Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Haydee S.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Good location
Good for shopping
The hotel is very near to shopping areas & restaurants

Haydee S.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
Good location
Very near to shopping areas
Good location for shopping. The hostel is walking distance to Avenue of the Stars and lots of malls.

Leandra E.
Bahrain
January 02, 2013
Great location, new amenities, but small rooms
location, new amenities
rates reasonable, we were expecting not so much due to reviews of most hostels in mirador. the room was understandably small (this is hong kong lah!) but quiet surroundings. room was actually new / newly renovated complete with tv, ac (but not needed, hk in dec is brrr cold!) and ensuite bath. daily housekeeping even without request. hot & cold water for noodles & coffee avail. but for shower quite late in the morning, hehe. location is tops as east tst station just around the corner. overall, satisfactory and recommendable.

Norman E.
United States
January 01, 2013
good location
clean, good location and good price
the guesthouse is located near the underground train and many bus lines so it is very easy to move around the city from the guesthouse. the room was very very small, but that is common in hong kong. it was clean and airy which is not always common in cheaper guesthouses in the area.

Gleazie E.
Philippines
December 31, 2012
nice location
clean place
the hostel is in a good location , accesible to almost shopping and walking distance sights, very convinient so close to diffeent MTR entry point. the hostel security system is good and quite clean , though the staff is not so accomodating and friendly , we ask for extra pillow and one one favor to heat up something in the thier microwave after we paid alot coz we expented our stay

Mark R.
United States
December 31, 2012
good location
Location and close to the subway
nice clean small room, very close to the subway, staff was very professional. the rooms were typical for this area of tst and the price for the location was very good. the main reason i booked was price i had stay in several hotels in the smae building and this was the best of the bunch. i would stay there again when the price goes down. safe friendly clean close to subway and many places to eat nearby

MIEN L.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
Great location, small rooms with minimal fuss
Location - for shopping, getting around, food
Overall, this hotel is great for travllers who loves to spend their time shopping and travelling around HK. This is an adequate hostel, with wifi provided. ROoms are a little small, but its acceptable given the shortage of space in HK.

Michael S.
Philippines
December 29, 2012
Cheap and nice hotel
Cheap, good location and friendly staff
It was a great location, just beside the building are the shopping malls and near to the MTR station.

Joseph Y.
Philippines
December 29, 2012
Horrible, filthy rooms and. ugly surroundings!
very cheap
One of the most horrible hostels I've ever stayed in! The area was dirty! Rooms small! No good service at all! Will never stay here again!

Vo D.
Vietnam
December 29, 2012
As expected for the price
good location
The single room is 1m width and 2m long. Very small toilet. But the room is clean and the building seems safe enough. Good experience for backpacking since you get to know how the apartments that HK people staying look like. I will give them 8/10, with the price for hostel stay.