Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 3865 reviews

3021 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff
7.2
Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3865)
Sort by:
Huat D. Business travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Not ideal location at the moment

Quite new
6.3
At the present moment the hotel is in a bad location as MRT are being built. There is no taxi outside the hotel as the roads are blocked for constructing MRT. One has to walk through narrow walkway through other hotel to reach the road.
Report this review
Christian P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
Breakfast really suck
4
Breakfast food very bad, staff very unfriendly at breakfast time... I will never back to this...better eat at food rep. Beside the hotel
Report this review
Patrick T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Value for money

Location, clean, value for money
7.7
Stayed at triple room and found the room to be adequate.
Report this review
Winasari W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2016
Near MRT, Shopping Mall, City Area
5.3
Near MRT, Shopping Mall, City Area
Report this review
Joshua H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2016
Pleasant & Comfy Stay

Strategic Location, Room Cleanliness & Helpful Staff
8.3
This is our 2nd stay at V Bencoolen & we were very pleased to have stayed here. Strong points of the hotel are their Location, it is truly within walking distance to the primary needs such as food & transport. Several tourists interests are also within 10-15 mins walk, like National Museum & Fort Canning Park. Secondly, room was cleaned daily and bathroom was perfect as well, good air conditioning also need to be mentioned here. Thirdly, their staff are very helpful & friendly, and the front desk are always ready to get us a cab if needed. Finally, we will absolutely be back to V Bencoolen for next visit & strongly recommend this hotel to others looking for staying in singapore.
Report this review
Otto B. Solo travelers Germany, January 4, 2016
OK for a short stay IF you don't need much space!

Loaction, MRT close by, ???,
5.3
The best of this hotel is it's location. Close to downtown and close to an MRT station, despite the METRO construction problems in from of the house. You also get shuttle service FROM the airport. Not the same GOING BACK in the morning! Staff evaluation goes from 1 (Low) to 5 (high). It all depends who you are talking to!! Rooms are just OK for ONE person ... would NOT stay there with two people in the room!! However, I will go back next week on my way back to Europe as already booked ... and I'm alone!!!
Report this review
Andrian K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Too small for a 4 star hotel

Closed to 7-11, Food Court & MRT
5.7
As a 4-stars hotel, the room is pretty small. It's only 16 m2. Yes, there are smaller room in other hotels like 12 or 14 but they are either 2-3 stars hotel so when I found out, I was pretty disappointed. Location is pretty closed to MRT but it was a yellow line which is a minor line so basically you have to transfer at other lines. There is also renovation for new MRT line that will stop at Bras Basah and it will finish in 2017. The only good thing about this hotel is near Foodcourt so it is easy to find food. Other than that there is no major advantage of staying in this hotel. Will I come back to stay here? I don't think so, I can find a cheaper hotel at other places. There is no incentive to come back because it's not cheap to stay here (it's not too expensive either).
Report this review
Narreh G. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2016
Weekend in Singapore

location,
5.3
The rooms are VERY small. There is barely any room to move around. With what we paid we were expecting something a lot more comfortable and nicer. the shower was also tiny and there were no hand or face towels provided. I don't think i would stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Fifi A. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2016
good location

Good location
5.7
room is abit small,
Report this review
Silvia J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Worth for money

Location, Cleanliness, Facilities around the hotel
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 3021 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04