or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4353 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4353)
Sort by:
Ng G. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Great location

fast check in, fast check out
5.3
everything ok, but need request and collect back your deposit before check out.
Shopping Tip: must check the weight after the promoter pack the things you buy. ask them check the weight again vs the price in front your eye. they not honest, they will pack with let as what you see before. be carefull. especially the chinese promoter. hk got restorants at mongkok, very cheap for din sum, only hkd15 you can eat 2 type of any din sum, actually in hk you can find many foods with cheap price if you find the place more hk people eating there.. very- very- very cheap..........
Clarisse A. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2012
great location,but small rooms and wc.

accesible place,near to mtr
5.3
the staff are not that accomodating. small rooms, even smaller bathroom. the toilet is dirty and rusty. wifi is fast. there is a water dispenser outside the room.
Dolores A. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2012
NO satisfied with the service

the location is okey
4
At first before I proceed with our booking 2 rooms, I read all the reviews and most of them are quite good and they recommended the hotel. But when we were in the place together with my family.. the first room the bathroom was not good, the second room the airconditioner was not functioning. I did'nt complain because it was all wasting of my time. During midnight, there were a lot of noise because our room mates were fighting and my son even I got scared. We will go to Hongkong again but WILL NOT GO AGAIN WITH USA HOSTEL.
Sim C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms

near to mtr station ,a short walking distance
4.3
the hotel is located at a very strategic point. the room is small as it is hong kong style room. is very different from what we saw from the hongkong tv drama style. upon opening to the room you can see one queen bed and the left side is the bathroom. inside the room got one flat lcd tv on wall but if u lie on bed u won't see the tv.u have to sit on floor to watch the tv. besides that the room also got no chair and table to put the luggage. we have to put all our stuff on the floor. The pros is it is very near to the star avenue, science and space museum within walking distance. it is also good for budgeted traveller. Cons is a bit noisy on the morning because other guest banging the door while going out and many foreigner in and out this hotel because the lift is a sharing to others hotel.
Nightlife Tip: till late night u can still see surround pub opened
Gina F. Groups Philippines, June 2, 2012
great location in hk

big room
5.3
usa hostel is the right place to stay in hong kong, it is located in the heart of the city. very near in canton road where stores of signature brands are located and also accesible to mtr that brings you to great tourist destinations of hong kong. we really enjoyed out stay in usa hostel and i'm quite sure to stay again on my next visit to hong kong.
Fung S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great location

Convenient
4.7
just nice for four persons, but the facilities in the room was very bad. the toilet bowl was spoilt, no staff to do the room cleaning. we have to clear the rubbish ourselves. the tv not really function and the bed was very hard. if u dont have budget still can stay there but dont expect too muc. i really not recomment to my friends
Riza W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2012
Tiny room but has fast internet connection

The Location was good, and there many similiar Hostel around. The internet connection was very fast
5
i was stay for two night. the hotel located in a common place. many hostel similar than usa hostel in same building and around the building. beware of taunting person who offering room or service in ground floor.
Shopping Tip: Go to Temple street night market. If you are clever enough to bargain, you can find things in a very cheap price
Nico A. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2012
Greater view in Venetian hostel room 1407

Awesome view
6
this is my 2nd stay in tst usa hostel. they are real nice to give us a room of better view than room 8 in usa hostel. we stayed in venetian hostel on the 14th floor. the big windows inside the room can see awesome views! the room is small. toilet is super tiny. the massage shower is faulty. when we shower, the water happen to leak out to the room floor. they did not change bed sheets for our 4 days stay. there are bed bugs on the bed. the lift needed a long wait. you can hear neighbors who are 2 rooms away talking loudly. nevertheless, it is a great location and we will definitely stay again. hopefully we can get a room with awesome view again.
Marigene B. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
Great location but we got a really small room

Good soft beds, free drinking water, great location which is very near to most the tourist destinations
7.3
good soft beds, free drinking water, great location which is very near to most the tourist destinations. i did not like the toilet because it is very small and the water leaks outside the bathroom... generally, we had relaxing nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near MTR stations... Very near fastfood and shopping centers...
Issarin K. Couples Thailand, May 28, 2012
Good location

Good location, Comfortable room
7.7
USA Hostel is location in the shopping center and near by MTR where we can go to everywhere suitable place. The room fit for the budget and can save a lot of money although it has not full function in the room as same other hotels but I think I like it.
Shopping Tip: Many department stores around hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04