or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat F1, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Open area USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Hallway USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Double Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
4058 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (4058)
Sort by:
Patrick C. Solo travelers China, April 12, 2014
Okay!! Perfect location but not clean

Location, service, price
7
Not clean !!
Thian C. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Horrible experience

Nothing good about this hostel except location.
3
This is a creepy hotel. If you watched any Hong Kong movies, the flats look exactly the same. The rooms are in the flat itself. Some of the units use for stores, hostel, mini factory etc. The building is dirty and creepy. In the evening some of the tenants do praying ceremony. It looks like they burning things for the spirits. Looks really creepy.
Junaidy T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Good room (for extra charges on arrival)

Location, tidy, good prices*condition applied
6.7
When I arrived they suggested us to upgrade room with two window and more spaces on the room, but you will be charged for extra . If you don't want then they will have you rooms with double bed and the slides single bed (which is the bed is very very thin). At first they suggest me that room and the bunk room with three single beds and when I want the bunk bed they said that their font have any rooms available besides the worst one and the good one. I feel being cheated. For the upgraded rooms (it's on 7th floor) it's good enough, you can changes towel everyday (but you need go to the receptionist at 13th floors), the hot waters runs out at peak hours, additional charges for luggage deposit with variable cost for 3 hr 6 hr and 13 hr (its 30$ for 6hr). That's all I just don't like they cheated the rooms type.
Koh M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Bad service

Nothing good
2.3
Service poor, attitude bad. Slow in response. Feedback service poor. Take long time to check in Dirty. Environment not comfortable. Space very small
Reynald I. Solo travelers Philippines, March 23, 2014
Nice and accessible

Accesibility
10
Fine and comfortable. Accessible and great location with cheap rates
Dennis T. Families with older children United States of America, March 20, 2014
The Worst Hotel Stay Ever!

Nothing
3
This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Don't let the price fool you, cause you get what you pay for. I paid for 5 nites for a room that sleeps 4 adults. When you enter the building you not sure where your going or if your going to get mugged. Sheets were dirty/smelly. The bathroom/shower/sink was a total joke. Tv didn't work, No phone service/refridge/closet space. Hotel lobbey is on the 13th floor, rooms were scattered throughout the building, a mix of locals/permanent residents. During our short 1 day stay there we witnessed a man running out from the elevator and the police looking for him. I paid for 5 nites stayed only 12 hrs. Got the hell out of there. If you valve your life, please do not stay there, you will be totally disappointed.
Katherine A. Families with older children Indonesia, March 17, 2014
perfect for shopping,slow response of toilet usage

the maid, strategic place, hostel price
7.7
This hostel has a strategic place, from public tranportation, food street, and shopping place. The maid were very helpfull to clean up our room. The price of this hostel worth with the strategic place. As we know that Hong Kong has small room to stay, we won't complain about it here. But we had a problem with toilet in our room, we already talk to the staff over and over again everyday to fixed it but we got slow response from them.
Ester L. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2014
easy and near to every where

shopping centre , near to bus line and train station
8.3
its good, friendly staff, clean room and easy to get everything
Sot I. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Hotel is not comfortable... too small

near mrt, near shopping centre, easy to go airport
4
Will not introduce this hotel to my friend. When shower, the water will flow out, after one day the water still there..
Antonio J. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2014
Very bad and scam hotel

nothing Good
2
We did not stay in this hotel because they gave us the a different room from what we book. Beware of this hotel. They are cheating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - VIP Triple roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Open areaUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - HallwayUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Double Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin DeluxeUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple DeluxeUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Quadruple Deluxe USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Quadruple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05