or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
287 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.9
Business travelers (287)
Sort by:
Parinya S. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2014
nice

location price
7.3
i have been staying here many times, key deposit policy . find the better way for the service.
Kathleen F. Business travelers Philippines, May 10, 2014
value for money

the hotel is near to public transport, walking distance to avenue of stars and a budget hotel
6.3
rooms are very small and also the toilets.. but good enough for a budget traveler.
Ammar N. Business travelers Yemen, May 4, 2014
Good hotel but needs to renew Furniture As for hot
2.3
it's Good hotel but needs to renew Furniture As for the price of the most expensive price at which you must must be less price if can do that
James P. Business travelers United States of America, May 1, 2014
What I expected for US$40 per night. Sufficient.

Cheap, convenient location, easy access to transport
6.7
I always use this hotel because it is among the cheapest in all of Hong Kong. While the huge building itself is ugly, the rooms at USA Hostel are decent enough. They're very small (as are all hotel rooms in this building), but reasonably clean and quiet most of the time. It's hit or miss with hot water, but usually it works. If it doesn't, they'll either fix it or change rooms. I usually get what I'm expecting, so I can't complain. If, like me, you can't afford $200 per night hotels, then you might as well consider this place.
Zehua S. Business travelers China, April 12, 2014
very good. The cost is a little bit higher.

space, window, and the city view.
8
It is ok for short time living. The city view is ok, but the space is a little bit limited. But still ok for travelling. And the equipment is full provided.
Junaidy T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Good room (for extra charges on arrival)

Location, tidy, good prices*condition applied
6.7
When I arrived they suggested us to upgrade room with two window and more spaces on the room, but you will be charged for extra . If you don't want then they will have you rooms with double bed and the slides single bed (which is the bed is very very thin). At first they suggest me that room and the bunk room with three single beds and when I want the bunk bed they said that their font have any rooms available besides the worst one and the good one. I feel being cheated. For the upgraded rooms (it's on 7th floor) it's good enough, you can changes towel everyday (but you need go to the receptionist at 13th floors), the hot waters runs out at peak hours, additional charges for luggage deposit with variable cost for 3 hr 6 hr and 13 hr (its 30$ for 6hr). That's all I just don't like they cheated the rooms type.
Jimmy K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2014
poor hotel, no hot water, no electricity charge ph

location gd
2.7
bad, poor hotel, no hot water, no electricity charge ph, slow checkin, rude staff, noisy and got funny smell.
Antonio J. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2014
Very bad and scam hotel

nothing Good
2
We did not stay in this hotel because they gave us the a different room from what we book. Beware of this hotel. They are cheating.
Ana M. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2014
Fitting and Enough

Friendly staff, practical and fast service
8.3
I was very much relax and satisfied with my money for staying in Hong Kong for an international conference all you need to think is enough and fitting room for your accommodation yet a safe place for your personal belongings while you are attending the latter for a whole day. At night a cozy bed that can make you feel like at home will make your day. It was a wonderful and suiting days and nights for me in USA Hostel while enjoying and learning a lot in Hong Kong.
Jignesh S. Business travelers India, March 1, 2014
cheating

only location
2.7
they had commited Double room , when we reach they given room with single bed abd they call that as Double bed. staff clearly mensions if you want to stay its fine or go elsewhere. they do not change youe bedsheet pillow cover at all. They do not give you Towel they provide a small napkin and you have to go to reception and collect yourself. as if they are rationing it. they even do not provide doormat. all in all pathetic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08