Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 3859 reviews

3015 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3859)
Sort by:
Laurence Y. Solo travelers Philippines, February 28, 2016
pleaseant and okay
4.7
The experience was pleasant. Internet was slow my room.
Report this review
Philip W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2016
V hotel

Cost location quiet
6.7
Just ok
Report this review
Mohammad H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 26, 2016
Job done
4.3
I needed to be near orchard. And i was.
Report this review
Leslie A. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Defiantly NOT 4 Star

1/ It was Clean
3.7
Unfortunately for this hotel it is in the middle of a massive construction site. The whole of the road outside is closed and the only way to enter the front of the hotel is through a construction corridor to the blanked off end where the entrance is. By car or Taxi you have to go around the back to the goods entrance. A problem with this is that many of the taxis do not know this and had to drop you off about 100 yards away. This construction work is set to go into 2017. Of course another downside is the continual noise from the site. With regard to the hotel it's self the entrance is very small and the lobby has only five seats for all the customers. As far as I could see there was no lounge for customers, only 4 chairs placed in an artificial garden. With regard to the room, I complained on arrival that the room was very tiny and they moved me to a bigger one - about 18inches wider, still only making it about 10' by 9' you could just get down the side of the bed. There are no draws in the room for clothing and the wardrobe which was about 2' wide only had 4 hangers in it. As there were no draws for clothing you have to "Live out of a suitcase" Good points I suppose were that there is a swimming pool and the TV works. So if you want to watch TV and swim all day this may be the place for you. All in all I would defiantly not recommend this hotel and I do not rate it as 4* as a matter of fact I have probably stayed in better 3* I have been to Singapore about 6 times before and unfortunately this is probably the worst hoteI have stayed in, very claustrophobic,shame but there it is!
Report this review
Bradley G. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2016
Good hotel but a bit pricey for average rooms

Cleanliness, hotel staff, pool
7.7
Report this review
Shinta W. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2016
it's not too bad if you don't mind the tiny space

location, location and location
7.7
the room was quite clean but very tiny. I can hardly open my suitcase wide. it's still okay if you're traveling as couples but I won't recommend it if you're traveling as a couple + 1 kid
Report this review
Shene A. Business travelers Philippines, February 24, 2016
hi

Very good
6.3
nice and very convenient location for mrt and bus stations
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples Canada, February 23, 2016
Serious construction going on in front and beside

Location in terms of MTR
6
Serious construction going on in front of and beside hotel. It doesn't really stop either. They go on until late at night and on weekends too. They refused to refund me because of the rate and policy I booked under. Thank goodness for the Agoda operator for speaking with the hotel management to get the refund done. They really should say in their site the property surrounding is under going serious construction.
Report this review
Kanyarat S. Couples Thailand, February 23, 2016
Good Location
4.3
Very close to the MRT (Bras Basah), food court, minimart, restaurants, and coffeeshop
Report this review
Kelvin Y. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2016
Value for Money. Excellent location.
5.7
Disappointed with lack of complimentary parking though.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 3015 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04