or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Garden Hotel

No.21, Jalan Pudu Ulu, Off Jalan Cheras, Pudu, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 56100 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room 1 super king  2 super single V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Newly renovated Studio Room V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Newly renovated Studio Room V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden view from Top
V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Chairs V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Trees
Area: Pudu Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
536 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (536)
Sort by:
Kee T. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Value for money

Room design, cleanliness
8.3
Good. Just need to solve parking space.
Angeline K. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Reasonably priced

Reasonably priced, near the LRT station
6.7
This is a good budget hotel. I feel that it is more than a budget hotel. The cleanliness is even better compared to other 3 or 4 star hotels in KL. Worth spending the night at this hotel.
Kar L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Guest Review

The only one hotel staff at the front counter on night shift was polite and soft-spoken but he was not in the position to deal with check-in requests for a change of rooms.
5.3
The deluxe room on the second floor comes with a glass view of the indoor artificial garden downstairs, which smelled of tobacco when I checked in late at night. The room had a king-sized bed and the wall paper had started to peel. The room floor was dusty when I checked in. The sink in the bathroom was rather shallow and the metal lid prevented the tap water from draining smoothly. You would have to take off the lid for a smooth flow of water. Travellers who are used to conventional well-furnished hotels with ample car parks may not get used to the small rooms in the hotel with far too limited parking. Jalan Pudu Ulu may give outsiders a wrong impression that it is near the Puduraya Bus Terminal and Chinatown in Jalan Petaling. In fact, the hotel is in Taman Pertama, Cheras, opposite the PGRM building far away from downtown Kuala Lumpur. For car travellers new to Cheras, the hotel is not easy to find because the large V on the facade of its four-storied building did not light up but the sign box 'hotel' stood out where it was on the small road leaving the impression of a small hotel too insignificant to be named. I missed it when I passed by on the main road. In the daytime, the name 'V Garden' on the front of the building was rather small and insignificant to be noticed. The front of the hotel has room for only two cars. In the daytime, one of the cars might be hotel staff’s. Hotel guests cannot leave their cars overnight on the sides of the narrow road that block the owners of the shops around except in the car park in the much taller PGRM building (which charges RM5 on Saturday from midnight to sometime before noon) opposite the hotel. However, the PGRM outside the car park was not well lit at night and rather dark to walk to the hotel though the hotel was just a short distance away.
Yaap J. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
value for money

cleanliness, comfort and calm
6.7
Great
Joanne T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2014
relax

sleep, comfortable and centralist location
6
is near to town area, feel comfortable when stay there.
Choi H. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2014
Comfortable stay

Friendly and helpful staffs. Convenient as it is near to a LRT station. Local food stalls and big shopping center (Aeon) nearby.
8.3
My family and I feel happy with the hotel. The helpful and friendly staffs added value to this hotel. On my second day stay, 1 of the staff told us that there is complimentary nasi lemak from the hotel. On the next day, I realised that this staff in fact pass by a very traditional and delicious nasi lemak shop which opened on that day, when she was on her way going to work. We really appreciated although it is a small packet of rice. We even asked for her help to buy on the next day but unfortunately the shop was not open. Overall we feel comfortable and happy with this hotel. We will go back to this hotel for our next visit.
Liu H. Solo travelers China, December 24, 2014
good choice for travellers

clean, friendly staff,convenient for transportation.
9.7
Good choice for travellers, convenient location for transportation, inside condition is good, and good service as well. But the only thing is-the shower is not hot enough.
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2014
GOOD

GOOD
6
GOOD
Kwang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2014
CLEAN ROOM

CLEAN,COMFORTABLE,FRIENDLY STAFF
7
Was good! room is clean and comfortable
Keet M. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2014
not value for money

agoda review seems over-rated at 7.8 but correct on friendly staff
5.3
Dark and Dangerous surrounding. I need to highlight on the Rm10 per entry parking fee at some building a distance to hotel. Its quite clean but could be suffocated by their mosquito coils placed outside of each rooms everynight. At such price in such area i actually expected more than just a plain room w/o breakfast, room comes with coffee cups but no coffee or tea provided.. etc..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Garden Hotel Kuala LumpurV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room 1 super king  2 super single V Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Newly renovated Studio RoomV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Newly renovated Studio RoomV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GardenV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden view from TopV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden ChairsV Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Garden Trees

Customer Reviews - V Garden Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01