or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4239 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4239)
Sort by:
Chai C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Great location but the hotel environment too bad

price is low
3
- the location is impressive but the hotel environment too bad with the old building and dirty
Felix A. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2012
Good location but small room

Near the shopping district and MTR, easy acess to Hong KOng via mtr or star ferry
6.3
Staff very accommodating, but room is small. If you want just a place to stay, the place is ok already. very reasonable price for a night stay.
Marilyn M. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2012
"Great location"

Selling
10
very near to everything. near to mtr, bus station and shopping malls.you can visit to harbour city just 15 to 20 min walking. very convenient going back and port to hongkong int. airport ride the bus no a21.
Suwannee P. Families with young children Thailand, May 10, 2012
it's not like what u see on the internet

very good location, near MTR station and shopping area
5
the room is very small and nothing is there in the room. i thought we would get towel or adaptor but no.also, some of the officers were not helpful at all. but this place is ok for travellers who dont spend much time in the room cuz it was not convenient there.however, one thing i really like about this mansion is that it has really good location,near mtr and in nathan road-i love shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can co to victoria harbour and many malls by foot
Martin J. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2012
good location but tiny rooms

accessibility to avenue of stars
4
The receptionist is not friendly when we checked in. The building was too old and the elevator is so slow. The double room is so small that if you have big luggage, you cannot store it there. Additional charges applied if you want to avail the hostel storage, same with adaptor. The water heater has time limit and is off by night. You can choose this hostel if you are not staying that long and will only stay at night to sleep. Remember their check in time is at 3pm in the afternoon and check out is before 11am the next day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avenue of stars is walking distance, and you can watch the symphony of lights at night there as well.
Jamornrat K. Groups Thailand, May 9, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

near shopping place
7
I like this hotel, clean but small room..near shopping erea, 7-11
Shopping Tip: Just cross nathan road u will find many. Brand
Joseph I. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2012
Rooms and location is ok

At first arrival the room was clean, cozy enough for my family to stay in, air conditioned and well lit.
4.3
Customer service sucks, i asked for an early check out and i ended up getting passed through other people who have no knOwledge of what i clearly specified request, our last night was the worse experience because our air conditioner broke and was emitting warm air instead.. Well, learned my lesson to get a better value for my mOney nxt time..
Travel tip: If u plan to save this is good, but make sure everything is setup for u or u end up complaining with it..
Gina M. Families with young children Philippines, May 8, 2012
great location but small room

nothing to say
5
staff not so nice and rooms was not properly cleaned they have small stock room (concierge)
Conie M. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2012
Great location and clean room

the big glass window (wall)
8.7
we were supposed to stay there for 1 night since we already made reservation at cosmic guesthouse for 4 nights but we ended staying at usa hostel for 5 nights. didn't care that my deposit from cosmic guest house was not refunded because i was more concern on the safety and security especially that my 6 yrs old was with me. the room was clean as well as the restroom. there was free hot and cold mineral water but what i love most is the big glass window(wall), the view was great and it made the room look bigger. it is also very accessible. the receptionist was able to answer all of my inquiries unlike in the other guest house that we were supposed to stay, the receptionist was kinda rude and the rooms that were shown to me were not that clean and the bed arrangements are so bad, their website also doesn't have any option if you are travelling with kids, it would just ask you, how many adults are staying. this is the 2nd time i traveled to hk, the next time in back, i would stay at usa hostel!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near the ferry terminal, bus station and train station. Avenue of stars, HK clock tower, space museum, art museum and Victoria Harbour.
Shailja A. Solo travelers India, May 6, 2012
Small rooms with great location

Great Location
6.3
the rooms are very small with a box of a bathroom but the location is amazing. we stayed in a triple room with a window which is worth the money paid. next to tsim sha sui station it is located right on nathan road.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Fong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06