Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
4588 reviews

2217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4588)
Sort by:
Maria C. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2016
Not ok outside. But comfortable inside.

Cheap. Very good location. Nice to stay in the newly renovated rooms.
7
Location is good. The building is just beside the mtr station. The structure is already old. Our rooms were in the 3rd floor, we had to pass by the big open space with garbage collection area before we get into our rooms. Everything got better once inside the hallway. Our rooms were newly renovated. They were small but neat. There's hot water in the shower (between 7am-12mn), hot and cold water to drink, very fast wifi connection and TV with no sound.
Report this review
Richard P. Families with young children Philippines, January 9, 2016
Razelles' Review: USA Hostel

Location, staff, and price
6.7
it was exactly how I expected it to be
Report this review
Mayuree P. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2016
Great location!

Location, Convenience, Cleanliness
7.3
It's located on the best location. Steps from famous Tsim Sha Tsui.
Report this review
Frederick R. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2015
very poor service

location
3.3
Very poor service. The quadruple room is only good for two persons (room 3405?). The room stinks.. aircon does not work.
Report this review
Poh H. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Happy stay

Good location, food is everywhere, convenient place
9.7
Excellent stay but lift is small and will get crowded easily.
Report this review
Sybille C. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2015
not bad at all - once you find your way around

location, plenty of hot water, free wifi
7
I booked a deluxe (!) room with ensuite bathroom and window, which includes free wifi. I think in the cheaper rooms you have to pay for wifi. I would recommend getting there before 21.00 hrs (9pm)- that's when the reception closes, and check in is a little difficult after hours. Due to a delayed flight I arrived at 02.30 hrs (2.30am) and there were other guests trying to check in as well. The telephone number on the agoda reservation does not work after hours, and it's a little difficult to raise the night manager. It's also important to know, that on checking in a deposit of HKD300.00 is required, even if the booking has been pre-paid. If guests check out before 09.00 (9am) they need to check out the night before to be able to have their deposit refunded. I would stay at the USA Hostel again, now that I know my way around.
Report this review
Michael D. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2015
Poor Customer Service
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Wina A. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2015
Best hostel in HK in my opinion.

Location, room is small but very clean and neat, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, free water dispenser to drink.
8.3
This is thr hotel where I stay most of the time while I visit HK. This hotel is the best compared to their competition at the same level and price. The location is really nice, near to MTR, surrounded by shopping malls, shops, and restaurants. Room is really clean and neat, newly renovated room. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. They also provide one water dispenser for the guests which is really helpful, you don't need to buy bottled water everyday which means saving money. I always come back here.
Report this review
Annie M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2015
2-day travel

The hotel is located at the city area.
2.3
I was not satisfied with the accomodation. I've booked for a deluxe twin bed but they gave us the standard one and according to them it was our fault since we arrived late and they will not change our accomodation for the next day. Actually, I called them ahead of schedule so they would know that we will arrived early in the morning.Unfortunately there was no receptionist on the vicinity. You have to wait till office opens at 9am or you would call them.the staffs were rude. The location wasn't safe. Our stay was such a disaster! Kindly do not book for this hotel!
Report this review
Rosience P. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2015
I was not happy

It's within the shopping center. Easy access to MTR
5
I didnt expect that the room is too old, you can see it on the wall paper, ceeling and the bed itself. The bed is really hard, I even use my comforter as bed cover to make it a little bit soft. There is no door for the CR, there was only a shower curtain. I think they have a much better room but they gave us an old room. I requested for a triple room, it was different from what is on the picture, maybe because the room given to us is an old room. When i saw their video on the website, room has access cards same as other hotels, but ours is just a regular key. If you have a budget, go for a real hotel, because you are paying them to get a comfort stay and to avoid being disappointed
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2217 reviews Next page
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01