or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Usouk Hotel and Spa

Unit 8, Pangkham Rd., Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : One Inn
Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi Room Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - VIP Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Suite Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Michele M. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2011
Best priced hotel for good quality rooms

Quiet, comfy bed
9.7
hotel location near the minivan drop off street; i thought that it was clean, service was very good, and the rooms were quiet and cool at night. def. better priced than the hotels nearby with same value.
Shopping Tip: Stock up on Laos Mountain Coffee!! Incredible stuff.
Roseanne D. Groups Ireland, August 28, 2011
Great location and nice hotel.

Good value for money and good location!
7.7
This hotel is in a good location in Vientiane, only a short walk from the waterfall on the main road. Within close walking distance of the riverfront and the morning market. Our room was really clean and cleaned every day, we got fresh towels and water every day. The staff were really friendly and helpful especially Poh! The breakfast was nothing special but maybe just not to our taste, we made do with toast/cornflakes and coffee when we bothered to go for it. It is served in their sister hotel just a few doors down (we didn't mind this at all). We didn't see too many other guests there so it's not a very social hotel and felt a little bit eerie once or twice, but it serves it's purpose and would recommend to anyone who is going to Vientiane. Wifi was really good, even in bedrooms!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vientiane does not have very much going on, so a couple of days is more than enough time here.
Charlotte M. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2011
rooms good, location great

great air con, good selection of english tv
6.7
hotel was fine the breakfast is served at the hotel down the road however its not very good and often cold. the location was perfect and the room was good though
Andrea G. Solo travelers Italy, August 24, 2011
Lovely hotel

Location, staff
7
Nice hotel in a good location near the Mekong river and city center
Andrea G. Solo travelers Italy, August 23, 2011
Quite an nice place

Position, Room, Friendly Staff
7.3
pleasant room with nice furniture and clean, would be a plus to have also a fridge, that was not available inside the standard room. the location of the hotel is very good, short walk from the city center and river, staff nice and helpful. breakfast buffet, really good and big choice, is served 100 meters down the road on the sister hotel. overall a nice place, room price at the desk may be slightly high compared to similar places in vientane, better to book in advance
Kevan D. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2011
Very nice hotel and very nice staff.

Very clean and quiet.
8.7
The staff, their attitude and the cleanliness of the hotel gave me a much better impression of Vientiane than my first visit there, in another hotel and in a different part of town.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of restaurants in this area.
Nicole B. Couples Australia, July 17, 2011
Nice quiet hotel minutes walk to river front

good comfortable rooms
8.7
nice quiet hotel within walking distance of the river front. the superior rooms are clean and comfortable. the only downfall was the bathroom, it was clean but was shoe box sized with a vanity sink, toilet and shower head. when having a shower the toilet gets all wet because lack of room and the spray hits everything in the room.
John O. Couples Ireland, July 4, 2011
Great Room, shame about the restaurant.

Location, price and value.
8.7
Upon arrival at this hotel we were immediately upgraded to an executive room for free which was a great start! Room was lovely, superb air con, fan, flat screen tv with lots of english and movie channels. Ensuite was nice too. Wifi internet worked extremely well. Free water bottles in room each day. Free comprehensive breakfast worth 40,000kip in sister hotel 1 minute up the road. The only negative aspect of our stay was when we dined in the onsite restaurant, it wasn't terrible but was below average considering the price was the same or slightly above nearby restaurants.
Travel tip: If you need money a money changer just exit the hotel and turn left. at the junction take a left and at the ATMs is a convenience store that will exchange Baht and Dollars for kip, and actually it turned out to be better exchange rate than listed online!
Pietro P. Couples Italy, May 18, 2011
go somewhere else

maybe location
4.3
not friendly staff ..missing bar,went down to ask for ice and they don't have it
Pietro P. Groups Italy, May 17, 2011
location was goo,rd

location
5.7
room was ok
Travel tip: not much to do or to see in vientiane,but lovely small city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Usouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - RestuarantUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Guest RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Jacuzzi RoomUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - VIPUsouk Hotel and Spa Vientiane - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03