or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat F1, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Open area USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Hallway USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Double Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
4059 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4059)
Sort by:
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Great location but small room

An ideal location to be hanging around to town
6.7
A very well and nice location, convenient to go places nearby for shopping, sight-seeing and etc by just a walking distance. Lots of restaurant, or food cafeteria nearby as well, so 'eating' is not a problem. Besides, the bus station is also nearby to the motel. Although the room is small, but the advantage of strategic location outweigh the size of the room. Thumb up!
Shopping Tip: Very near to the night market whereby there are lot of stalls selling variety of products and food.
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
Terrible budget hovel

Cheap
2
Spend the extra money and get a better place while in Hong Kong, because this place will ruin your experience. They put me on the third-floor of an awful building, right next to the dumpsters where there was tonnes of garbage patrolled by cats and rats. The room was a dark hole in the building, with a bathroom that smelled like raw sewage. The free WiFi did not work, and there were a lot of dodgy people around, so it's really advisable not to bring a girlfriend to this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Double your hotel budget for Hong Kong
Rosemarie G. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2012
comfortable hotel and great location

great location, strong wifi, comfortable beds, good room airconditioning
8.3
the family stayed here for 7 days and 6 nights,but stayed out most of the time to visit several of hong kong's great travel destinations. but when we get back to the hotel room, we feel relaxed in our comfortable beds and small but nice room. the comfort room though is extremely compact/ small. there's strong wifi connectivity, warm water available, and the room airconditioner worked well. the location is just great! it's very near the mtr station, a21 bus station, very near shopping areas and restaurants, and tourist attractions like the avenue of stars, symphony of lights, and hong kong space museum, among others. we would most probably stay here in this hotel again when going back to hong kong.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
Clean rooms in good location entry a bit seedy

clean rooms good location late cherck in
6
The room was reasonable for the price and clean but brown stains on the towels . The entry is a bit seedy and I arrived after midnight. OK for price and position good
Graeme S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
Good Hoste

Shower
6.3
For room size think sleeper cabin on a train. But this is Hong Kong. You won‘t get bettwer for less but I guarantee you could get worse for more. Room is clean. Bed is comfortable.Shower is of the monsoon variety and is brilliant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take cable car to Big Bhudda. Amazing views.
William R. Business travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Near shopping centre
6
Overall i am satisfied with the service and the price is quite cheap for hk standard
Aristotle O. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2012
Just a place to sleep

Location
5
just a place to sleep and shower. the rooms are small and there are unfinished wall panels with pretruding nails. barely got internet access. i was fortunate enough to access another hostel's wifi access to make our on-line check in for departure. and you must be patient in using the lift/elevator. the building have several other hostels and it regular residents. so there is always a queue to use it. i can't find the stairs.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't expect much. just a somewhere to sleep and shower.
Purnamaningsih P. Groups Indonesia, April 18, 2012
unfriendly hotel service and the room is dirty

the location is near to mtr station
3.7
sorry too say but i really don't recommend to stay in this hotel. here are some reasons that might be your considerations: 1. late check in: they asked many guests too wait for more than 1 hour because their rooms is not cleaned yet. i was one of them, 1st they asked me to wait until 2 pm but then they delay it 1 hour again. 2. bad management: i booked to stay in usa hostel but then they put me in another guesthouse "friendly guesthouse". when i complain about it, they say "friendly guesthouse is one of their group and they have no rooms for me in the usa hostel". i think it's a seriuos matter because i feel being cheated by that, i pay more money to stay in hostel with better review but they easily put me in a downgrade guesthouse. if i can express my madness... 3. very rude and unfriendly receptionist: they are really not nice, they used to yelled at you and really not helpful. they talk bad about you in cantonesse and they underestimated you. you'll very dissapointed with their service. 4. dirty rooms: no facilities at all, bugs and ants on your bed. their cleaning daily service is only changing the towels and folding the blanket. 5. no 24 hours receptionist: it'll make you uncomfortable. because when you have check out in the early morning, you have to wait until the morning receptionist open their service in 7 am, but the reality, they late for 45 minutes and let you wait while you urgently need to catch flights.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's better to spend more money to stay in hotel with good recomendations than choosing a hotel by their price.
Peter N. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Good Location

near mtr
6.7
the hostel is about 2 mins walk from tsim sha tsui mtr and 5 mins walk to ferry point. there lots of shopping areas around and good foods to eat
Jeannie A. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2012
great location but small rooms

riding mtr
6
its fun and enjoy, especially our kids enjoy staying, no noise, downstair had shopping area where we bought ours souvenir for our family in our country

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - VIP Triple roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Open areaUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - HallwayUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Double Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin DeluxeUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple DeluxeUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04