Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Causeway Bay

(Entrance is a golden door on Sugar Street) No. 9 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
847 reviews

480 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, November 23, 2014
great location! :)

nice location, soft bed and friendly staff
8
our stay was okay because we're than so impressed with the reception being not 24hours ready to serve your needs. the hotline that they gave us was unreachable too. it will be better if they have someone at the reception for 24hours to help the clients to their needs and queries. overall it was okay. not bad at all. we enjoyed the view and the location which was so near sogo. :)
Report this review
Patrick O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2014
great place. always a joy to return to.

location, service, price
9
I arrived late and despite reception closing everyday at 8, the security personnel were equipped to process my checkin, even after midnight! That was exceptional service!
Report this review
Ng W. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2014
Poor staff

Poor staff
6
Poor staff
Report this review
Terence L. Couples Portugal, November 17, 2014
Nice hotel

Good location, clean and comfort
8
Excellent location
Report this review
Xianju M. Solo travelers China, November 16, 2014
Neat, cozy

Convenience ,cozy , kitchen
9.3
Report this review
Aimee L. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2014
best location

Location, location, location
9.3
location was very close to shopping lot of food choices and very close to MTR
Report this review
Pei Y. Business travelers Taiwan, November 13, 2014
Small hotel in a vonvenient location

Close to MTR, close to shopping areas
5.7
The hotel building is really old and the building structure is kind of narrow. The room was clean with lots of facilities: kitchen and washing machine. Wi-fi was kind of slow and TV reception was lost sometimes. Overall I had a satisfactory stay. Will consider this hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Cheok W. Couples Portugal, November 9, 2014
Comfortable

Convenient
7.3
Report this review
Tony L. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Location can't be beat.

Location, location, value
6
This is more like a serviced apartment but we know how small apartments are in HK. Microscopic. Microwave, washer, cooktop. But not the comfort of a hotel. The bathroom is setup so that your standing in the area where the toilet is when taking a shower. That being said, we're taking about some of the most expensive real estate on the planet so if location is your only concern, this place is a great bang for the buck.
Report this review
Yik C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
small but comfortable and convenient

vicinity to subway, shopping area and great food!
7
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 480 reviews Next page
V Causeway Bay Hong KongV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive StudioV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - NewspaperV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08