Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Causeway Bay

(Entrance is a golden door on Sugar Street) No. 9 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Studio V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Newspaper V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Reception V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Interior V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe Double V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe Double V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
208 reviews

480 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (208)
Sort by:
Joerg A. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 22, 2015
Room in bad condition

it's all about the location
6
It’s an old building that definitely needs some maintenance and renovation and so do the rooms. The rooms look pretty nice on a first look but once you get closer you recognize the dirt and bad maintenance. My bed (pillow and blanked) were full with some funny stuff that looked like some bug poo to me. There were also hair and dust in all corners. Not to mentioned the AC that did not work and unfortunately I only realized when returning to my room in morning hours. Also to mention the shower where the used water is not draining and stays in the bathroom for several hrs. I had the impression that this room was prepared few days/weeks before my arrival and no one cared about it on my arrival. Luckily I had to stay only one night at this facility otherwise would have had to request another room.
Report this review
Judy L. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2015
a good stay

location, comfort and location.
7.3
I was surprised how convenient the location was. However, I was quite disappointed with the bathroom is together with the toilet. It doesn't work as everything gets wet after the shower. All and all, the stay was acceptable for the price.
Report this review
Kit L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2015
A comfortable and convenient stay

Location, shopping, dining
8
Good, very conveniently located, with the best shopping and dining facilities just next door. Rooms bit small, and not well maintained. I would not consider it 4 star hotel
Report this review
Raymond B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
Good location

location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
8.3
Report this review
Francesco P. Solo travelers Italy, March 17, 2015
Really small room - Good Location

Location - clean - fast checkout
5.7
These are hotel-apartments and not an hotel. Overall, location is OK, close enough to MRT. The studio room is really really small Room is clean enough and new enough for HK standards (mid-range hotels in HK can be quite bad).
Report this review
Irene C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 12, 2015
Good Location but overrated.

Location , location, location
5.7
generally ok for the price. Room is small and basic.. it is however, very centrally located.
Report this review
Carollyn C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 10, 2015
Nice serviced apartment

location, cleanliness and staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay in V Causeway Bay. Its strong points would be its location and security to enter the hotel. There's a staff/guard 24/7 to let you in or not. It's very near Sogo, Forever21 and Times Square. Right across my room window is mc donalds ;) great place to stay if you are on a shopping trip. Everything is just walking distance.
Report this review
Joerg A. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 17, 2015
you can't be more central

location, close to MTR, shopping and Restaurants
6.3
poor WiFi, noise rooms and several false fire alarms
Report this review
Sawitree K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 8, 2015
This is the hotel that yiu should stay if...

Location, Service, Room
9.3
The location was great its only a few mins walk from Causeway bay station Surrounded by food and shops Starbucks are just there. The people there was super friendly and professional like a 5 stars hotel Only if you arrive early then 0800am or later than 0800pm you wont have reception to check in or out, only the security guard guy will be there for you for left luggage The room itself was a bit too small for couple or more but for only myself it was fine.
Report this review
Lorenzo A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2015
Overrated hotel

Location, convenience. Nothing else
3.7
Flooding shower area. Rottening cupboard due to wetness. Room about a walk in closet size. Staff send me to a room with a keycard which was actually already being occupied.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 847 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Causeway Bay Hong KongV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive StudioV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - NewspaperV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - InteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08