My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat F1, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Open area USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Hallway USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Double Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
4059 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4059)
Sort by:
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, January 9, 2012
great location, near mtr station

location
5.7
best thing is the location, exactly right on the famous nathan rd.. you can simply reach mtr station within walking distance as well as you can walk a bit more (approx. 10 minutes) and you will reach another great spot in hong kong - famous avenue of stars. rooms are overal small, but still ok for hong kong. there are many possibilities to have a quick food around.. i can definitely recomend this hostel, but be aware! you get what you paid! this isn't a luxury place!
Robert D. Couples Slovakia, January 9, 2012
great location, near mtr station

location
5.3
best thing is the location, exactly right on the famous nathan rd.. you can simply reach mtr station within walking distance as well as you can walk a bit more (approx. 10 minutes) and you will reach another great spot in hong kong - famous avenue of stars. rooms are overal small, but still ok for hong kong. there are many possibilities to have a quick food around.. i can definitely recomend this hostel, but be aware! you get what you paid! this isn't a luxury place!
Richard S. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2012
Small rooms with no hot water

Location
5.3
we stayed for a night. arrived late at night and had some difficulty locating the main reception (no sign boards directing to the hostel from main building entrance). room was small as expected and old. air conditioned unit was not working (which is ok since it was winter). bed was making this sqeeking noise each time i moved. the blankets were slightly dirty and not warm enough. there was no constant hot water in the shower (there is a sign outside the room which states the hours which the hot water is available). aside from the good location along nathan rd at tsim tsa tsui, i would not recommend this hotel for travellers seeking slightly more comfort. i guess you get what you pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Avenue of Stars.
Koh T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2012
small & efficient

all you want just to spend a simple night
6
simple checkin in & out easy access to everywhere in tsim sha tsui a bit noisy at night but acceptable
Ong T. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2012
Great Location but small rooms.

Great location , easy to travel by metro.
9.3
i went during december, the room was abit cold. but overall, i like this place as it easily accessible by metro. they do good house cleaning when we are out in the day. overall the hotel is value for money. just that the lift of the building is difficult to access. it take a long to for us to go down to the ground floor. i believe many hotels have slow lift. so it is still ok. recommend for people want tour around the areas. it is near to many attraction
Iwan P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2012
small place in town

best location it has
5.3
Good choice for solo traveler not good foe family traveler
Shopping Tip: be careful to buy camera on the area of the usa hostel, you will not get what you want because they are only take your attention to buy and they will offer the camera's they want to imposed. better find out the big shops of camera's and had label of price on the camera's.
Jitwarang K. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2012
Good location

location
5.3
There is a good location. However, it's suit for bagpack traveller only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping area
Loo M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2012
Excellent Location,No-frills Hostel

Right next to the train station
7
this hostel took up a number of units in a 30-storey building. the older rooms have windows and are slightly bigger. the newer rooms are smaller and don't have window. what i like about it is that the hostel is right next to the train station, which allows me to go anywhere easily. also, by purchasing the hkia train express service, i get a retun pick-up service to the kowloon mrt station from the hostel, which allow me to get to the airport within 1 hour.. that's great convenience.
Vanessa P. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Not Bad

Location was next to metro stop
7.7
it was a very basic little room,clean and most of all i liked that it was next to the metro stop and walking distance to harbor.
Nightlife Tip: Walk a block or 2 and go to Peninsula Hotel or Sheraton they both have bars with lovely views of the harbor.
Maricris A. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Friendly staff.

Near markets, wlaking distance to Avenue of Stars and Harbour view.
6.7
Facilities and building is under repair. Wifi is not working inside the room.
Shopping Tip: Good place for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - VIP Triple roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Open areaUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - HallwayUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Double Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin DeluxeUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple DeluxeUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07