or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Usouk Hotel and Spa

Unit 8, Pangkham Rd., Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : One Inn
Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - VIP Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Suite Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
John H. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2011
Very clean and the rooms are big

Cleanliness and free breakfast
7
Although you have to walk down the street to get the free breakfast, it's only a 1 minute walk...and free. Can't beat that. The rooms are large and very clean. The satellite TV is great with many English channels. The wifi connection is okay. Sometimes it's fast, sometimes it's slow. If you don't plan to stay in the room very much then it shouldn't matter.
Restaurant Tip: Oddly, the cheaper the restaurant, the better the food. At least that was our experience.
Gary S. Couples Australia, December 9, 2011
Clean and comfortable room but no refrigerator

Quiet and clean, good location
8
Includes breakfast at affiliated hotel 50 meters up the street.
Lloyd W. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2011
Clean hotel but service was dubious

Location
5.7
The hotel is clean and located in a quiet area close to most of Vientian's attractions. I booked an Executive room however when we went to checkin we were given a basic and small superior room that as has been mentioned by other reviewers was about as small as a double bedroom can be with no fridge and hardly any room in the bathroom. Only after lodging a complaint and advising we would checkout and seek a refund did we get moved into an Executive room as was booked. Breakfast was good and for the most part the staff were friendly and polite.
Ming Y. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2011
good value hotel which is centrally located

clean room and comfortable bed
9
hotel is conveniently located with taxi stand just next door. night market and talat sao markets are within walking distance. most tourist attractions are also not too far away. in the morning, there are also food stalls setup nearby.
Kevin S. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
nice hotel

rooms
7.3
stayed here for only one night while in transit and was very pleased with the hotel Rooms: are very big and well fitted out ( internet etc) Breakfast: did not stay for breakfast as left early the next day Staff: are polite and helpful location is excelent as it is away from the main tourist area and no noise at night will recomend this hotel to anyone
Hotel Feature Tip: nice and quiet
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2011
Clean and modern

Good central location
8.7
Hotel seems reasonably new and is well located to all facilities.
Igal G. Couples Chile, November 25, 2011
Nicest room in Laos

Very nice bed!
9
pros: bed was great, staff friendly, good breakfast, lcd tv in room. cons: room with no window (not specified). wanted to stay an extra night and they wouldn't give us the same room fare, had to book it online. for sure we will stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Blue Banana around the corner at the main street...excellent western food.
Rene G. Business travelers Australia, November 25, 2011
One Inn, Vientiane, Laos

Breakfast
5
Thanh N. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2011
N/A

Close to city
5.3
personally, i would not return to this hotel. i was given a superior room, without a fridge (first time ever). very small room and bathroom toilet isnt that great if you put high priority on these areas.
Monica K. Groups France, November 24, 2011
Good location, excellent welcome.

Clean, "Service with a Smile".
7.3
Would reserve again. Just the bar : poorly stocked and not very often open.
Restaurant Tip: Le Vendôme, French restaurant, excellent value for money. Very good cuisine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - RestuarantUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - VIPUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04