or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Usouk Hotel and Spa

Unit 8, Pangkham Rd., Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : One Inn
Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - VIP Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Suite Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
David C. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2011
good place, would stay here again.

we got the buffet breakfast for their biger and better "sister" hotel a couple of doors away.
9
no complaints, good value for money. we were there for just one night in transit only 15 minute walk to the talat sao.
Restaurant Tip: try the vietnamese food in vientianne. look for clean retstauarnts that serve pho in the mornining, and the vietamese style baguette sandwichs are the best in laos.
Jesse M. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2011
Great location but the bathroom wasn't great

Price, location and friendliness
8
Room was quite comfortable and the price was very good. Included wireless was definitely a bonus. The bathroom setup wasn't ideal, particularly the shower positioning.
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Hotel staff made this a plesant place to stay

central location
7
central location, friendly and helpful staff. the rooms aren't particularly big but they are clean and modern. this was a nice place to be based during our short stay in vientiane
Susan D. Groups United States of America, November 10, 2011
Not fancy but comfortable

Middle of old city, wonderful breakfast included;friendly staff
9
Adequate amenities; elevator; working airconditioners, little fridge. I enjoyed...could walk to most of the sights from there
Kenneth W. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
Tucked in a quiet part of Vientiane

Nice clean and quiet hotel
7.7
Vientian is generally quiet but the area where this hotel located is even more quiet. The hotel is clean, staffs are friendly, reasonable for its price range. The only trouble is it's not easy to find. The hotel's signage need to be changed. Instead of a sign saying One Inn hotel, it says D Rose with tiny letters "One Inn" tagged at the end. Not easy to find, even a local took took gave up looking for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Print out a map before you go, dont expect the locals to know, avoid using Took Took the best you can, or you will be charged with a huge unrealistic and unfair fare!!
Chester S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2011
Good stay for the money

located in the middle of the city
6
The hotel was worth the money I paid for it. Nothing special. The staff could use some basic English lessons if they wish to attract English speaking people. The hotel could use some out front signage as it was hard to identify. The food was good to eat, but nothing special. A standard hotel at a standard price that serviced my purpose in Laos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are making a VISA run beware of the "expeditors" outside the Thai embassy. Go inside the Thai Embassy if you can get there in the morning to drop off your passport and pick it up in the afternoon the next day. The reverse of this is not possible. Also the Thai Embassy does not accept VISA applications on Friday. You have to wait until Monday.
The H. Business travelers Vietnam, November 3, 2011
Small and smell room, no security

Location
3.7
The room is very small and smell, no window. It reflects the cheap price. But the security is one thing you must concern. Someone can easily open the door at night.
Amii L. Business travelers United States of America, November 3, 2011
Great service but terrible internet

customer service, location
7.7
the staff here was very friendly and accommodating. when i arrived i received a stuffy smelling room with no refrigerator. they switched me into another room. however, as i was traveling on business, i needed to have a good internet connection in my room (not just casual use in the lobby, for example). i was able to connect occasionally, but it was pretty bad. also, their kitchen isn't open all the time and there are no microwaves in the room. the free included breakfast took place a couple doors down at their "sister" hotel. food was ok but nothing to write home about. coffee was really bad.
Restaurant Tip: since the food at the sister restaurant wasnt very good, i would rent a bicycle everyday right next door for kip (about)and ride around town. that was most enjoyable. i could then go to jorma which is a wonderful bakery located close by. great coffee and all types of food and sweets.
Pamela S. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

Good breakfast
8
Near all attractions and shopping. Overall good value for money.
John A. Couples Australia, October 18, 2011
Good clean budget level accomodation

Proximity to Thai Embassy and business district
7
Stayed two nights whilst renewing Visa as was close to Thai Embassy. Good clean modestly priced hotel with adequately appointed rooms. Our internet booked package included free internet and breakfast. Internet worked OK in room. Breakfast was as described in other online reviews (more Asian style than Western) and located in sister Hotel 50 metres up road. We did not dine in restaurant but menu looked comprehensive and reasonably priced. The staff are happy and cheerful and provide an excellent level of service. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - RestuarantUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - VIPUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05