or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4360 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4360)
Sort by:
Harry J. Groups Indonesia, June 21, 2014
good

location, budget and centrally
7.3
not good for children
Jorgen M. Business travelers Sweden, June 19, 2014
never again
3
never pick a hostel
Roy L. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2014
Smelly room, dangerous and unsafe building

One of the fella me receptionists was sweet and location
4
Although one of the female hotel receptionists was sweet and helpful, I just can't return to this hotel. I was placed on the 3rd floor instead of 13th. 3 rd floor has many garbage bins which I could easily smell from my room. Furthermore the hallway leading to my room, there were men coming in and out of this room during my whole stay. They didn't bother me but I didn't feel safe. Shady dealings or not, it is important to feel safe. To make matter worse, my room smelled so badly. It was like practically sleeping In a bathroom with the pipe connected to the smelly dirty sewer. It was a difficult stay. I just can't return there. In conclusion, 2 thumbs down for the hotel but 2 thumbs up for this female hotel receptionist. She was sweet and even smiled (rare in Hong Kong). If I see her again, I would say a big hello!
Gilbert B. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2014
Great Location

location, right on MTR station , good deal
3.3
We always stay here whenever we go to Hong Kong .. good value for money . Best budget hotel ever
Sazlina K. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Poor living condition
2
Bad experience.
Parinya S. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2014
nice

location price
7.3
i have been staying here many times, key deposit policy . find the better way for the service.
Arif W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 13, 2014
just for sleep hostel

location near mtr
4.3
Don't expect too much or you will dissapointed. We travel 5 adult & 3 kids, we booked 2 family rooms. First, arrive you will be welcome will long queue just to enter elevator. 2 elevator, 11 for even floor, and the other for odd floors. Receptionist in 13th floor, but the room in 10 floor, so we have to take our bunch of luggage by stairs. In reception, again, must queue to be served. The staffs not friendly at all, they took it for granted. After long waited and tiresome checkin, she take us to the rooms. One room the AC not work, and the other don't have curtain. Very big window and bright. When we ask about curtain, she said that all rooms are the same. What did she think? whereas we already enter the other room with curtain. Room not much but the bed quite comfy and clean. And also quiet surrounding. Enough just to get rest.
Mariciel D. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
Great

easy access, at the heart of business center, good location
6.3
The Hotel is just fine, the only thing is I was really disappointed when I learned that the other room I booked which is the room of our children had so many bed bugs, the children has bites all over their body, on the other hand, the problem in our room is our airconditioner, we cannot feel any cooling effect, also they say that it has hot shower but there is none. Another problem is the lift, it is always under maintenance. The picture that you can see when you are booking is not really the actual room.
Ruby A. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
The room was nice and the bathroom was much better

Location. Value for money. Room was clean everytime we get back.
5.7
Pleasant but still needs improvement in terms of on,line reservation. The description should match the room being reserved. Having a window with view costs additional 100HKD more per day of stay. The covers and towels should be changed regularly. Also, they should and not ask guests to bring their used towels at their reception to have it changed with a new one.
Jennilyn I. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
Good experience.

Location, high speed internet, value for money
8
Good overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02