or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4392 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4392)
Sort by:
Rodolfo S. Business travelers Philippines, August 25, 2012
nice location

Good for transient travellers
6
It an affordable hotel and suitable for travelers without any big luggages
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are just a transit passenger bound to other places is just nice place to stay
Gary M. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Room was bigger than expected, wifi
7.3
i stayed at this hotel not expecting much, but i was pleasantly surprised. the room was bigger than i expected. not suit size by any means, but bigger. i was happy with the size. the room was clean and tidy and the ad, toilet and shower worked properly. they also provide free wifi. the hotel is also in a forest location and just minutes for the mtr station. i wwould recommend this hotel for the budget-minded traveler to hong kong
Zainul A. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Great Location, Small Room

Easy Transport at center
5.3
this hotel consist of many room in difference floor on same building. wifi located on 13th floor only near the reception. reception only 0900 - 2400 only if you would like to check out early morning you need to adv the reception one day before. basically with this price hotel location is very good for sightseeing traveler or budget traveler. ensure you read all instruction given while you check in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel location in center of shopping area, near start avenue just walk, shopping center harbor city just walking distance
Preeda P. Groups Thailand, August 23, 2012
Not as bad as many reviews, but not good

Good location
4.3
The hostel doesn't allow you to stay inside the room during 11.00-18.00 according to the building that has reached 50 years policy by HK government's project. No door for the bathroom!
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2012
Small rooms

location
5
I booked my friend in this hostel. She stayed there for just one night and when she checked in, they asked for HKD but they returned it when she checked out. We booked for 3 nights in other hostel and she stayed a little longer in Hongkong that's why I needed to find a cheaper hostel for her cause she is just a solo traveler. The room is literally small. You could barely move your baggage. The bathroom is very very small as well. There is only one electric socket. You need to unplug the TV first before you could charge your gadgets like phone, camera, ipad, etc. This was really very unconvenient. In terms of location, it is very accessible! You could just walk from there to the shopping malls, avenue of stars, macau ferry terminal and MTR station.
Darleen C. Groups United States of America, August 22, 2012
good location but terrible service

close to the pier and shopping center. convenient metro line
5.7
the staff isn't friendly at all, a couple manage the reception and they aren't helpful at all.
Seungho S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 21, 2012
OK for what you paid

very good location
5
wonderful location but hope all employees could smile at least once.
Kenichi T. Solo travelers Japan, August 21, 2012
Not worth money

Only location is good
4
Although staffs speaks English, they are very unfriendly and unkind. I saw some staffs laughing at guests many times as they were seeking help for finding their room and how to check in. Location is very good as it is very near to the MTR station. However, building itself is very old and can be dangerous when it is to be set on fire. Room was so small and smells bad. I dont think I am going to stay here again. it just not worth money.
Shopping Tip: There are many shops around the hostel.
Chee J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
just for 1 night sleep

near mrt and shopping
3.7
need to chnage lift after check in, no feeling like holiday
Restaurant Tip: yummy
Ailene G. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
Poor Service

cheap
6
USA hotel is technically for budget traveller as what you see is what you get. I am a cheap traveller and this hotel so far has the worst service. We arrived early to check in, we understood that check in should be 2pm so they asked as to go back by 2pm. we went back by 4pm and they told us the room was not yet available and will only be available by 6pm. They told us, the room was still under maintenance where in fact we should have told about it during check in early morning. When we asked for any available room in replacement, we were told that there was no available room. With that we said that we will not be paying the room anymore as we will already lose half day worth of stay and then on some miracle they were able to produce room at that moment. they said that they are willing to give the room to us but we will no longer have free baggage deposit after check out. what is that? some kind of a service right.
Shopping Tip: theres an outlet store within the building of Hongkong Macau Terminal in Kowloon for last minute shopping before you board the ferry to Macau

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06