or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4180 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4180)
Sort by:
Yenny I. Families with older children Indonesia, June 18, 2012
Nice place hotel

Location and price
7
Good apartment for family who want to save budget for the trip. As Hongkong well-known as one of expensive trip in Asia for shopping. The room is small indeed, but it's still can accommodated for only rest after whole day you will having sightseeing.
Hui M. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Very near to centre area, convenient
7.7
it was my first time staying at usa hostel. my friend had stayed in this usa hostel once. he was the one who recommended me as it is very economical. i personally feel that the price is reasonably economical and acceptable. though the hostel was a bit small, it is good enough for my one night stay. the location is very good and is very convenient to get around as it is centralized location. the only set back that i had during me stay was that the water will leak out to the living room from the bath room when i take my shower. i would suggest that the hostel should issue a invoice to all customer for their stay at usa hostel. i need it for my company cliam.
Shopping Tip: I need a copy of the "Information Invoice" for my company requirement. Please kindly send me a original copy of the "Information Invoice" via e-mail & post a copy to me.
Weera S. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2012
poor sevices and poor room condition

in the shopping area
4
we book at the USA hostels but they move us to another building another hostels name , room condition is not good and toilet is terrible very difficult to use it locate in the very bad enviroment building not worth to go. becareful ckeck out time is 11.00 am sharp
Rainier P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 18, 2012
Small room but very great location and facilities.

Accessibility
8
More than what I expected, would recommend and plan to book again in the near future. It would help also if their reception is 24/7 or extended hours to accommodate requests, etc.
Maria C. Couples Brazil, June 17, 2012
Great location, small room

2 blocks from the MTR station Tsim Sha Tsui (links you to the whole city), near shops, pubs and restaurants (BK, MC). Small but clean, with aircon, comfy bed and free wifi.
6
Very good location, 2 blocks from Tsim Sha Tsui subway station, 10 minutes walking from Ave. of stars and Victoria Harbor (Star ferry). Near Burger King, Mc Donalds and many other restaurants and shops. The bldg doesn't look good when you first see it, but it's safe. USA hostel is in the 13th floor. The rooms aren't so pretty, they are small, which I think is Ok for HK, clean, with air conditioning, comfortable bed, free wi-fi, and a tiny bathroom with hot water The noise wasn't an issue for us despite being a very busy area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the peak tram and Bubba Gump restaurant at the peak for a meal... awesome views of the city and delicious food, try out Jenny's catch with lobster butter sauce, yummy! If you like shopping, you can try some good deals at Citygate outlet (10 min. from the airport). Another great thing to see is the Symphony of lights at Victoria Harbor everyday at 8 pm. Disneyland and Ocean Park are a good choice if you like amusement parks. Disney is tiny and you can see it in half a day, the only adventurous rides are Andy's car and Spacemountain. Ocean park (in my opinion) has some great rides and dolphin shows, but doesn't have Disney's magic. There are many bars at LKF (Lan Kwai Fong), where Hard Rock Cafe is.
Yin L. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Small But Acceptable

Good Location
7.3
Really small but acceptable hotel. It seemed like newly renovated. Fews hotels under same management that they would let you stay different hotel instead of the one you booked. However, we feel quite lucky to get the room we stay. Modern design and clean
Amy H. Families with young children June 15, 2012
Small hotel but nice location

Like d location
6
Just wait d lift 4 a long time, lift is too small! The room of d hotel oso too small too... Need 2 improve some of ur hotel facilities too...
Shopping Tip: Wanna buy d cheap things, then u ppls must go 2 women street n man street! The things sold at Wang kok oso cheap too
Ming T. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
Great location but a very small room

Location and price
6.3
Value for money, perhaps if one is looking for the convenience of getting around on foot or using the MRT, all within very short walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared for the small size of the room, just enought for a bed plus a bit more.
Marion I. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2012
"Cheap yet comfy hotel"

Internet, Location
7.3
cheap hotel but everything was comfortable - bed, bathroom, internet access, with free water and the location was perfect! only walking distance to sightseeings and restaurants and shops
Guat M. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Nice location n room just nice for 2 person.

I like to location althought not a big room, is just nice for 2 adult.
7
As a businessman who needed Internet are not suitable to stay. The Internet was just working when you are outside the room which near the office. If you don't mind to just sitting outside the Office to do your business. Other than that still ok the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05