or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4173 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4173)
Sort by:
Kanoksorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 23, 2012
Best location with good price

Best location with good price
6
Best location with good price. It,s budget hotel in location which easy to transportation by bus and MRT
Helen T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2012
great location for budget traveller...

within famous shopping area...
8.3
hotel is just nearby shopping area where famous streets are there...even a small room,but it is clean...good for budget traveller...
Morne C. Couples South Africa, January 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

prime location. on the mtr, close to many attractions in kowloon area.
8.3
definitely worth the stay if you are looking for prime spot. close to everything worth seeing in kowloon. walking distance if you fancy. mtr is right across the street and can take you to any part of the city. the rooms are small but if you are only looking to sleep then perfect. safety is okay, the building looks a little old and worn, but still worth it. would go back and stay there again. worth the money. lifts are a little confusing because they only go to certain floors but not that bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can see everything in kowloon area when you stay here.
Ying G. Families with young children China, January 18, 2012
Horrible stay

Nothing
2.7
The room I stay had nothing looking like what was shown on the agoda site. I was supposed to have two beds in the room, one full and one twin. It turned out only with one queen size bed. The bathroom has no sink. The room is too small, noisy and humid to stay. The service was super bad. I had two large luggages, the receptionist girl wouldn't give me a hand.
Restaurant Tip: Stay at a safer residential area.
Li L. Groups China, January 18, 2012
Great location but terrible service

location and warm water shower supply
5.7
It's a terrible experience! There are so many hotels in the same floor. I've booked two rooms but they supposed only one, although they supplyed two at last, our families were saperated, 5th floor and 10th floor. The lift could not be worked smoothly, and so, we had to climer up and down, we almost got lost with each other!
Restaurant Tip: Aberdeen Fishball & Noodles Restaurant It's really a optional place to get delious foods and real bargain!
Carmie C. Families with older children Philippines, January 18, 2012
complete review of usa hostel, hong kong

great location (1min walk to mtr), very near airport express free shuttle station (holiday inn golden miles)
7
recently stayed in usa hostel's quadruple room with the whole family (5 adults). the room has a small refrigerator, 2 queen sized beds, 1 outlet on the dresser, a working television, small air condition, and a small bathroom. the hostel provides towels and thick blankets, a huge roll of tissue and 2 glass cups and 2 mugs. there's also a water dispenser on the hallway. the room we stayed in is big enough for a family of 4. and although we paid for an extra bed for 3 nights (around per night), they only gave us a mattress because the owner insisted there won't be space for an extra bed. they didn't give us a refund for the extra bed we never got to use. so i suggest not to get one. the blankets and bed covers are a bit dusty. the towels have minor stains. if you're feeling a bit obsessive compulsive, just bring your own. the ceiling is missing 2 styro covers, but you can use the beams for the hangers if you have a lot of things to hang. there's also a foul smell coming from the bathroom drain so don't turn off the exhaust. there's no bidet and you have to hold on to the shower head since there's no place to place it in. when you check in, they'll inform you that hot water for the shower is available at 7am-1pm and 7pm-12mn. but for 2 nights, hot water was still available at 3am - yay! the bathroom only has a magnetic lock, which is not that bad if you're staying with your family. overall, nothing beats the hostel's accessibility. rooms are clean enough and the staff are not as bad. you get what you pay for. tip: turn off the air conditioning when you leave the room if you don't want the staff stepping on your beds when you're out. also lock your bags when you leave. some local friends told us that tsim sha tsui is not the safest place to be when in hk.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 2 elevator areas. The one near the entrance has 2 elevators and is only operational from 7am to 10pm. The other area has 4 elevators and works 24hrs. Just ask the guard where the other area is so you have options if the lines are long.
Hugo P. Solo travelers Canada, January 17, 2012
easy access to mrt and ferry

location, affordable price
6.7
Everybody knows how expensive Hong Kong is so I was very happy happy to book this cheap guest house. Obviously you shoudn't excpect to much as well. The room was small but very clean. It was on the 13th floor with a huge window with view on a main street. The room was comfortable. The staff leave early in the evening and start late in the morning. I wanted a wake up call but they told me that they din't have this service. (they will leave you alone for sure) In general I have no complains about this hotel and It's suitable if you want spend a few days in Hong Kong without spending a fortune on hotel room
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice and friendly Irish Pub down the street
Maricar V. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2012
clean, homey usa hostel

at first we find it difficult to look for the usa hostel because it is housed on mirador mansion where there are other hostels owned by other properties. but once we opened our room, we feel like "home away from home"
9.3
we liked so much the view from our room, the busy streets of nathan road. hot and cold water is available when needed. despite there was a queue at the elevator, we managed to beat our sightseeing schedules. along the corridors going up lined up newly washed clothes, but once you are at the usa hostel floors, it feels good since the place is safe and clean. for tourists on a budget this hotel is a place to go.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: my 8 year old son was strucked with awe the magnificent hongkong disneyland. he enjoyed the mtr ride with its color coded train lines. it is highly recommended for all ages. until this time he can not overcome his loneliness when he recall his wonderful stay in hongkong.
Marina P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2012
Great choice!

view from the room
8.7
I got the best room there, i think,,, just open up the curtain in the room, and i can see Nathan road and the mall... the toilet also clean, beds are tidy, very great! It's just two minute walk from MTR tsim tsa shui exit D1... :)
Travel tip: if you want to get there by bus, take A21 bus, then cross the street. if you choose the mtr, take exit D1 from tsim tsa shui station.
Rodrigo A. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2012
Great locations

Location
5
great location, but the hotel would not be nice as you expected. if you stay in this hotel, you'll just be paying the price for the location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05