or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4173 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4173)
Sort by:
Geoffrey M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 2, 2012
not so clean and elevator

near in tsim sha tsui mtr station
4.7
what i hate in this hotel is the old lady. i think she is the care taker and senior cleaning staff in this hotel. i was asking to use the comfort room in the luggage area but she did not allow me because the filipino staff was cleaning that time and of course i understand. i did not insist of using their comfort room but she keep on saying "you can use the comfort room in the other side" and i told her "no, i will just pee at the airport". i was very irritated of her voice because she kept on saying go to the other comfort room but i did not insist of using the cr. usa hostel please try to inform that chinese old woman in your hotel to please lower down her voice. she looks like ugly dragon who is always angry and mad. maybe she likes to blow fire from her mouth. she has to respect other people and not to shout. let her voice lower down and calm..
Mae G. Couples Philippines, February 29, 2012
Nice hotel, great location!

near mrt station (tsim sha tsui), safe, clean rooms.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable with reasonable price.Its a budget friendly hotel that provides the basic amenities of what you pay for. They have clean, efficient but quite small rooms. Friendly staff as well. We requested a room with windows and they provided it. Room service was good, they change sheets and bath towels everyday.
Ting T. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

acceptable price
7
unpleasant experience in the hostel is that when i took my bath in the middle of the night and there is no water heater supply. the best thing is the hostel provide rooms cleaning services. The location is near to MRT exit just 2min walking distance to the MRT exit.
Yunus N. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2012
Great Place to stay

Good location, 3 minutes from nearest MTR
6.7
like any typical Hongkong hotel, the place is quite small, but its enough for us. just 3 minutes away from MTR Tsim Sha Tsui Exit D1. 2 minutes from nearest mini Market and 10 minutes away from McD. When i'm going to airport, i just take A21 bus, its very convenience but the hot water for shower isn't stable, sometimes it get hotter or colder. they provide free water drink and free wifi internet.
Hotel Feature Tip: it's better to pay room deposit using credit card, when you check out, you just walk away. if you pay it cash, you need go to receptionist to take room deposit refund
Astrid I. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2012
Strategic location, clean and good service
9.3
we were in horror when i read the reviews for this hostel which i realized only after i booked it. however, we decide to just take our chance. in fact, things were much better that we had expected. firstly, the staff was nice and friendly. spoke good english and it took only 5 mins before we can get to our room. free wifi was provided in our room :). room was clean, provided with bedcovers, towels, and toilet tissues in the washroom. the only downside about this hotel is that the room is so small. we travel as couples but luckily we ordered a triple deluxe. if not, i don't know how i would open my luggage. for people who are > 2m tall, beware! the beds can only cater up to 175 cm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only mins walk to Avenue of Stars, The Clock Tower, and the Star Ferry pier. Great location!
Abbylaine Y. Families with older children Philippines, February 27, 2012
Good location but small rooms

shopping is just a step a way
8
the rooms are small but clean room is okey for its price. the location is real great just near train station or bus stops very near shopping area.
Restaurant Tip: there's no good food around the corner be sure you are full before going back to the hotel.
Danbi J. Couples South Korea, February 24, 2012
good location
5.7
the location is very good. just next to the station. room was quite small but good for staying one night or 2nights. the builiding is huge. so many people live. only one elevator works at night time. so very croweded.
Kakou K. Solo travelers Cote D'ivoire, February 24, 2012
small rooom

Nothing was good there
3.7
staff are not performance. they are not kind. i reached the hothel around 8 am. they told me i can reach my roon only at 2pm. they even not provide me any place to wait, they just drop me out to wait somewhere. i spent around 41 hong kong dollard just to wait to enter into my room. i was very bad experience for me to be in this hothel. i can not avoid anybody to go to usa hothel at hong kong.
Seck T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Great location
7.3
the location of the hotel is very near by the mtr exit. quadruple room is enough for four adult to stay. the downstair from the hotel have a lot of shop until midnight. very suitable for shopping lover.
Maria G. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2012
great location for sightseeing and shopping spree

near the shopping areas and mtr
7.7
so far we enjoyed our stay here since it's just near the road so we didn't have a hard time shopping from one place to another.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05