or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4329 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4329)
Sort by:
Robin C. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
The hostel

Good location
3
The staff were sullen and rude at all times. The "room" was tiny and had no windows and keyed into the room before we had left early one morning. The hostel is on several floors and some of the lifts stopped operating at 10pm. Queues for the lifts was very regimented with a security guard keeping order. Very basic and small rooms. I could not recommend this hostel to anyone.
Nightlife Tip: Only stay here if you are desperate (as we were)
Marc A. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2012
Very small room, uncomfortable bed.

Great location.
5
I did not like the bed, the kind of bed that damages your back. Cannot move much in the room. no room in bathroom.
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, October 10, 2012
Very accessible

it's strategic location at downtown area
7.3
This notel is good for backpackers. It also offers free wi-fi. It is also near tourist spots in Hongkong including shopping malls and some 24 hrs. stores. There are also discomforts which we have experienced like the insects that bite our baby. It's also too small for a family. Probably because it's a budget hotel designed for solo travellers. While there was no free breakfast included like other budget hotels, it is easier to find one when you go down the hotel because a lot of food stalls abound near the area. Overall, this hotel is good for those who only needs a safe place to sleep and have their personal necessities for a while.
Mildred S. Families with young children Philippines, October 9, 2012
good location near to mtr.

small but bright and clean room.
7.3
Nice location, near mtr and bus stop and shopping center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the mtr 1 day pass ticket much cheaper than buying ticket in every ride.
Steven L. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2012
Bad services

Good location
4
We got bad services and the staffs are unfriendly.
Stefanus H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 6, 2012
Cheap Hostel

Good Location in downtown
8
The first time when I arrived in Mirador Mansion, the place is quite ok. The location is perfect, near Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR Station. So, it make easier for me to reach all my destination on Hong Kong.
Wu G. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
Good location, small room, terribly crowded

convenient, clean
5.7
They had no other rooms to offer and arranged me in a room right besides the front desk,so it was noisy in the evenings. The room is really small(around 5 square meters)but pretty clean. Their service is 9:00-24:00 HKT,not 24/7,so it is really inconvenient to check out in the morning,esp.when you have to catch a flight. 3 mins to subway station. Full of backpackers from different countries. Maybe it's not the best choice for holiday because their rooms are quickly sold out.
Shopping Tip: Nathan Road is a great place for shopping but it is so crowded!Better bring a map.
Thin D. Families with older children Indonesia, October 1, 2012
Terrible hotel and service

Good location
4
the staff is rude and lazy. the room, toilet, lift, environment are not ideal, even for the price you pay. the only good thing is its location. subway, entertainment, eating places are within walking distance. but going back to the hostel to sleep at night is really the toughest one of the day. we were travelling in groups, and our friends stayed in other rooms. in the end, they moved to holiday inn, across the street, because their room smelled really bad. oh man.. nothing is good here, literally. by all means, spend more and have a good time, that's why you travel.
Willie L. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
brilliant and cosy hotel

great location
8
Lovely hotel and service with a smile","Great location but small rooms. location is near to the mtr.. just a 5 min walk to there. fantastic price for a room. i strongly reccommend it to anyone who is planning on a budget stay in tsim sha tsui.
Pua B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Superb location but building environment not good

Location superb, room is clean
7.3
Everything about the hotel is in terms of location, pricing, cleanliness is good. But the environment of the buildings is not so encouraging. The other tenants of the buildings have mixture of locals and foreigners. Some of them not so take care of the building's cleanliness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07