or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4384 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4384)
Sort by:
Zhang Y. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

easy to get on airport bus
5.7
the room is very small, especially the bathroom is tiny, and together with the shower, after show the whole bathroom is a swimming pool! well, $38, what you expect? also, the aircondition is very strong, unadjustable, so, in the midnight, we were so cold, and dont have any remote control to change the temperrature; but when we take out the key, after just 10 mins, it'll be very hot! so, if it's summer, we probobly will NOT stay there again.
Chee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Nice budget Hotel

Location. Nearby the MRT
7.7
The hotel is located in the nearby of the MRT & walking distance to the Star Avenue.
Hee S. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Small Room but clean

Good location
6
i have made a late check about 8pm, the hotel itself is located on the 13 floor of mirador building. the lift is small so i have to squeeze with two of my big luggage. i check in and find my room pretty small but it is clean and just enough for 2 person. the bed is hard and i don't really have a good sleep there. however, if you are looking for quick stay for just one or 2 nights, this might be a good choice as the price is cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Just walk across the street and you will find lots of Cafe and restaurant . I've pick local Cafe as one of my best choice as i can really taste the local chinese cuisine .
Elisha S. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2012
"Very accessible but too tiny rooms"

Easy to locate and near the harbour
8.7
The Luggage storage fee charged to us was per bag/item. I hope next time they'll be more considerate and charge us for the storage fee at one time, not based on the number of baggage. But somehow we were satisfied during our whole stay.
Gina M. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2012
great location but service not so good

nothing
6.7
the staff was not warm. we have to wait because of wrong keys given to us.they dont lknow how to mingle visitors,they assign rooms , still with a mess what i means not yet clean
Gina M. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2012
great location small rooms

none
5
staff was not warm to welcome visitors , they assign rooms not yet cleaned,they. handed to us a wrong key
Joann C. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2012
Cool Location but small rooms

Very near to shopping center
4.7
elected to be the best hostel in hong kong in 2007. centrally located, with easy access to all areas of hong kong, this hostel was established in response to the demand for 3-star hotel quality rooms at hostel prices. 100% guaranteed with visual videos! inquire before you book! discounted day tours & disneyland/ ocean park/ ngong ping 360/ madam tussauds tickets available!
Shopping Tip: Perfect transportation -- Highly accessible! - MTR (subway) 1 min walk - KCR (Train) 5 min walk - Star ferry 5 min walk - Airport shuttle A21 5 min walk - Macau Ferry 20 min walk Main tourist sot in city center -- Attractions nearby - Hong Kong Cultural Centre - Hong Kong Space Museum - Hong Kong Museums of History, Science Art - Kowloon Park - Temple Street - Victoria Harbor - Stars Avenue - Harbor Plaza (large shopping mall) 613
Santoso S. Couples Indonesia, May 22, 2012
Effective Hostel!!

near mtr tsim sha tsui, downtown kowloon, good price, effective services, clean
8.3
clean hostel and very strategic location, although the room is small, just enough for both of us. the main elevator only works at certain hours, so if you come late (beyond 10pm), you should use the back up elevator. usa hostel is the same hostel with venetian hostel, new garden, and there is another name. over all review: good hostel with a good price and a good location
Cornelio E. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2012
Great budget hotel

Near important attractions
6.7
the hotel is centrally located in one of the attractive areas in hong kong. it has a myriad of food outlets within reach and within the proximity of mrt stations and many main attractions. the hotel staff is helpful. drinking water is free for guests' consumption. room is small but just worth the price that you pay for. i will definitely stay in the same hotel on my return.
Joann C. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
Nice location but small rooms

accessible to shopping malls, restaurants and parks
6.3
The hotel is very clean. They have really approachable and friendly staff. They are also very considerate to all your needs. The hotel is very accessible to all types. From Sightseeing, Attractions, Parks, Shopping Malls, Restaurants, Bars and Nightlife. You just have to walk and all your needs are just within reach. The hotel is also relatively affordable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to avenue of stars and shopping malls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02