or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4204 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4204)
Sort by:
Ng K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Small Room and Insecure

ok location
4.3
Location was ok but the room was very small and the building was old and when we just reached there, there was a fight downstairs near the lifts. Very dirty along the corridor and felt very insecure and not safe. Will not stay there again.
Danny F. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
ok rooms for location, but service terrible

Location
5
Deluxe rooms were ok, when the rooms were finally available. We got told rooms were on 8floor but no one would show us where on the floor. We had to guess which hotel we were staying in. Then when we finally found it there were no towels and we had to walk back up to 13th floor coz lifts don't go up. We were greeted with grunts every time we asked for something. We will stay in any other hostel but this one next time
Hotel Feature Tip: Check in elsewhere
Liu D. Solo travelers China, May 1, 2012
dirty hotel but good location

dirty
3
the room is very small and no place to put my luggage. very dirty ,smells not good.but the location is good .easy to get to the shopping mall.
Yen Y. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Good receptionist
10
Absolutely amazing. It was the nicest hostel I've ever been
Restaurant Tip: Wonderful food around this area
Miha Z. Solo travelers Slovenia, April 28, 2012
Great location, but a little dirty

Really good location, just above the subway, nice view (sometimes)
6.3
Building was somewhat easy to find. Problem is getting to your flor with different elevators. Staff is satisfactory, but could be better. Room was somewhat clean, but towels were dirty. First few days, view was great, but then I was moved to room without windows, which was really bad, especially lack of space in the toilet.
Shopping Tip: Ifc mall, all the way.
Carla B. Solo travelers Spain, April 27, 2012
Not bad for Hong Kong average

Location
6
Location is good, and for spending one or two nights in Hong Kong is not a bad option. Rooms are small but the hotel is clean. My only big concern was Wifi, signal was very bad. Maybe because aour room was in a corner.
Man H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2012
usa hostel

Good location
7
Still is the best choise for me when in hk cause of the rate and location.with free wifi and drinking water.everything is good except they have to charge for storage my backpack after I check out
Chok M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2012
good service & location

location and price
4.7
the location is great, right next to mrt and in nathan road.the single room is awfully small....i booked thru agoda but it does not show me the option that for better single rooms, i just need to pay a little bit more. the service is good, free wifi, arranged to call cab for me to airport etc.
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Great location but small room

An ideal location to be hanging around to town
6.7
A very well and nice location, convenient to go places nearby for shopping, sight-seeing and etc by just a walking distance. Lots of restaurant, or food cafeteria nearby as well, so 'eating' is not a problem. Besides, the bus station is also nearby to the motel. Although the room is small, but the advantage of strategic location outweigh the size of the room. Thumb up!
Shopping Tip: Very near to the night market whereby there are lot of stalls selling variety of products and food.
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
Terrible budget hovel

Cheap
2
Spend the extra money and get a better place while in Hong Kong, because this place will ruin your experience. They put me on the third-floor of an awful building, right next to the dumpsters where there was tonnes of garbage patrolled by cats and rats. The room was a dark hole in the building, with a bathroom that smelled like raw sewage. The free WiFi did not work, and there were a lot of dodgy people around, so it's really advisable not to bring a girlfriend to this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Double your hotel budget for Hong Kong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08