Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

USA Hostel

Flat C2, Floor 13, Mirador Mansion, 62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 453 reviews

2250 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.1
Families with older children (453)
Sort by:
Regienald E. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2016
Thumbs down
2.7
Though the place is near the tourist spots, it is not what I expect it to be. The place has a lot of small cockroaches roaming around and on the bed. The smell is awful. Its like your near the garbage bin.
Report this review
John A. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2016
usa hostel is very affordable
5.3
usa hostel is very near the city
Report this review
Lovely T. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2015
Disappointed

Good aircondition
4.7
The staff are very rude. The room has no space compared the room we stayed last year. Staff are very rude unlike before the owner is the one who handle us and he was so good but his staff are ery rude!
Report this review
Ani A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 7, 2015
it good view

centre of the town
4.7
very good I like to stay here because easy to exet to anway
Report this review
Daniel L. Families with older children France, September 6, 2015
Nice stay in usa hostel hk

The location close to Tsim Tsa Tsui MRT station , the prices are not too expensives , the manager was kind and very helpful
8
As a old customer since 2007 , it was my 5th time in this hotel .The room was clean , the manager is very kind and very helpful .i will be back there again in few years
Report this review
Pei P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 27, 2015
Value money guest house

Good location,room very clean, staff very nice
9.3
This is 2nd time stay here~staff very nice!
Report this review
Emil N. Families with older children Philippines, June 19, 2015
not good
2.3
there are hidden charges, the so called "upgrade" ... the room on the website is not the same room they'll give you when you arrive at the hotel. not good. I won't recommend this to my friends.
Report this review
Sia S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Family trip

Near to MTR, easy access to food stalls, near bus stop
3.3
Terrible. I lost my powerbank on the second day of stay. The room does not have 3-pin plug socket so need to charge phones or powerbank outside the room which is not secure at all. On the 5th day we were asked to move to another room because the hotel wanted to do renovation. The room they gave was worse with aircon not working. Then the sink in the toilet dropped. It was not repaired till we checked out on the 9th day. I won't be coming back to this hostel anymore and definitely I would not recommend this hostel to my friends.
Report this review
Fatima T. Families with older children Philippines, May 26, 2015
Dingy place.. Unfriendly Staff..

Color and Location
5
It was bad. Dirty place with unfriendly staff.
Report this review
Lili F. Families with older children United States of America, May 24, 2015
Nice location nice people

Good price
8.7
Very nice
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4635 reviews Next page
USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Licensed HostelUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ElevatorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Building EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - View from roomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room (Corner Room)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (1 Double & 2 Single Beds)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (Double Double)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Aircon and electricity key card wall slotUSA Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Washing BasinUSA Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room (Bunk Bed & 1 Single)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - New Renovated Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated) USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room (Newly Renovated)USA Hostel Hong Kong - Superior Family Room USA Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionUSA Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionUSA Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorUSA Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceUSA Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4G04