Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 849 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Yohana K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
small
clean
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Yvonne L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
It's good for the location
Location location and tiny
I had stayed in V around 5 times, tried their different rooms. The room 714 was the most disappointed. There was no way you can shower without getting the towels wet. And the aircon was very weak, it was HK Summer with over 35 degrees everyday... So we requested for a change and the staff changed for us, but it seems they didn't really see that as a problem. We requested in the morning, they agreed to change for us and would help us to move the luggage to the other room. Ended up when we came back around 17:00, we spent time at the reception and explained again and they agreed to change for us now. Which meant our luggage was still in the old room......
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Sarah Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good
the room a bit small, toilet cleaniness is good, location very accesible
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Philip W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
3rd Time here
Location, price
Good location, the room i was given this time was far ahead of previous visits
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Joao S. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Bad Service
V Causeway Bay
The location is really good, there are many shopping malls and supermarkets just around, less than 2 minutes. There are some rooms need to be improved. We were being upgraded to a bigger room however that room was a last sell room with defects. There were some visible cables underneath the cabinets which was not so presentable (suppose to be linked with visual devices) Also after we checked in and when we were inside the room, there was a staff enter into our room without knocking the door. Then the staff close the door again. The hotel has the smart phone inside the room however the staff didn't ask us for deposit nor provide the information to us on how we can use the smart phone. We got to know that guest need to pay $2000 for deposit of using the smart phone, however the staff didn't offer this service to us. Then what is the purpose to install the smart phone inside all rooms?
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Tung L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
very convenient, clean
very convenient,, nearby Sogo
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Kit W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
A comfortable and convenient stay
Location, shopping, dining
Good, very conveniently located, with the best shopping and dining facilities just next door. Rooms bit small, and not well maintained. I would not consider it 4 star hotel
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Chee L. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
good
comfort location
good
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Wong I. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location
location is great, just next to the shopping area
not easy to find the entrance, we passed by three times unnoticed. There were many cockroaches in front of the entrance at night time. A bit noisy at bight
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Wong I. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Location
Location is great, just right next to the shopping area.
Not easy to find, the entrance is too small and we passed by three times unnoticed. There were so many cockroaches in front of the entrance at night time.
Reviewed July 08, 2015