or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (1347)
Sort by:
Ronald L. Solo travelers Canada, July 22, 2014
You get what you pay for

Location thats all
6
It was ok .. just neeeded a bed for a night. Its in a apartment type building with many hostels and hotels in the same building.
Roy L. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2014
Smelly room, dangerous and unsafe building

One of the fella me receptionists was sweet and location
4
Although one of the female hotel receptionists was sweet and helpful, I just can't return to this hotel. I was placed on the 3rd floor instead of 13th. 3 rd floor has many garbage bins which I could easily smell from my room. Furthermore the hallway leading to my room, there were men coming in and out of this room during my whole stay. They didn't bother me but I didn't feel safe. Shady dealings or not, it is important to feel safe. To make matter worse, my room smelled so badly. It was like practically sleeping In a bathroom with the pipe connected to the smelly dirty sewer. It was a difficult stay. I just can't return there. In conclusion, 2 thumbs down for the hotel but 2 thumbs up for this female hotel receptionist. She was sweet and even smiled (rare in Hong Kong). If I see her again, I would say a big hello!
Ronald C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2014
Very Pleasant

Clean, accessible to MTR, good location
8.3
very nice and neat place. comfortable
Ma J. Solo travelers China, May 22, 2014
safe and convenient

location service safe
6.3
booked for my friend and he said "the reception and maintenance were good,but the place was very very small.overall 7/10, - space is the main drawback..however if u can get a single room for under 200 HK$ at usa hostel,i think its pretty worth...its kinda safe too,as the locks are all digital"
Leah H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Easy in, easy out

Friendly staff, clean bed, hot water
8.3
I keep returning to USA Hostel because all the basic comforts are there and it's a good price when other places can be outrageous. It's definitely not luxurious, and usually a little cramped, but the staff are super friendly and even recognized me, though my last stay was 6 months ago. They upgraded me to a new room they had recently acquired with a larger bed, and personal water heater. Very nice, thanks Elaine!
Nusrin L. Solo travelers Thailand, April 26, 2014
Good area for shopping

Good area for shopping, nice Location
5.7
Good area for shopping, nice Location, small room coz only sleep
Kenneth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 21, 2014
Most HK hotel are too expensive but this hostel ok

location, cost,
8
This is part of the Mirandor Mansion. Many hostels on each floor, some take up several floors. I had a small double room with ensuite. Quite nice but many people of different nationalistes for neighbours and they seemed to congregate outside my door and chat in loud voices or on the phone. The elevators are crazy. There are several in groups of 2, one stops at the odd numered floors and the other at the evens. Reception is on 13th and my room on 6th. Could not get wifi, only on thirteenth so I had to take the elevator to the ground then the other up to 13th. I tried walking down or up one flight of stairs but the elevators only have a down button, so can't go up to the 13th anyway, unless empty.
Wenpeng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 19, 2014
Don't expect anything.

close to subway station
4
If you pick up this hostel, don't expect anything other than have a bed to sleep. If you have a phone, a camera or a laptop to recharge in a night, you need to have an extension cord. There is only an electrical outlet in the room. No hot water from 12:00 am to 7:00 am.
Patrick C. Solo travelers China, April 12, 2014
Okay!! Perfect location but not clean

Location, service, price
7
Not clean !!
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2014
Will be looking for a new place to stay in HK

Great location, close to public transportation, good local restaurants
6
In my previous 8 trips to visit Hong Kong, this is the only place that I have ever stayed. But "NO" more, the place is no longer acceptable and has gone downhill fast. The cost of the rooms have skyrocketed and are not worth all the drama this place brings. My favorite room no longer exists and the first room they put me in was totally unacceptable. The room had no power, so I was moved to a much more desirable room. Only had hot water for 3 of my 6 night stay, the wifi only worked in the hallway, if you wanted fresh towels you had to go to the lobby to trade in your old towel, but with the shoddy elevator service, this could take a hour or you could walk up 6 stories. I so loved this place, but will be looking for a new place to stay for my next visit to HK. Stay elsewhere....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06