or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4160 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4160)
Sort by:
Conie M. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2012
Great location and clean room

the big glass window (wall)
8.7
we were supposed to stay there for 1 night since we already made reservation at cosmic guesthouse for 4 nights but we ended staying at usa hostel for 5 nights. didn't care that my deposit from cosmic guest house was not refunded because i was more concern on the safety and security especially that my 6 yrs old was with me. the room was clean as well as the restroom. there was free hot and cold mineral water but what i love most is the big glass window(wall), the view was great and it made the room look bigger. it is also very accessible. the receptionist was able to answer all of my inquiries unlike in the other guest house that we were supposed to stay, the receptionist was kinda rude and the rooms that were shown to me were not that clean and the bed arrangements are so bad, their website also doesn't have any option if you are travelling with kids, it would just ask you, how many adults are staying. this is the 2nd time i traveled to hk, the next time in back, i would stay at usa hostel!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near the ferry terminal, bus station and train station. Avenue of stars, HK clock tower, space museum, art museum and Victoria Harbour.
Shailja A. Solo travelers India, May 6, 2012
Small rooms with great location

Great Location
6.3
the rooms are very small with a box of a bathroom but the location is amazing. we stayed in a triple room with a window which is worth the money paid. next to tsim sha sui station it is located right on nathan road.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Fong
Ariel A. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2012
budget hotel in great location

near mtr and shopping area
7
comfortable place to stay in hongkong if you are on a budget. the place is very near to the shopping malls and fastfoods. there are plenty of foreign exchanges inside the building and exchange rates are good. there is airconditioning and hot water. wifi is available and tv. basic necessities are available.
Shopping Tip: be careful when you buy electronic gadgets from night markets
Suphannee S. Families with young children May 5, 2012
Good Location but the room no window

Good Location
5.7
the room no window and bathroom no door. Near MRT and Peir comfortable to travel to Macau and in Hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Mong Kok and night market
Rolance C. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2012
Bad Service!

Location is accessible
3.7
The first day of our stay was a disaster! The room was a mess, we cannot get any wifi connection, the bathroom was very small, the room was HOT as if there is no air condition. I tried to talk with the attendant but they are very rude. The way they speak, they don't give importance and respect to their guest. While even their so called "manager" don't know how to communicate with us in a right way. It was really a bad service! I suggest the owner to train and tell his people that customers should be properly assisted.
Rolance C. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2012
bad attendant

location
3.7
The people working in that hostel are rude and snob. They don't know the meaning of customer care and good service.
Rolance C. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Bad Service Personnel

Location
3.7
Bad service personnel! They don't know the importance of their guest staying at their hostel. The girl in the check-in counter is very snob and very arrogant, while the guy was very rude! In front of their customers, while talking to them, immediately they will speak with their local dialect while the customers can not understand.
Nayara T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 3, 2012
Small but functional

Convenient and cheap
8.3
Staffs are young and helpful. Upon arrival they offered me a discount for upgrading to a double room with window but I didn't go for that as Im alone and would stayed for 1 night only, the room was nice though. Room is tiny as usual but if you are on budget , this hostel is perfect enough for you to save most of the money for shopping! Would definitely recommend to my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are arriving at night it would be a little harder to find the place. But their building is in fact opposite to Isquare and next to Holiday Inn hotel. That'd be easier to see the building. There's no sign downstairs but all you need is to go to 13th floor for check in, they will arrange the rest.
Rachel P. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2012
great location

proximity to the MRT
5.7
small rooms (literally speaking) small bathrooms. if you only want a place to sleep on then this is okay for you. if you are travelling with children I wouldn't suggest the place as there are some clubs nearby. at night, alarms on doors would be continuosly ringing which is a complete disturbance. the best thing about the place is its proximity to the MRT station. internet is also free.
Theamjai T. Families with young children May 3, 2012
Comfortable to travel

near mtr
7
this hotel offer towel, wifi and drinking water. close to mtr station tsim sha tsui exit that make me shorter time than other hotel. bathroom no door. i have got the room no window.
Restaurant Tip: tao heung restaurant address : 3/f., carnavon plaza, 20-20c carnavon road, tsim sha tsui, kln. business hours: 7:30am - 1:00am tel:2367 1328 fax: 2367 9176

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05