Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Mike W. Groups Australia, November 12, 2012
Not as bad because we complained

Room matched web site photo
4
After complaining bitterly about our last two rooms this room was what we expected. TV did not work. Power switch on door needed repair.
Raquel N. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Small room

easy access
4
the receptionist is very snob. cant request or ask for anything.the hotel room is very small and the bathroom has transparent glass door & walls..what if not relatives are staying inside the room? the aircon takes time to fully cove the entire small space(about 5hrs).
Nhu P. Couples Vietnam, November 11, 2012
Good location

Good location, a few steps to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, located in the city centre of Kowloon.
7.7
In spite of small room, I do love this place due to its advantages of location. The room is very clean and facilities look new. Nut the service needs improvements, the owner needs more smiles to the guests.
Noel L. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location and low rates
8.3
I've read about some negative comments about the hotel, so my family is quite worried to see the place by the time we get there. Fortunately, it wasn't that bad at all, our room is small though but it was just right for the price we paid, the toilet fixtures, showers were all working... there's a free wi-fi, only the TV has 6 channels and in Chinese,so my kid misses the cartoon shows. The place is conveniently located, it's beside the entrance/exit of MTR station, and at the ground floor there's a7 eleven already, and it's just a walking distance to art museum and avenue of the stars. If I will go back there again, I will choose again room 508..twin bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: if the line is long at the elevator area, then go to other service elevator located in the other part of the ground floor since there were 13 floors, have your room be assigned on lower floor levels,should there be problem or in a hurry, you can use the stairs.
Daisy B. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2012
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Mary C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
what you expect on a hostel

wifi was great
7
room really small but is what you expect on a hostel. cheap but wifi was great
Joanna K. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Small room located outside rubbish chute

Pro : cheap price Con: 8D7N stays with 1 time room service
3.3
We are very suprised that the rooms located 3rd floor near rubbish chute at center court of the mansion. Reception counter at 13floor, receptionist was unfriendly, towel have to take it to them to exchange new small one. Bedsheet dirty with dust. 1st night came back, no room service, went up to check with him, he said every 2D 1 room service, 2nd night went back still no room service, went up to check, said every 2N 1 room service, 3rd night still the same, till 4th night then they cleaned the room. Stayed for 7 nights, only provide one time room service. Last day when wanted to check out room in the morning, went up 13floor, the small office room was locked,nobody working, with a notice saying, those who wanted to check out pls do it the night b4. so we wasted HK$100 deposit.(The receptionist never mention anything during check in) I'll never choose this hostel!
Phaitoon T. Groups Thailand, November 9, 2012
Good location

good location
4
room too small and dirty. Most service is self-service.
Mike W. Groups Australia, November 9, 2012
Quite unsatisfactory.

None
3
Described as triple deluxe. Room did not match the web pictures. No room for luggage. No lift to floor. Stairway is dark. Much rubbish in passageways - serious fire hazard.
Travel tip: Do not arrive late in the day - even if you have prepaid they will not keep the room you have paid for.
Ajith S. Couples Sri Lanka, November 8, 2012
poor service and unfriendly staff hotel

unfriendly staff
3.3
it was really a bad experience for us in the hotel. we didnt get the rooms we ordered online and we were cheated by them, i have been to many a times to hongkong and never experienced anything like this. the lady who was looking after is so unfriendly and we could not ask anything from them. when we went to the hotel we were taken to the 14th floor room , as we heard it was not a hotel room, it was not belong to them as well. and when we asked for direction to the room from reception they tolled us to find it buy our self, and there were few tourist there also facing the same problem. and the rooms were dirty, no soap. there were no towels, toilet light was not working and they only changed it next day. it was the worst accommodation i ever had
Travel tip: you are better of finding other hotel. i would not recommend this hotel to any one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05