Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4238 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4238)
Sort by:
Mark C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2012
Great location and value.

Economical choice to sleep in a very expensive city.
9.3
if you are looking for a place to sleep with no frills this a wise choice. hong kong is a very expensive city to find lodging. great location and access to everything. you get a bed, a bathroom and a television only....like a dorm setting but for the price and where you are....a good value.
Marian C. Solo travelers Slovakia, March 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, affordable price
7
good location, i understand many hongkong hotels may be like this, very small room. room was just smallest i ever lived in my life. single bed, small table 50 x 50 cm, toilet with bathroom maybe max 1 x 1 m. no wardrobe, not much room in 'corridor' so my clothes stayed in backpack, as no place where to put them. entire building made me to stay in the room from checkin until checkout next day. somehow had no courage to wander aroung during nighttime. if i'd come again, then again for 1 night, and just for sleeping purpose, maybe tv, to kill time.
Shopping Tip: electronics stores along Nathan Road satisfied my needs for electronic toys.
Ronna D. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms

near the mtr and other tourist spots like avenue of stars, the hertitage, clock tower, etc.
5.3
value for your money...on my second and third night, the aircon is not working. they dont change the linens everyday and doesnt collect trash everyday.
Charissa S. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2012
Location was good but everything else is poor

Location
2.7
hot water supply was poor, the girl in the front desk in the morning was never nice at all! you should ask for towels if you need one. airconditioner was just like a fan so not adviseable during summer months. storage of luggage they charge 30 hkd for 6 hrs per luggage even if you're a guest! the smell of the room is awful! adopter charge hkd 10 remember that its never free!
Travel tip: stay in this hotel only if you have no other choice!
Zhang X. Solo travelers China, March 10, 2012
Small room, good position

Good position, near metro, warm service, good shower
7.7
Good position, near metro, warm service, good shower. The room is little bit small if you buy too much things. Sometimes you could hear chat next door.
Ma. P. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2012
good location

near the MTR
6.3
Hotel is very near the MTR. there are also restaurants around. the downside is that the reception is only from 9am to 12 midnight. if you are to check-out before 9am, you will have to surrender the key the night before you leave
Mao X. Couples China, March 7, 2012
Stay here if you like to live in a closet

Great location!
6.7
Extremely small rooms, which is common all over Hong Kong, but these are exceptionally small. Construction and painting were being done in our room and hallway during our visit. Wireless does not work on the 14th floor. It does work on the 13th where the reception desk is. Staff speaks English. You can walk almost anywhere in Kowloon in under 15 minutes. Tsim Tsa Tsui Station is right down the block and services most locations in the city. Sketchy area at night. Watch your belongings.
Tien A. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean and convinient
5.3
Decent hotel for budget travelers, central location
German J. Families with older children Philippines, March 5, 2012
Budget room with great location

clean room, accommodating receptionist
7
We booked two triple room given that we were six members of the family. However, we were placed on two separate floors and it was hard to communicate. Even with phones on roaming, it was very difficult to coordinate. I also noticed that we got two different quality rooms. what we got had no windows and no direct access to a water dispenser while the other one had both. The room was ok though... Clean enough to sleep in. Bathroom was small but manageable (though the sliding doors were defective). It was very near the train station though which is good since it was our main mode of transportation. Airport buses also had stops near the area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Switch for airconditioning is outside the room but within primary door; elevators close by 10pm (other elevators still available reception do not open at 7am but they do close late
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, March 4, 2012
Hostel

Clean
6.7
Location , cleaness, Price, Internet, best money changer is located in ground floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05