Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4254 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4254)
Sort by:
Le B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great Location and Easy to Locate

accessibility
8
my first and second stay at USA Hostel was great...not mention the smelly area at the ground floor due to Indian Cuisine and other unpleasant odor...but when you arrive the Hostel itself and the room are perfectly ok, rooms are clean and if not satisfied you can ask for cleaning but the great thing is when you leave your room the whole day you come back with a cleaned room again, hot water never runs out, wifi connection is great, i can say money is well spend for budget travelers USA Hostel is a great place and you feel safe because of the surveillance cameras everywhere the building...book now and try the experience...
Rosfina R. Groups Indonesia, June 12, 2012
very bad hotel i ever stay

can't sleep whole night
4
this was the terrible hotel we ever stayed,the bathroom water was leak into the room, the air conditioner was not work,the bed was so tiny....feel so stressed!! no more here...
Shopping Tip: very near to tsim sha shui mrt
Jerlan C. Families with young children Qatar, June 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms.

Great location.
6
The location is good very near to MTR. The problem is We are not confident to leave our valuable items inside the hotel.
Eduardo J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 11, 2012
bad service manned by discorteosus staff

location
3.7
The hotel is relatively cheap compared with the others in the area but it's not worth the price..the room is small and needs major renovation..linens are not changed everyday and the staff said they only do it every three days..and most of all, the Chinese lady is very discorteous and frowns on our requests and even got mad when we asked for checkout assistance..I will no longer book on this hotel when I return to Hong Kong and I'll advise other travellers to avoid this hotel..
Juan P. Business travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
Very accessible, great value for money

Clean rooms, city center
7.3
The hotel is very easy to find, and the rooms are decent. It right smack at the city center with great finds for shopping. Good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Always haggle for 30 % off, if you're charming enough they might give you a good bargain.
Tanaporn T. Groups Thailand, June 10, 2012
very convenient hotel

nice location
10
the hotel is situated in a very good location. easy to travel. i love this hotel
Ng G. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Great location

fast check in, fast check out
5.3
everything ok, but need request and collect back your deposit before check out.
Shopping Tip: must check the weight after the promoter pack the things you buy. ask them check the weight again vs the price in front your eye. they not honest, they will pack with let as what you see before. be carefull. especially the chinese promoter. hk got restorants at mongkok, very cheap for din sum, only hkd15 you can eat 2 type of any din sum, actually in hk you can find many foods with cheap price if you find the place more hk people eating there.. very- very- very cheap..........
Clarisse A. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2012
great location,but small rooms and wc.

accesible place,near to mtr
5.3
the staff are not that accomodating. small rooms, even smaller bathroom. the toilet is dirty and rusty. wifi is fast. there is a water dispenser outside the room.
Dolores A. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2012
NO satisfied with the service

the location is okey
4
At first before I proceed with our booking 2 rooms, I read all the reviews and most of them are quite good and they recommended the hotel. But when we were in the place together with my family.. the first room the bathroom was not good, the second room the airconditioner was not functioning. I did'nt complain because it was all wasting of my time. During midnight, there were a lot of noise because our room mates were fighting and my son even I got scared. We will go to Hongkong again but WILL NOT GO AGAIN WITH USA HOSTEL.
Sim C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms

near to mtr station ,a short walking distance
4.3
the hotel is located at a very strategic point. the room is small as it is hong kong style room. is very different from what we saw from the hongkong tv drama style. upon opening to the room you can see one queen bed and the left side is the bathroom. inside the room got one flat lcd tv on wall but if u lie on bed u won't see the tv.u have to sit on floor to watch the tv. besides that the room also got no chair and table to put the luggage. we have to put all our stuff on the floor. The pros is it is very near to the star avenue, science and space museum within walking distance. it is also good for budgeted traveller. Cons is a bit noisy on the morning because other guest banging the door while going out and many foreigner in and out this hotel because the lift is a sharing to others hotel.
Nightlife Tip: till late night u can still see surround pub opened

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05