Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

V Hotel Bencoolen

48 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189627

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 3865 reviews

3023 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff
7.2
Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (3865)
Sort by:
Jusuf W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Great location, Room smelled Cig

location
6.7
Construction on going. Great location...near MRT station or Bus stop. Room smelled like cigar even they spray strong freshener to eliminate. Requested non smoking but given a smoking room.
Report this review
Suzanna T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
comfortable stay

cosy, easy access to food and buses/trains/taxi
8
We got early check-in at 11:30 am, staff were nice and helpful, easy access to buses/trains/taxi eventhough there's mrt station construction going on, food republic and burger King are like 2 min walk :D we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Chiu C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Good location

Location
8
Eventhough the construction was ongoing for a new mrt line. The cleanliness was still acceptable and there were no loud noise heard. It is just a mere 300-400m walk from Bras Basah mrt line(circle line).
Report this review
Min K. Solo travelers Myanmar, December 29, 2015
This hotel is located in good location.

Location
5
Report this review
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Clean and the location is good, staff is friendly
5
Clean and the location is good, staff is friendly
Report this review
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Overall is good,Clean and good location
5
Clean and good location, very convenient
Report this review
Teik S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Good location and near to MRT.

Location, near MRT,
5.3
Not bad.
Report this review
Aries K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Good location

Location, price and hospitality.
8
wife and children.
Report this review
Johnny N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Mrt construction in front ,road n enterance was cl

Nothing
5
Report this review
Lilian H. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2015
Lovely place

Walking distance to MRT,Food, & shopping
10
It was a OK stay for us except there's ongoing construction next to our bedroom on the 10th floor with the big crane in front of our window so even though we were given a city view it made me worry. How i wished they notify us about the location of our room and the construction so that i could have request room away from the crane. So before you make reservation tell them to pls reserve your room away from that room next to bldg construction with a huge crane moving back & forth across that window (RM#1005) remember that room 😃. But the staff are very professional it's just the room location is bad. The room is a good size, well updated and clean. I like the room design.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 3023 reviews Next page
V Hotel Bencoolen SingaporeV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Double or Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Superior TwinV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - TripleV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Premier RoomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe with BalconyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Deluxe Patio outsideV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - StudioV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Room amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom amenitiesV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Safe boxV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming PoolV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool with LipV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Swimming Pool ShowerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Pool GardenV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Lift lobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Internet CornerV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Car ParkV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - BreakfastV Hotel Bencoolen Singapore - Le Bistro Parisien


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01