or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed Hostel USA Hostel Hong Kong - Elevator USA Hostel Hong Kong - Building Entrance USA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong Island USA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby USA Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall Decoration USA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Interior USA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slot USA Hostel Hong Kong - Corridor
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing Basin USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
379 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.8
Families with young children (379)
Sort by:
Mary N. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
a place just to sleep in...

location, location, location
7.3
at first, we were introduced in the hostel located in an old building in tsim sha tsui. but then as we were checking in, the receptionist told us that what we paid for was not what was advertise in agoda. they ask for 450Hk dollars to upgrade us to the room that we were expecting. since we were coming in from an early flight, and was pretty tired we agreed to pay the additional amount since the room which they say we paid was not conducive for 4 people. but as advertised in your site, it was the family room. we did not think much of how the room look or how its surrounding looks so long as were able to sleep well and bathe in hot water.
Eusebio L. Families with young children Philippines, October 4, 2014
not hospitable. Even ung pinay

Good location
4.7
Ang gulang ng owner! We booked 4rooms tapos pina stay lang kami sa 3 rooms and sya pa yung galit! Ang hina ng aircon sa room 37! Ang pinay na helper dun ang sungit.. Pero mas ok ang mirador mansion compared to chungking mansion. Ok security nila pag gabi...
Romeo B. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2014
one staff was grumpy
2
not good service
Cherricel G. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2014
HK Sept. 2014

Location, Location, Location
6
Hotel feature includes FREE WIFI CONNECTION, but no WIFI connection during our stay. Hotel Staff are rude.
Nelly T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
small room, near Mtr

near city, near transportation, near shoping
9.3
Low price, near city
Lily K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
Not satisfied

Only location
4.7
Poor performance and a dirty room. My sister got a bitten by a chinch.
Gilbert B. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2014
Great Location

location, right on MTR station , good deal
3.3
We always stay here whenever we go to Hong Kong .. good value for money . Best budget hotel ever
Arif W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 13, 2014
just for sleep hostel

location near mtr
4.3
Don't expect too much or you will dissapointed. We travel 5 adult & 3 kids, we booked 2 family rooms. First, arrive you will be welcome will long queue just to enter elevator. 2 elevator, 11 for even floor, and the other for odd floors. Receptionist in 13th floor, but the room in 10 floor, so we have to take our bunch of luggage by stairs. In reception, again, must queue to be served. The staffs not friendly at all, they took it for granted. After long waited and tiresome checkin, she take us to the rooms. One room the AC not work, and the other don't have curtain. Very big window and bright. When we ask about curtain, she said that all rooms are the same. What did she think? whereas we already enter the other room with curtain. Room not much but the bed quite comfy and clean. And also quiet surrounding. Enough just to get rest.
Mariciel D. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
Great

easy access, at the heart of business center, good location
6.3
The Hotel is just fine, the only thing is I was really disappointed when I learned that the other room I booked which is the room of our children had so many bed bugs, the children has bites all over their body, on the other hand, the problem in our room is our airconditioner, we cannot feel any cooling effect, also they say that it has hot shower but there is none. Another problem is the lift, it is always under maintenance. The picture that you can see when you are booking is not really the actual room.
Ruby A. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
The room was nice and the bathroom was much better

Location. Value for money. Room was clean everytime we get back.
5.7
Pleasant but still needs improvement in terms of on,line reservation. The description should match the room being reserved. Having a window with view costs additional 100HKD more per day of stay. The covers and towels should be changed regularly. Also, they should and not ask guests to bring their used towels at their reception to have it changed with a new one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

USA Hostel Hong KongUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from room towards Nathan Road and Hong Kong IslandUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (1 Double & Pull Out Single Bed)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - USA Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07