or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4236 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4236)
Sort by:
Chee J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
just for 1 night sleep

near mrt and shopping
3.7
need to chnage lift after check in, no feeling like holiday
Restaurant Tip: yummy
Ailene G. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Poor Service

cheap
6
USA hotel is technically for budget traveller as what you see is what you get. I am a cheap traveller and this hotel so far has the worst service. We arrived early to check in, we understood that check in should be 2pm so they asked as to go back by 2pm. we went back by 4pm and they told us the room was not yet available and will only be available by 6pm. They told us, the room was still under maintenance where in fact we should have told about it during check in early morning. When we asked for any available room in replacement, we were told that there was no available room. With that we said that we will not be paying the room anymore as we will already lose half day worth of stay and then on some miracle they were able to produce room at that moment. they said that they are willing to give the room to us but we will no longer have free baggage deposit after check out. what is that? some kind of a service right.
Shopping Tip: theres an outlet store within the building of Hongkong Macau Terminal in Kowloon for last minute shopping before you board the ferry to Macau
Genesis S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
stay away-go somewhere else

shops very near
2.3
horrible place...horrible staff...they will not resolve any issues you have and only interested in your money ...be warned do not ever do the mistake i did ..stay away ..the place is dirty, the staff are rude.
Travel tip: no rating deserves this place
Genesis S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
worst ever place and staff

nothing
2.3
the room is dirty no window, toilet/bathroom no door...yes no door a curtain only..you are put in a box with a very small bed. ...staff dont even bother about customer, we were given a key to find the place ourselves it is a building which you have to queue very long to get into the lift...wifi does not work...staff very rude when we complaints ...they do not want to bother..as we are staying for four days i have to really demand a room change i was asked to ome back 4 times they will not attend to me untill i demand i will not leave their office until they find me a room with a door on the toilet for privacy..the man on the receptionist is arguing that it is acceptable and the worst ever person to do this job . He dont bother raised his head when talking to people when we checked in he did not bother to show where should we go .once you signed in for deposit he wants you out of the office the place is an old building that area is filthy. should not advertise this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not book this place go somewhere else
Chin J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2012
great location budget hostel

strategic location, near to mtr station.
4.7
budget stay for back packer but not suitable for couple stay... u must prepared your own towel,toothbrush and whatever...the place smelly and bed not clean...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby tzim sha zui station...
Luoqi L. Groups China, August 15, 2012
Cheap, especially in HongKong

Cheap and good location
5.3
The room is quite small and the hot water for shower has limited time. The reception is not very warmth. But if you want such cheap and good location hotel in HongKong, it worth the price.
Rollie D. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2012
cheap great for solo travelers value for money

cheap, centrally located best for busnissmen and solo travelers
8.3
great and cheap easy acces to all arts of hongkong
Yaw F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Great location but small room.

Nice n clean
6.7
Good service, nice n clean, water leaking from the wc?
Shopping Tip: Many shopping all around the hotel. Sightseeing and Nightlife would be the best for old n young.
Jimmy W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
7.3
the room i got this time is not bad at all. clean and tidy with and the bathroom looks newly renovated. can't complain about the location of this hotel at all. close to lots of shopping malls, restaurants, bars and pubs, convenient stores, and the mtr station is just downstairs. at this price, all the little complains like noises from the neighbors, slow and not enough lifts, etc... can be overlooked.
Yi Y. Families with older children South Korea, August 6, 2012
Best Location, Worst Service

Locaiton
5
1. Location Location is the best 2. Staff Never seen before.......the staffs are arguing with customers every night......and no response to needs of tourist......Worst of it! 3. Wi-Fi In the room, Wi-Fi is on and off.......you'd better give up using wireless internet on your laptop......if you want to use it, you must move in front of desk office without airconditioner... if so, you can use internet service with shedding salty sweat from your forehead incessantly.......
Hotel Feature Tip: best location, but you'd better give up any other service from the staffs of hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03