or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4281 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4281)
Sort by:
Ariel A. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2012
budget hotel in great location

near mtr and shopping area
7
comfortable place to stay in hongkong if you are on a budget. the place is very near to the shopping malls and fastfoods. there are plenty of foreign exchanges inside the building and exchange rates are good. there is airconditioning and hot water. wifi is available and tv. basic necessities are available.
Shopping Tip: be careful when you buy electronic gadgets from night markets
Suphannee S. Families with young children May 5, 2012
Good Location but the room no window

Good Location
5.7
the room no window and bathroom no door. Near MRT and Peir comfortable to travel to Macau and in Hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Mong Kok and night market
Rolance C. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2012
Bad Service!

Location is accessible
3.7
The first day of our stay was a disaster! The room was a mess, we cannot get any wifi connection, the bathroom was very small, the room was HOT as if there is no air condition. I tried to talk with the attendant but they are very rude. The way they speak, they don't give importance and respect to their guest. While even their so called "manager" don't know how to communicate with us in a right way. It was really a bad service! I suggest the owner to train and tell his people that customers should be properly assisted.
Rolance C. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2012
bad attendant

location
3.7
The people working in that hostel are rude and snob. They don't know the meaning of customer care and good service.
Rolance C. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2012
Bad Service Personnel

Location
3.7
Bad service personnel! They don't know the importance of their guest staying at their hostel. The girl in the check-in counter is very snob and very arrogant, while the guy was very rude! In front of their customers, while talking to them, immediately they will speak with their local dialect while the customers can not understand.
Nayara T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 3, 2012
Small but functional

Convenient and cheap
8.3
Staffs are young and helpful. Upon arrival they offered me a discount for upgrading to a double room with window but I didn't go for that as Im alone and would stayed for 1 night only, the room was nice though. Room is tiny as usual but if you are on budget , this hostel is perfect enough for you to save most of the money for shopping! Would definitely recommend to my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are arriving at night it would be a little harder to find the place. But their building is in fact opposite to Isquare and next to Holiday Inn hotel. That'd be easier to see the building. There's no sign downstairs but all you need is to go to 13th floor for check in, they will arrange the rest.
Rachel P. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2012
great location

proximity to the MRT
5.7
small rooms (literally speaking) small bathrooms. if you only want a place to sleep on then this is okay for you. if you are travelling with children I wouldn't suggest the place as there are some clubs nearby. at night, alarms on doors would be continuosly ringing which is a complete disturbance. the best thing about the place is its proximity to the MRT station. internet is also free.
Theamjai T. Families with young children May 3, 2012
Comfortable to travel

near mtr
7
this hotel offer towel, wifi and drinking water. close to mtr station tsim sha tsui exit that make me shorter time than other hotel. bathroom no door. i have got the room no window.
Restaurant Tip: tao heung restaurant address : 3/f., carnavon plaza, 20-20c carnavon road, tsim sha tsui, kln. business hours: 7:30am - 1:00am tel:2367 1328 fax: 2367 9176
Ng K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Small Room and Insecure

ok location
4.3
Location was ok but the room was very small and the building was old and when we just reached there, there was a fight downstairs near the lifts. Very dirty along the corridor and felt very insecure and not safe. Will not stay there again.
Danny F. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
ok rooms for location, but service terrible

Location
5
Deluxe rooms were ok, when the rooms were finally available. We got told rooms were on 8floor but no one would show us where on the floor. We had to guess which hotel we were staying in. Then when we finally found it there were no towels and we had to walk back up to 13th floor coz lifts don't go up. We were greeted with grunts every time we asked for something. We will stay in any other hostel but this one next time
Hotel Feature Tip: Check in elsewhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02