or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627 (Show on map)

Book now!

V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Twin V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Triple V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier Room V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with Balcony V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outside V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Studio V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenities V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe box V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with Lip
V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool Shower V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool Garden V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet Corner V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car Park V Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2339 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2339)
Sort by:
Zhong F. Families with older children China, December 10, 2014
small room

announce
2
not good
Kim D. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2014
Room not spacious

Clean and comfy
8
Great though their making an MRT near the hotel its a bit hassle walking near the construction site. But is very accessible to MRT bras basah and everything is great but room not very spacious
Selena L. Couples China, December 8, 2014
Not convient

simple
5
first of all, the place is difficult to find, as the road is under construction. therefore the price is very cheap. Secondly, the room is quite small than what i expected, but the equipments are all avalible. 3rdly, the autodoor is difficult to lock when i want to leave the hotel room. overall, the condition of the room is not bad, and worth the money.
Vanessa N. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2014
Singapore stay

location, pool,
5.7
It was ok but difficult to find due to street closure which is in place until 2017. It was very noisy as work on railway station went all night. We booked a triple room with 3 beds but got 2. room was very small.
Chin H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Good Location, Small Room and Calculative Hotel

Good location, Clean Room (Very common in Singapore) and Efficient Staff
6
Request for late check-out on Sunday but the staff request to charge SGD20/hour. I requested in other hotel - they allow to do so after they confirm that no one checking in today. The room is very small and not value for the money.
Sisca E. Couples Indonesia, December 6, 2014
MRT construction in front of th hotel

cleanliness
5.3
We arrived at the airport and got a taxi to go to the v hotel. When we reached the bencoleen st, the road was closed due to MRT construction. Our taxi driver couldn't find the way to reach the hotel. We keep going around for quite a while before we find the way to the back door. I tried to call the receptionist midway to ask for direction but they keep telling me that just come from bencoolen st. I don't think they remember that they are talking to tourist that doesn't know the road in singapore. When i told them to wait for me to pass the phone to the driver, they hung up my call. The confusion didnt stop there. We arrived at the back door, with NO ONE guarding the door. We have to take our luggage off the taxi and push them to the front desk ourselves! Out of good will, we told them that someone should be guarding the back door, since that is the only door accesible by cars and all new guests will need to come from there, but they just laugh it off. During our stay for 4 days, still no one guarding the back door. 2 people guards the front door which can only passed by people, not cars with luggage and stuffs. The experience continued when we get to the room and oh boy.. the size is so small!! Please bare in mind that i think we got the second biggest room offered by the hotel. The only good thing i can say is that the room is really clean. This bad experience might be happening to me because of the MRT construction. The construction was said to be done in 2016 if i am not wrong. The hotel might give you a better service in 2017, but unfortunately, I don't think I want to try spending nights there again. Ps: due to road closure, you can't go out to catch a cab outside. You will need to call to get your cab come to the hotel back door and this will cost around $3 extra or more every single time you need to take a cab.
Andy L. Business travelers Singapore, December 6, 2014
a good 3 star hotel

location, surrounding amenities, transport convenient
4.3
comfortable, safe to move around, easy to get food
Tan A. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2014
Beside a construction site

I was a little taken aback when I found it was beside a subway construction and was not mentioned at all in the website.
6
Ong R. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
staff performance tiptop,small room, bfast sucks

pool, staff performance and room cleanliness
6
The hotel was situated at construction area and it was very messy place. Bo doubt the staff performance are at their best but the room was really small. We stayed in triple bed room and it was so small for us. The breakfast was really BAD.
Khoa T. Business travelers Vietnam, December 3, 2014
Nice hotel and greate location

Location, room, smell
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior DoubleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien

Customer Reviews - V Hotel Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06