or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4281 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4281)
Sort by:
Edy E. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2012
Great Location but very small room

Near shopping room
4
Good location, clean room, but very small room and not safe place (in 3rd floor). Very expensive if you upgrade the room and booking directly. The room in 3rd floor is not safe, in the gate way when you go to the room. Near with waste storage are. The room is very small and problem to access internet wifi.
Amina M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
5.7
Great location. Standard was hideous but can't complain because is what you must expect in Hong Kong for that price. I think the toxic smell was unnecessary though.
Travel tip: Brig a peg for your nose.
Chien M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
great location

great location
4.7
The location is great, much better place to stay than Chungking. A little more expensive than Chungking, but you get better elevator access, less crowds and bit more security. USA hotel is actually one of many hotels run by this conglomerate on the 13th floor that includes Venetian, etc. The price of the room seems fine, but they do make you feel like a crimminal when they ask for 300HKD credit card deposit after checking in. No other guest house I stayed at required such a high amount. Since they don't trust the customer, I refused to leave my credit card deposit and gave them cash instead. The size of the room is fine, and it is clean. Unfortunately, the room I stayed in had a horrible odor, like a rat had died behind the wall. Also the A/C unit would make a loud noise after on for about 20 minutes. Hot water access is not 24 hours, only certain hours because they claim for "environmental" reasons. If environmental means they save more paper money by ripping off the customer, then they got the definition correct. Otherwise, they could just say to save money rather than hiding behind the environmental excuse. No one is stupid enough to think they really care about saving the world unless they could make a dollar out of it. I only stayed one night. It was a good choice to leave.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to smell the room before you actually get it. And make sure the A/C unit isn't noisy after 30 minutes. Otherwise it would be OK besides those problems.
Ng K. Groups Macau, July 6, 2012
very good

easy assess, near MTR, Convenient
8
Terrence G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great location but difficult to find.

convenient for nathan road and local mtr
6
the hotel has the most moderate facilities and rooms are very small but good value for the price. unfortunately no soaps or shampooss are provided or blankets and hot water was restricted to certain hours. no in house food provided other than snacks and early morning departues are a problem. definitely an hostel type of accommodation.
Xue J. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Great location but with lousy bed and pillow

Convenient location and cheap
7
USA Hostel is located at a very convenient location, where you can easily reach there by bus from airport. You can travel to everywhere in Hong Kong by MTR where the station is very near to it with five minutes walking distance. It is also surrounded by many shop lots. The security of the building also quite nice, we have registered to go in after 12am, and there are security guards. Besides the pros, there are cons as well. The bed is not nice, it is not soft enough till made my back pain. And the pillow is so old already until it became yellow in colour and it is smelly.
Radoslav K. Couples Slovakia, July 3, 2012
Only good location

updated room
6
I booked two rooms at the same time half a year ahead. I sent request room with a window. I gets a window room, but I had to pay extra for 3 nights. We left the hotel about 7.30 am. reception was not open. I would not miss flight departure ... The key I will return for deposit for 100 HKD for the next visit to Hong Kong. But I'll be staying in another hostel. There are many available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: laser show on the promenade
Radoslav K. Families with young children Slovakia, July 3, 2012
enogh space in room

great city location
5
We stayed 3 night with children. Room quite spacious, but very old and worn out equipment. Wifi worked only on hot corridor. The cockroaches are also available We left the hotel about 7.30 am. reception was not open. The key I will return for deposit for 100 HKD for the next visit to Hong Kong but in another hostel...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Victoria Peak
Eliseo P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

near MRT, affordable, clean
9
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is near the station and many good and affordable restayarants.
Lenard A. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2012
Unfriendly people!!!

Selling points... none?!
3.3
The receptionist was so rude!!! The place was scary though it was already given since it was in the city part...
Travel tip: This is accessible to all parts of the city but possible to stay only for 1 night, i think there are other hotel that is far better than this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05