My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4159 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4159)
Sort by:
Richard S. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2012
Small rooms with no hot water

Location
5.3
we stayed for a night. arrived late at night and had some difficulty locating the main reception (no sign boards directing to the hostel from main building entrance). room was small as expected and old. air conditioned unit was not working (which is ok since it was winter). bed was making this sqeeking noise each time i moved. the blankets were slightly dirty and not warm enough. there was no constant hot water in the shower (there is a sign outside the room which states the hours which the hot water is available). aside from the good location along nathan rd at tsim tsa tsui, i would not recommend this hotel for travellers seeking slightly more comfort. i guess you get what you pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Avenue of Stars.
Koh T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2012
small & efficient

all you want just to spend a simple night
6
simple checkin in & out easy access to everywhere in tsim sha tsui a bit noisy at night but acceptable
Ong T. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2012
Great Location but small rooms.

Great location , easy to travel by metro.
9.3
i went during december, the room was abit cold. but overall, i like this place as it easily accessible by metro. they do good house cleaning when we are out in the day. overall the hotel is value for money. just that the lift of the building is difficult to access. it take a long to for us to go down to the ground floor. i believe many hotels have slow lift. so it is still ok. recommend for people want tour around the areas. it is near to many attraction
Iwan P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2012
small place in town

best location it has
5.3
Good choice for solo traveler not good foe family traveler
Shopping Tip: be careful to buy camera on the area of the usa hostel, you will not get what you want because they are only take your attention to buy and they will offer the camera's they want to imposed. better find out the big shops of camera's and had label of price on the camera's.
Jitwarang K. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2012
Good location

location
5.3
There is a good location. However, it's suit for bagpack traveller only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping area
Loo M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2012
Excellent Location,No-frills Hostel

Right next to the train station
7
this hostel took up a number of units in a 30-storey building. the older rooms have windows and are slightly bigger. the newer rooms are smaller and don't have window. what i like about it is that the hostel is right next to the train station, which allows me to go anywhere easily. also, by purchasing the hkia train express service, i get a retun pick-up service to the kowloon mrt station from the hostel, which allow me to get to the airport within 1 hour.. that's great convenience.
Vanessa P. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Not Bad

Location was next to metro stop
7.7
it was a very basic little room,clean and most of all i liked that it was next to the metro stop and walking distance to harbor.
Nightlife Tip: Walk a block or 2 and go to Peninsula Hotel or Sheraton they both have bars with lovely views of the harbor.
Maricris A. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Friendly staff.

Near markets, wlaking distance to Avenue of Stars and Harbour view.
6.7
Facilities and building is under repair. Wifi is not working inside the room.
Shopping Tip: Good place for shopping.
Chih C. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2012
Great location

Buget hotel
6.3
Great location, near MRT , you can take it to many place. There are many restaurants nearby.
Thee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Terrible hotel and very bad service

worse hotel
3
the picture shown at the Agoda system, is totally difference frm what i see in actual, the room is smelly, bedsheet also turn brown colours, the lift services also very bad, everytime hv to Q long time only can reach the room at level 7 . the worse is no hot water supply, they try to locked the water heater system, very bad , and even next door bathing, sure u wil no hot water used. very worse experience for me. wil not stay here anymore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy access to shopping area, it is closed to subway .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05