Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Usouk Hotel and Spa

Unit 8, Pangkham Rd., Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : One Inn
Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP Room
Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Bathroom Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Bathroom Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Sitting Area Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Sitting Area Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Stairway Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Pub/Lounge
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Panu P. Couples Australia, December 23, 2011
An OK one but difficult to find

None
5
Our jumbo driver did not know this hotel, so I needed to rely on my iPhone map. It should not be difficult to find the street but the hotel. Overall is ok. Nothing much to say. We left early in the morning, and they gave us breakfast packs, which were not very nice -- just a few pieces of plain bread and bananas!
Erik M. Solo travelers Norway, December 18, 2011
Good hotel with a helpful staff

Cleaniness
8.3
Clean and nice hotel with a good location in Vientiane. Recommended for travelers with a budget.
Jane R. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
Nice enough rooms but I wouldn't recommend

Clean room, comfortable bed and spacious shower room
5.3
We room is nice enough and reasonably priced however we found the staff quite curt and disinterested throughout our stay. This immediately put me off the place. We had to stay longer than intended in Vientiane to wait for a bus to Hanoi and when we asked to extend our stay they weren't very helpful. We moved to a much nicer hotel on the same street which was cheaper but also had a balcony. You can get much better for your money than the One Inn. Breakfast was poor also.
Christina A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2011
Most uncomfortable bed I've ever encountered

Decent location, nice staff
5.3
I've been traveling full-time for the last year or so and the mattress in our room at One Inn was the worst I've ever come across. Each row of springs could be felt pushing up against the thin fabric and jutted into our backs, necks, thighs, etc. Sleeping on it was miserable, and I couldn't wait to check out.
John H. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2011
Very clean and the rooms are big

Cleanliness and free breakfast
7
Although you have to walk down the street to get the free breakfast, it's only a 1 minute walk...and free. Can't beat that. The rooms are large and very clean. The satellite TV is great with many English channels. The wifi connection is okay. Sometimes it's fast, sometimes it's slow. If you don't plan to stay in the room very much then it shouldn't matter.
Restaurant Tip: Oddly, the cheaper the restaurant, the better the food. At least that was our experience.
Gary S. Couples Australia, December 9, 2011
Clean and comfortable room but no refrigerator

Quiet and clean, good location
8
Includes breakfast at affiliated hotel 50 meters up the street.
Lloyd W. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2011
Clean hotel but service was dubious

Location
5.7
The hotel is clean and located in a quiet area close to most of Vientian's attractions. I booked an Executive room however when we went to checkin we were given a basic and small superior room that as has been mentioned by other reviewers was about as small as a double bedroom can be with no fridge and hardly any room in the bathroom. Only after lodging a complaint and advising we would checkout and seek a refund did we get moved into an Executive room as was booked. Breakfast was good and for the most part the staff were friendly and polite.
Ming Y. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2011
good value hotel which is centrally located

clean room and comfortable bed
9
hotel is conveniently located with taxi stand just next door. night market and talat sao markets are within walking distance. most tourist attractions are also not too far away. in the morning, there are also food stalls setup nearby.
Kevin S. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
nice hotel

rooms
7.3
stayed here for only one night while in transit and was very pleased with the hotel Rooms: are very big and well fitted out ( internet etc) Breakfast: did not stay for breakfast as left early the next day Staff: are polite and helpful location is excelent as it is away from the main tourist area and no noise at night will recomend this hotel to anyone
Hotel Feature Tip: nice and quiet
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2011
Clean and modern

Good central location
8.7
Hotel seems reasonably new and is well located to all facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Usouk Hotel and Spa VientianeUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Double BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Standard Twin BedUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi VIP RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - BathroomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - BathroomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Sitting AreaUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Sitting AreaUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - StairwayUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Pub/LoungeUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Pub/LoungeUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Pub/LoungeUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Pub/LoungeUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - InteriorUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - RestaurantUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - LobbyUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Pub/LoungeUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - ReceptionUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Sitting AreaUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Sitting AreaUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08