Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 4509 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4509)
Sort by:
Genesis S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
worst ever place and staff

nothing
2.3
the room is dirty no window, toilet/bathroom no door...yes no door a curtain only..you are put in a box with a very small bed. ...staff dont even bother about customer, we were given a key to find the place ourselves it is a building which you have to queue very long to get into the lift...wifi does not work...staff very rude when we complaints ...they do not want to bother..as we are staying for four days i have to really demand a room change i was asked to ome back 4 times they will not attend to me untill i demand i will not leave their office until they find me a room with a door on the toilet for privacy..the man on the receptionist is arguing that it is acceptable and the worst ever person to do this job . He dont bother raised his head when talking to people when we checked in he did not bother to show where should we go .once you signed in for deposit he wants you out of the office the place is an old building that area is filthy. should not advertise this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not book this place go somewhere else
Report this review
Chin J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2012
great location budget hostel

strategic location, near to mtr station.
4.7
budget stay for back packer but not suitable for couple stay... u must prepared your own towel,toothbrush and whatever...the place smelly and bed not clean...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby tzim sha zui station...
Report this review
Luoqi L. Groups China, August 15, 2012
Cheap, especially in HongKong

Cheap and good location
5.3
The room is quite small and the hot water for shower has limited time. The reception is not very warmth. But if you want such cheap and good location hotel in HongKong, it worth the price.
Report this review
Rollie D. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2012
cheap great for solo travelers value for money

cheap, centrally located best for busnissmen and solo travelers
8.3
great and cheap easy acces to all arts of hongkong
Report this review
Yaw F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Great location but small room.

Nice n clean
6.7
Good service, nice n clean, water leaking from the wc?
Shopping Tip: Many shopping all around the hotel. Sightseeing and Nightlife would be the best for old n young.
Report this review
Jimmy W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
7.3
the room i got this time is not bad at all. clean and tidy with and the bathroom looks newly renovated. can't complain about the location of this hotel at all. close to lots of shopping malls, restaurants, bars and pubs, convenient stores, and the mtr station is just downstairs. at this price, all the little complains like noises from the neighbors, slow and not enough lifts, etc... can be overlooked.
Report this review
Yi Y. Families with older children South Korea, August 6, 2012
Best Location, Worst Service

Locaiton
5
1. Location Location is the best 2. Staff Never seen before.......the staffs are arguing with customers every night......and no response to needs of tourist......Worst of it! 3. Wi-Fi In the room, Wi-Fi is on and off.......you'd better give up using wireless internet on your laptop......if you want to use it, you must move in front of desk office without airconditioner... if so, you can use internet service with shedding salty sweat from your forehead incessantly.......
Hotel Feature Tip: best location, but you'd better give up any other service from the staffs of hotel.
Report this review
Nut L. Business travelers Cambodia, August 5, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Good location for sight seeing and shoping
8
First, I meet one cleaning staff there. She is very rude with unbelievable words. After we try to ignore her action, everything fine. Well cooperate with office staff. Even the room is a bit small, we were happy to stay and relax with smile. Next time, i will choose this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to take traveler guide book with you. That is very detail for every interesting place. That's called "HONG KONG Traveler guide book". you can take it from Air Port or buy it. Please take care of your stuff. Every luggage need to lock for security.
Report this review
Peko M. Solo travelers August 5, 2012
Totally bad memory

good location but lack of service
6.3
the hostel location is good, near tst mtr station, but the service is really bad! once we got there, staff inform us checkin must later than 3:00pm, and arranged us to stay in chung king mansion. and when we return to hotel, it is in the midnight, the lock was broken, we cannot get in the room! and the staff insist not their problem! finally we require get refund of the room and move to nearby building! so really a bad memory this time!
Report this review
Rizalie F. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2012
good location

location
6.3
If your looking for a cheap hostel in Hongkong this one is ok value for your money. Nothing special small rooms small toilet but clean room nothing else is special than the location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07