or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Causeway Bay

(Entrance is a golden door on Sugar Street) No. 9 Yee Wo Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Studio V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Studio V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Newspaper V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Reception V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room V Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (44)
Sort by:
Joanna K. Families with young children Philippines, March 18, 2014
Nice, clean, good location and friendly staff.

The rooms are clean and white. The location is really good, near bus stop, near mtr and many restaurant nearby. The staffs are so attentive and friendly.
9
Fantastic. The rooms are clean and white. The location is really good, near bus stop, near mtr and many restaurant nearby. The staffs are so attentive and friendly. The mini bar and drinks are free of charge. This is the second time we stay at this hotel. The first they upgrade our room, but this time they did not. I hope next time we went there, they will able to give us upgrade again.
Lee Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 9, 2014
It is good for just resting and night stays.

Clean, conveniently located, right price.
7.3
The soundproofing is unlike your usual hotel. The problem was highlighted and the staff had taken action to ensure my stay was a pleasant one. Their reception operates 8am-8pm, my arrival was after 8pm, and was taken care by the security guards who couldn't be of much help when I needed. All I could do was to wait till the next morning.
Ryan C. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2014
just ok

location and cheap price
7
just ok . nothing special . the hotel is clean but bathroom is hard to take a bath alot of water spilling out of the bathroom because there was no door to divide the bathroom and restroom
Kamal T. Families with young children India, January 7, 2014
Nice Hotel but not worth value for money you pay

Nothing great about it..
6
Staff was very inefficient & I had to wait for 2 hours for checkin since the room was not ready.. A person sitting next to me was waiting for more than 4 hours... I requested them that I had a young child with me but with no emotions they said sorry & just ignored my request.. I would not suggest this hotel as even though I was ready to pay for upgrade of room they did not helped since I had gone through Agoda..
Melody H. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Small hotel in a nice location

location, clean, modern
7.3
Overall stay in the hotel was pleasant. The rooms are small but it was expected since I've researched before going. It's a bit expensive for the size of the hotel but the central location compensated it. The only let down was they don't have a toilet at the lobby. If your flight out is night time & you want to use the toilet when claiming your luggage they will not accommodate you.
Josephine S. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2013
location made up for it all

staff, location, appliances
8
The rooms were standard HK size- small but not as tiny as others I've stayed in before. The bathroom's drainage design was terrible, it floods after taking a bath. However the staff are very dedicated and friendly, often willing to get their hands dirty to do some cleaning. Room was well equipped for light cooking. There was a microwave oven and a washing machine in the room- very convenient for longer stays. Location is superb- in the midst of causeway bay.
Peerawut J. Families with young children Thailand, November 30, 2013
tiny room,not the size as shown ,uncomfort

Clean room, close to MTR, easy to find local food
5.3
Tiny room, small bathroom, small bed, Deluxe room actual size looks like 16sq.m (include everything), but shows 28sq.m. It makes me made a wrong decision to book this hotel. Not impress. The correct information is really crucial for all travellers.
Melissa A. Families with young children Singapore, November 18, 2013
Good location, budget service apartments

Convenience, room amenities, cost
7.7
Overall, the location of this service apartment was really convenient - close to shopping, transport, and restaurants. The staff were 2 kinds - friendly and stuck-up. When we checked in, we had a warm welcome, friendly faces at the reception. Upon checkout, we had the snobbish kind. Had a free room upgrade, which was a nice touch, since my party of 2 became a party of 3. Rooms are small but cozy, with a sizable bathroom! Room service was friendly and quick too. My only complaint: upon check in, we had requested a later checkout due to a later flight. It was settled, but on that day of departure, they actually locked us out of our room on the dot. Not sure if they cross wired on the agreed request, and they even tried to charge us for another day. Thankfully, my mom's argument prowess came out, and the staff backed down. I'd definitely recommend V tho, if you want a reasonably priced place to stay smack in Causeway Bay! :)
Rafael M. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2013
nice hotel in a central location

location, location and location
6
Location is great. Train, tram and buses are less than a minute away. Shopping till late. After the malls and shops close the surrounding streets become a night market. Same goes with food. Near and nearly 24hrs. Room is compact - small but efficient. Everything within reach. Then hotel is a nicely refurbished old building. Neat and contemporary design This is HK after all
Hui H. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2013
good location, accessibility

cosy, nice friendly staff, good location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Causeway Bay Hong KongV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior StudioV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive StudioV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Executive RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - NewspaperV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ReceptionV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomV Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - V Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07