or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4392 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4392)
Sort by:
Khrysanti J. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2015
Old rooms. Please renovate especially the CR

Location
4.7
Yoong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
best

bed and services
6.3
absolutely nice !
Farhan H. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2015
USA Hostel
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Xu H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2015
they just want to squeeze out your juice
4
i had booked 4 night stay over there(15 jan to19 jan), there was this guy first he show me some picture of a room, say that it was the room i booked online and it was small,dirty and even got cockroach, after that he show me a room say how good was the room, i just have to pay 50HKD more per night to upgrade to the room.i ask him to show me the room(no the good one), he did not want to, and ask me to look at the photo will do. after that i decided not to upgrade, the funny part comes. he ask me to just stay in the room that he show me just now for the night and the room was very close to their reception area. i found very strange, so i went back to agoda check it was totally different from what the picture he show me. The one I book was without window(open the window you will saw a old and dirty place) but this one he gave me have and the room size and the bed was almost the same. so conclusion was they asking more money from me to stay in the same kind of room that i book on agoda. when the night comes it was very noise till 1/2am. as my room was near the reception. i heard their conversation with other customer. they just keep push the customer to upgrade room to get more juice out from them. next day i ask a receptionist(female) where am i going to sleep on the night, since yesterday the guy ask me to stay in that room for the night first.what come out of her was unexpected. she say that, you feel noise? i can upgrade you to a double room. huh???? i never say any thing about noise how she say that.this shows that,how they work with this business. in the end for the next few days i staying in the so call upgrades room with reception noise. one more thing is that other than the first night hot water bath, the rest of the night i was having cold water bath in the winter. as i had pay all the rental fees online, i had no choose to stay there. oh ya i really saw a cockroach coming out of the bed...
Lorlyn G. Families with older children Philippines, January 10, 2015
Nice Location

location, staff and cleanliness
7
Ronald C. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2014
reasonable

location,
6.7
pretty decent one. however i've booked for the family room and it indicated in Agoda that we can request for a 1 double and 2 single bed for my family. however upon checking in to the hostel, staff mentioned that for agoda booking only 2 double bed is allowed for family room. the 1 double and 2 single bed for family room can only be given to customers who book directly through USA hostel. i had to top up for the room that i wanted. Agoda should clarify with them with regards to this and change the option available so that other customers will not be mislead and end up having to top up the difference if they really need the bigger room. i hope that they can change their policy and allow customers to leave their baggage with them if they have to check out early without any charges.
Ngan C. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Great location

Very convenience of the hotel location, Value for money
6
Melianawati W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2014
The physical room given is underlevel than picture

Location
6
Location OK but facilities not good especially lift up-down is terrible
Rudolf K. Business travelers Austria, December 18, 2014
Small rooms

Location location location
4.3
Nathan road is a good location but rooms are super small in that inn.
Tan H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2014
cheap hotel in TST area

cheap rate, busy location, convinient
7.7
Took quite long time to check in, need to queue before getto my turn, room is small but ok for only sleeping, cheap rate. location in TST crowded area, convinient transport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08