Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4512 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4512)
Sort by:
Mike W. Groups Australia, November 9, 2012
Quite unsatisfactory.

None
3
Described as triple deluxe. Room did not match the web pictures. No room for luggage. No lift to floor. Stairway is dark. Much rubbish in passageways - serious fire hazard.
Travel tip: Do not arrive late in the day - even if you have prepaid they will not keep the room you have paid for.
Report this review
Ajith S. Couples Sri Lanka, November 8, 2012
poor service and unfriendly staff hotel

unfriendly staff
3.3
it was really a bad experience for us in the hotel. we didnt get the rooms we ordered online and we were cheated by them, i have been to many a times to hongkong and never experienced anything like this. the lady who was looking after is so unfriendly and we could not ask anything from them. when we went to the hotel we were taken to the 14th floor room , as we heard it was not a hotel room, it was not belong to them as well. and when we asked for direction to the room from reception they tolled us to find it buy our self, and there were few tourist there also facing the same problem. and the rooms were dirty, no soap. there were no towels, toilet light was not working and they only changed it next day. it was the worst accommodation i ever had
Travel tip: you are better of finding other hotel. i would not recommend this hotel to any one.
Report this review
Mike W. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2012
USA Hostel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

good location
6
Don't talk about smiling face, the tone was very rough and unfriendly. The shower is of glass door. When one went to the toilet the other people had to leave the room. Absolutely kinky!!
Report this review
Daisy B. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Report this review
Tianshuang L. Solo travelers China, November 5, 2012
Cheap and easy transportation

Cheap and easy transportation
6.7
Cheap and easy transportation. But the room is tiny and air inside is not good.
Report this review
Kok K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Poor services!
5.3
Very old building and the room is bad! but very easy to find the location!
Travel tip: This location is near the MTR and at the Nathan Road!!
Report this review
Blessilda B. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
max 2 nights stay will do

near tsim sha tsui MTR station
5.7
small room, quite clean. you have to pay if you leave your baggage when you check out. location is good, near tsim sha tsui mtr and walking distance to star ferry, tsim sha tsui promenade.
Report this review
Ann A. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2012
Tiny Hostel with Good Location

Near business establishments, MTR, along Nathan Road
5.3
The hostel is small about 10sqm but neat. They don't change the beddings and towels. For towels, you need to request at the reception to change it. There is no side tables, in our case the beds were joined together thus forming a one double bed instead of twin beds. There's no windows, and the bathroom is so tiny. Still the hostel is cheap compared to other hostel when we booked it, so book in advance and be sure to get the rooms in the 13th floor which is much preferable compared to other floors. Moreover the hostel is more safer compared to other hostels in the area, but the staff is not that friendly.
Report this review
Hans P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2012
easy access hotel

i like the glass bathroom
10
i stay here for 2days.the room is cute and clean with glass bathroom with super fast wifii..the staff are kind and helpful to me.i recommend this hotel because its accessable to all the nearest mall.subway and tourist spot..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near avenue of the stars and harbour city..
Report this review
Charles W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
see the world

The outside does not look like the inside.
5.7
Good: Great view of the downtown streets and taller buildings. Bad: Shower, toilet & sink enclosed together. Overall: Good short stay for a solo traveler passing through or sightseeing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Will have to pay a deposit no matter if you booked online or not.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01