or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Causeway Bay

(Entrance is a golden door on Sugar Street) No. 9 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Studio V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Newspaper V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Reception V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Budiman S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Wonderful location in the centre of Causeway Bay.

Convenient, suitable for longer term stay.
7.3
Great location as others might have mentioned. Good sized bedroom for me compared to other Hong Kong hotels (around the same price). I did not fancy the bathroom though. It was very tight and the door was pretty difficult to use. Plus the TV was too close to the bed.
Melody H. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Small hotel in a nice location

location, clean, modern
7.3
Overall stay in the hotel was pleasant. The rooms are small but it was expected since I've researched before going. It's a bit expensive for the size of the hotel but the central location compensated it. The only let down was they don't have a toilet at the lobby. If your flight out is night time & you want to use the toilet when claiming your luggage they will not accommodate you.
Ying S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Average stay

Location, cleanliness & room make up
6.3
The room wasn't sound proof which was a very bad experience. We could hear people talking while walking down the hallway and sound of running water from the room beside us. The safe was faulty and need an exchange. The room was small but clean. The only best thing about the hotel is the location.
Ling L. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2013
good stay

bed, location and bathroom
7
Annie Y. Couples Canada, December 24, 2013
Convenient location and great amenities

great location, friendly staff, good amenities
7.7
This is the second of our two stays in this hotel, also a superior room, but this time the room has more surface storage space and is more in line with photos shown. Shower area has better drainage design and is separated from the vanity sink, so the floors didn't get all wet. As with my previous stay, the amenities were good, mini-bar refilled daily, staff was friendly, and location was great. There is also washing machine in the room and a dryer in the top floor which can be used for free.
Robyn Y. Couples Australia, December 23, 2013
Great location, very clean room, staff efficient

Location was the best - right in the middle of the shopping district and right next to a few local Hong Kong cafes/restaurants. The room was very clean and is fully equipped with everything you need.
9
I knew the room was going to be small (from reading other reviews) but upon arrival I was shocked to find how small the room really was. At first I couldn't even see the toilet/bathroom (hidden behind a wall with a LCD TV mounted to it). There was hardly any baggage space or walking space. The double bed was very small (not comfortable for 2 people). Walking space is okay for 1 person, but very cramped for 2. Also, one you shower, the entire toilet, sink area (ie the whole bathroom) will get wet. Other than the size of the room, the staff were lovely and efficient (gave us some free chips/cookies/nut bars upon our arrival) and attended to my in-room queries within a short time frame. The room is fully equipped with everything you would need during your stay (kitchenette, clothes washing machine, microwave/stove). Also, the room is very clean and comfortable. Considering the location, I think it is good value for money (despite the size of the room). Will consider coming back again.
Wen Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Great location!

Location, shopping, night life
8.7
Hotel was in a fantastic location, 3 mins walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR, close to major shopping centres; such as Sogo and lots of great food nearby! Amenities were great, and it was like a mini apartment! I will come here to stay again! :)
Robyn Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
Location is superb- close to major shopping areas

Located right in the middle of Causeway Bay. Next to local restaurants, major shopping centers and subway station. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were quick and efficient.
9
Location, cleaniness and staff efficiency was excellent. Only thing is that the room is very very very small. The bathroom is hidden behind a moving wall. When I first entered the room I thought there was no bathroom at all. The bathroom is very small. Once you shower the whole entire toilet and sink area is wet. Hardly any space to put 2 medium sized suitcases. But the room is fully equipped with everything you would need during your stay. Also includes a kitchenette and stovetop, microwave and even a clothes washing machine with washing agents. Staff were very helpful and even explained to me how to use the safe and washing machine. There's a 7-11 downstairs and a few local eateries/ small restaurants. Banks, supermarkets and pharamcies located on the next street. Overall good value for money. Super convenient and clean.
Josephine S. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2013
location made up for it all

staff, location, appliances
8
The rooms were standard HK size- small but not as tiny as others I've stayed in before. The bathroom's drainage design was terrible, it floods after taking a bath. However the staff are very dedicated and friendly, often willing to get their hands dirty to do some cleaning. Room was well equipped for light cooking. There was a microwave oven and a washing machine in the room- very convenient for longer stays. Location is superb- in the midst of causeway bay.
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2013
Decent stay

Location, location and location
7.7
It was a pleasant and decent stay at V causeway bay. Unbeatable location right at the centre of world's greatest shopping area. Staff were friendly and decent. Would be good to have higher floor and better view than drainage pipes of neighboring building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Causeway Bay Hong KongV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive StudioV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - NewspaperV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - V Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02