Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
4588 reviews

2217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4588)
Sort by:
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Convenience

Great Location
7
I stay for one night here, very convenience location with MRT stations and all amenities around.Free shuttle bus to the Kowlong Station is just 5 minutes walking distance away. Save time and money. Good and polite staff, very helpful and work very fast
Shopping Tip: MRT station to Tung Chung & Wong Kok is just 5 minutes walking distance away
Report this review
Brandon L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
USA Hostel

Location is good. Close to the MTR.
5
When I checked in, the receptionist kept pushing for me to use my credit card for my deposit. She refused my HK dollars and asked if I had US dollars. After a back and forth, I used my credit card for my deposit. Will not stay here again.
Report this review
Diana K. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Great Location room is small but OK

Near in MTR Station
7
We arrived in USA hostel before 2pm as stated in the booking ticket that we can check in 2pm. But upon arrival in the front desk the staff told us that the check in time is 6pm because the room is under renovation. We came from Macau and expecting to check-in by 2pm but the staff did not accommodate us. The staff is not that friendly. Even for their KABABAYAN they are rude and not accommodating.
Report this review
Daisy B. Business travelers Philippines, November 13, 2012
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Report this review
Nerida V. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

selling points
4.7
USA Hostel for me if i rate it is only C. Because our accomodation is not so much good. There is a TV but we can not watch no signal, we waited to fix but no one fix until we left the hotel, and also the man in the counter is not good.
Report this review
Mike W. Groups Australia, November 12, 2012
Not as bad because we complained

Room matched web site photo
4
After complaining bitterly about our last two rooms this room was what we expected. TV did not work. Power switch on door needed repair.
Report this review
Raquel N. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Small room

easy access
4
the receptionist is very snob. cant request or ask for anything.the hotel room is very small and the bathroom has transparent glass door & walls..what if not relatives are staying inside the room? the aircon takes time to fully cove the entire small space(about 5hrs).
Report this review
Nhu P. Couples Vietnam, November 11, 2012
Good location

Good location, a few steps to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, located in the city centre of Kowloon.
7.7
In spite of small room, I do love this place due to its advantages of location. The room is very clean and facilities look new. Nut the service needs improvements, the owner needs more smiles to the guests.
Report this review
Noel L. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location and low rates
8.3
I've read about some negative comments about the hotel, so my family is quite worried to see the place by the time we get there. Fortunately, it wasn't that bad at all, our room is small though but it was just right for the price we paid, the toilet fixtures, showers were all working... there's a free wi-fi, only the TV has 6 channels and in Chinese,so my kid misses the cartoon shows. The place is conveniently located, it's beside the entrance/exit of MTR station, and at the ground floor there's a7 eleven already, and it's just a walking distance to art museum and avenue of the stars. If I will go back there again, I will choose again room 508..twin bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: if the line is long at the elevator area, then go to other service elevator located in the other part of the ground floor since there were 13 floors, have your room be assigned on lower floor levels,should there be problem or in a hurry, you can use the stairs.
Report this review
Daisy B. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2012
great location, decent size rooms, good value

great location, decent size rooms, good value
8
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 2217 reviews Next page
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05