Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1365 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (1365)
Sort by:
Man F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
Good to go again

Convinience, cheap, clean
7.3
Hung L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Perfect

Good
8.7
Love it
Wenbin L. Solo travelers China, July 27, 2014
worth the price

price-competitive, easy access to MTR, kind service
9
the service is really worth the price if you book the room early!
Ronald L. Solo travelers Canada, July 22, 2014
You get what you pay for

Location thats all
6
It was ok .. just neeeded a bed for a night. Its in a apartment type building with many hostels and hotels in the same building.
Theresia T. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Great location

Location, wifi, close to thim sha sui mtr
6.3
It's very close to Tsim Sha Sui MTR station, located at Nathan road. There's airport bus stop in front of the building. The room is small, well it's cheap anyway so don't expect much. Hot water available from 7am to 12pm and 7pm to 12am. The hostel actually located in a share building so don't be surprised. I recommend this place if you coming to hk to shop and spend most of the time outside
Dhanapat P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2014
The hotel building is very old, dirty and the elev
5.3
The hotel building is very old, dirty and the elevator has to be at least waited. No towels are provided
Roy L. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2014
Smelly room, dangerous and unsafe building

One of the fella me receptionists was sweet and location
4
Although one of the female hotel receptionists was sweet and helpful, I just can't return to this hotel. I was placed on the 3rd floor instead of 13th. 3 rd floor has many garbage bins which I could easily smell from my room. Furthermore the hallway leading to my room, there were men coming in and out of this room during my whole stay. They didn't bother me but I didn't feel safe. Shady dealings or not, it is important to feel safe. To make matter worse, my room smelled so badly. It was like practically sleeping In a bathroom with the pipe connected to the smelly dirty sewer. It was a difficult stay. I just can't return there. In conclusion, 2 thumbs down for the hotel but 2 thumbs up for this female hotel receptionist. She was sweet and even smiled (rare in Hong Kong). If I see her again, I would say a big hello!
Ronald C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2014
Very Pleasant

Clean, accessible to MTR, good location
8.3
very nice and neat place. comfortable
Ma J. Solo travelers China, May 22, 2014
safe and convenient

location service safe
6.3
booked for my friend and he said "the reception and maintenance were good,but the place was very very small.overall 7/10, - space is the main drawback..however if u can get a single room for under 200 HK$ at usa hostel,i think its pretty worth...its kinda safe too,as the locks are all digital"
Leah H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Easy in, easy out

Friendly staff, clean bed, hot water
8.3
I keep returning to USA Hostel because all the basic comforts are there and it's a good price when other places can be outrageous. It's definitely not luxurious, and usually a little cramped, but the staff are super friendly and even recognized me, though my last stay was 6 months ago. They upgraded me to a new room they had recently acquired with a larger bed, and personal water heater. Very nice, thanks Elaine!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03