Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4193 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4193)
Sort by:
Fung S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location

Convenient
4.7
just nice for four persons, but the facilities in the room was very bad. the toilet bowl was spoilt, no staff to do the room cleaning. we have to clear the rubbish ourselves. the tv not really function and the bed was very hard. if u dont have budget still can stay there but dont expect too muc. i really not recomment to my friends
Riza W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2012
Tiny room but has fast internet connection

The Location was good, and there many similiar Hostel around. The internet connection was very fast
5
i was stay for two night. the hotel located in a common place. many hostel similar than usa hostel in same building and around the building. beware of taunting person who offering room or service in ground floor.
Shopping Tip: Go to Temple street night market. If you are clever enough to bargain, you can find things in a very cheap price
Nico A. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2012
Greater view in Venetian hostel room 1407

Awesome view
6
this is my 2nd stay in tst usa hostel. they are real nice to give us a room of better view than room 8 in usa hostel. we stayed in venetian hostel on the 14th floor. the big windows inside the room can see awesome views! the room is small. toilet is super tiny. the massage shower is faulty. when we shower, the water happen to leak out to the room floor. they did not change bed sheets for our 4 days stay. there are bed bugs on the bed. the lift needed a long wait. you can hear neighbors who are 2 rooms away talking loudly. nevertheless, it is a great location and we will definitely stay again. hopefully we can get a room with awesome view again.
Marigene B. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
Great location but we got a really small room

Good soft beds, free drinking water, great location which is very near to most the tourist destinations
7.3
good soft beds, free drinking water, great location which is very near to most the tourist destinations. i did not like the toilet because it is very small and the water leaks outside the bathroom... generally, we had relaxing nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near MTR stations... Very near fastfood and shopping centers...
Issarin K. Couples Thailand, May 28, 2012
Good location

Good location, Comfortable room
7.7
USA Hostel is location in the shopping center and near by MTR where we can go to everywhere suitable place. The room fit for the budget and can save a lot of money although it has not full function in the room as same other hotels but I think I like it.
Shopping Tip: Many department stores around hotel
Zhang Y. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

easy to get on airport bus
5.7
the room is very small, especially the bathroom is tiny, and together with the shower, after show the whole bathroom is a swimming pool! well, $38, what you expect? also, the aircondition is very strong, unadjustable, so, in the midnight, we were so cold, and dont have any remote control to change the temperrature; but when we take out the key, after just 10 mins, it'll be very hot! so, if it's summer, we probobly will NOT stay there again.
Chee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Nice budget Hotel

Location. Nearby the MRT
7.7
The hotel is located in the nearby of the MRT & walking distance to the Star Avenue.
Hee S. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Small Room but clean

Good location
6
i have made a late check about 8pm, the hotel itself is located on the 13 floor of mirador building. the lift is small so i have to squeeze with two of my big luggage. i check in and find my room pretty small but it is clean and just enough for 2 person. the bed is hard and i don't really have a good sleep there. however, if you are looking for quick stay for just one or 2 nights, this might be a good choice as the price is cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Just walk across the street and you will find lots of Cafe and restaurant . I've pick local Cafe as one of my best choice as i can really taste the local chinese cuisine .
Elisha S. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2012
"Very accessible but too tiny rooms"

Easy to locate and near the harbour
8.7
The Luggage storage fee charged to us was per bag/item. I hope next time they'll be more considerate and charge us for the storage fee at one time, not based on the number of baggage. But somehow we were satisfied during our whole stay.
Gina M. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2012
great location but service not so good

nothing
6.7
the staff was not warm. we have to wait because of wrong keys given to us.they dont lknow how to mingle visitors,they assign rooms , still with a mess what i means not yet clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03