Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
4476 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (4476)
Sort by:
Hai S. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 17, 2015
good place

clean, safety, clear
8
Good
Keetawat T. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2015
Good location

Location, service, comfort
5.7
Few walks to MTR, cleanliness needs improvement, counter service starts from 9am to midnight, access card and hair dryer require deposit, free water is available, towel needs to be changed manually, thin walls bring noise in - overall if focusing on good location and expect just a place to sleep, this is it.
Alfie T. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2015
what an experience!

near the mtr,near kowloon park and the aveneu of the stars
3
Almost a horrible experience ! Rude staff ( especially those two front desk girls) the rooms are poorly maintained, flaking paints, loose door hinges and bed bugs too!the water at the water dispenser tastes horrible , much like the water coming out of the faucet...i booked for a deluxe room and was given one however the aircon was not working.i was given a small electric fan and was told it was okay since the temp in hk was not that hot! The key in order to survive in this hostel is, to stand your ground.,do not let the hostel personnels bully you....
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Poor services

location
4
We purchased in promo rate for family room,I had request extra bed and paid the extra bed rental. But, when we arrived, the front receptionist dint prepared the extra bed for us, but still ask us to upgrade to whole day provided heat water supply @ HKD 150 per day due to the golden holiday 1st May (labor day). We had booked and reserved the rate before we reach, this is very annoying someone is taking advantages on us (of course we refused). There was only 1 key for our room which not very convenient as we travelled in 5 pax. The cleanliness was awful.
John A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2015
Usa hostel is a affordable hostel

very friendly staff, clean room, affordable
8
USA hostel is a very nice hostel that i will refer to all my friends so that they can save a lot
Shunsuke K. Business travelers Japan, May 1, 2015
This hotel service is equivalent

Location, Price, no more.
5
Yee K. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
You get what u pay for

Great location, water pressure for shower is strong, very close to restaurant, mtr, shopping
8
It was a nice getaway spot for us. Very centralize location. Close to everything we need food, shopping, subway station, bus station.
Maria M. Couples Philippines, April 25, 2015
clean and friendly staff

value for money, proximity to shopping areas and friendly staff
9.3
Great service, Friendly staff and clean place
Noemi E. Groups Philippines, April 24, 2015
Worst Hostel EVER

near MTR restaurants and Avenue of the Stars
4
It's the worst hostel ever. The toilet is very dirty. We had to buy a toilet bowl cleaner before we use it since it's so filty. Their images and info of their hostel is misleading. 1. No internet connection 2. Very dirty toilet. 3. They will ask an additional 50hkd per night if you want a room with internet connection or 5Euro for a newer room(as what they say) 4. No hot shower 5. They will not offer a free towel or slippers 6. Their additional bed is a very thin foldable mattres which you spread in the floor if you use it. 7. Their bed is so hard it feels like you are lying in a wooden bed 8. You can't stay in the hostel earlier than the 2pm, we had to leave our things first then wait for 2pm 9. their beds had bed bugs, we had bite rushes 10. Their furnitures are very dusty unlike the other hostel I booked last time when I travel to Hong Kong with my friends. I just wanted to say heed our warning and never book to USA hostel. They are never accommodating like when I emailed them because of a concern, they just read it and never replied I had to send another email and what they say is just they can't do anything about it. I just wish I believed those bad reviews. I will never recommend it to anyone especially my friends. Please don't ever book to this hostel. Try any other hostel maybe you can try Lily's Garden Hostel, I was here last time I was here in Hong Kong and it is equally cheap.
Oflodor M. Groups Philippines, April 23, 2015
The building itself is so dirty.
2.7
I was shocked about the garbage storage just beside our room. Very smelly. No facilities at all. Need to buy plastic cups to drink. Receptionist during morning was very very rude. Not coming back. Internet connection was chargeable HKD400 for 3 nights. Horrible experience ever!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03