay. If not, I suggest you to find a bigger hotel located somewhere far from the center but have better room.
Report this review
Edgar L. Families with older children Philippines, December 10, 2014
pleasant stay in the hotel

location, convenience and value for money
7.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Jerry F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 9, 2014
nice to stay near the shopping area

near on any shopping malls
6.7
its ok hope to comeback again...
Report this review
Mary H. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2014
Great Location

Location, location, location
8.7
if you're just looking for a place to sleep after touring the city of hongkong, this is the place to be.. Great value for money, Great Location, 5mins walk going to the MTR station.
Report this review
Low S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Good location

good location,affordable price, public transport
6.3
Everything just right. No complain.
Report this review
Low M. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
suck to max

location
3.7
bad
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07